Mitchell returns on a season long loan (confirmed)

thehibsaregay

• Replies 1.8k

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• sadj

• Famous 1874

• Agentjambo

6 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

Every day I have to bump this.

Not happening, is it?

If it is it will be right at the end of the window.

42 minutes ago, 1874robbo said:

I messaged you earlier today.

Well. You are ITK on team news. Demi playing Saturday? :whistling:

6 hours ago, 1874robbo said:

I have a good feeling it might 

Always a name i like to see being positive about something we all want ??

12 hours ago, pointon said:

Stab in the dark but might we use Lafferty money to sign him permanatley 

Would make good business sense if this happened he would go for a few million after a year or 2 

Just how much would it be as the market is insane down there 

12 hours ago, pointon said:

Stab in the dark but might we use Lafferty money to sign him permanatley 

what ! the money we got for lafferty wouldn't buy his wee tae. Mitchell will be going on to bigger and better places.

see it was demetri that put dunne ITK about hearts and told him to do it.

BackOfTheNet
1 minute ago, reaths17 said:

what ! the money we got for lafferty wouldn't buy his wee tae. Mitchell will be going on to bigger and better places.

see it was demetri that put dunne ITK about hearts and told him to do it.

Demetri and Dunne to flat share and share hotel rooms on overnight away days?

1 minute ago, BackOfTheNet said:

Demetri and Dunne to flat share and share hotel rooms on overnight away days?

I don't think he will join dunne unfortunately, it looks more like a championship teams gonna get him for this season, they'll pay a bigger percentage of wages and Scottish fitba is looked down on in england

16 hours ago, Kiwidoug said:

Every day I have to bump this.

Not happening, is it?

Still 7 days left, keep the faith  :thumbsup: 

15 minutes ago, reaths17 said:

Mitchell will be going on to bigger and better places.

10 minutes ago, reaths17 said:

Scottish fitba is looked down on in england

You based in England? :D

I think we've all been aware throughout the close season that Mitchell was one of Levein's top targets...a long shot, yes, but he also said it would be at the end of the window if it was done.

The possibility of a left side of Garuccio, Mitchell with Naismith inside, brings back memories of Fyssas, Rudi with Hartley inside....that threesome was incredible!! 

I'm aware Garuccio is no Fyssas, nor is Mitchell the next Rudi, but it does fill me with optimism, IF we can make it happen.

12 minutes ago, reaths17 said:

Scottish fitba is looked down on in england

Only by the ignorant. Of which there are many.

If this was Christmas he’d be number one on my Santa list. Gave us an attacking threat every time we broke up the opposisitio’s attacks. Could be the difference between drawing and winning the critical matches.

we've had make it Sow, Cmon Craig - Make it Dmitri too

313D1E5F-2B3F-4770-A759-8DA8D2766B45.jpeg

19 minutes ago, cb1874 said:

I think we've all been aware throughout the close season that Mitchell was one of Levein's top targets...a long shot, yes, but he also said it would be at the end of the window if it was done.

The possibility of a left side of Garuccio, Mitchell with Naismith inside, brings back memories of Fyssas, Rudi with Hartley inside....that threesome was incredible!! 

I'm aware Garuccio is no Fyssas, nor is Mitchell the next Rudi, but it does fill me with optimism, IF we can make it happen.

I wholeheartedly concur

Not sure of this has been said but I wonder of we are signing Mitchell as a potential wide player given that was this original position at MU? Back up wing back then? That might float his boat 

1 hour ago, Pagey said:

Not sure of this has been said but I wonder of we are signing Mitchell as a potential wide player given that was this original position at MU? Back up wing back then? That might float his boat 

Hasn't someone previously alleged that we have to play him in a role dictated by his parent club, i.e LB? 

10 minutes ago, TypoonJambo said:

Hasn't someone previously alleged that we have to play him in a role dictated by his parent club, i.e LB? 

not if it was a permanent deal.....

4 minutes ago, salvo69 said:

Mitchell not in the Man United under 23 squad tonight at all, signs for hearts tomorrow

That's the news I was hoping for  :thumbsup: 

Not sure it means he's a defo but it must be a good sign. 

6 minutes ago, salvo69 said:

Mitchell not in the Man United under 23 squad tonigh at all, signs for hearts tomorrow

Please be ITK ?

CloustonHMFC
14 minutes ago, TypoonJambo said:

If it’s a loan deal then yes, the parent club can dictate where the player plays and can terminate the loan if it’s broken however, if Demi hasn’t been offered a new deal at United by now then I doubt he will so I reckon if he comes we may get freedom to play him where we like. 

7 minutes ago, salvo69 said:

Mitchell not in the Man United under 23 squad tonigh at all, signs for hearts tomorrow

I assume that is a guess that he’ll sign tomorrow 

1 minute ago, graygo said:

That's the news I was hoping for  :thumbsup: 

Not sure it means he's a defo but it must be a good sign. 

Why is it a good sign?

Pure guess work from me but considering he is not injured and is a key part of the squad and hearts are linked it makes sense...my brother knows Sow from his last time being here but hasn’t heard a word from him although we did know he was in edinbirgh before JKB

8 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Why is it a good sign?

3 minutes ago, biffy said:

Mitchell not being involved tonight makes you think he’s off somewhere 

4 minutes ago, biffy said:

Make it here please.

7 minutes ago, biffy said:

He wasn't involved last week either apparently 

Just now, Sir Gio said:

He wasn't involved last week either apparently 

He wasn't fit last week, he is now 100%

Dislaimer:  I may have just made that up, you decide.

He wasn't fit last week, he is now 100%

Dislaimer:  I may have just made that up, you decide.

I want an announcement 

:taz:

4 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

I want an announcement 

:taz:

Phone them up mate, as part owners we are entitled to this information apparently.

Oh and see if you can get confirmation about the fee we got for Lafferty. ?

Phone them up mate, as part owners we are entitled to this information apparently.

4 minutes ago, graygo said:

#deservethetroof

6 minutes ago, graygo said:

Got Ann's number????

NaturalOrder74

We will be brilliant if we somehow get him back for another season.

Wouldn't even matter who we play at number 9 with the service they would get from all over the park

3 minutes ago, SUTOL said:

Phone or house? 

Phone. Too far to drive. She do Skype? Anyone else done this before? How should I address her?

17 minutes ago, graygo said:

Aye, it's speed dial #1.

Answer:

If it's that ***** Graygo again. Tell him to **** off