Tonights Champions League

Morgan

Just now, Taffin said:

It's a travesty last nights pairing wasn't the final. 

Bollocks.

• Replies 781

• CJGJ

• shaun.lawson

Just now, shaun.lawson said:

Bollocks.

Fair enough. I like the final to be a hotly contested event between the best teams. Real Madrid will roast either of these two.

Just now, Taffin said:

Fair enough. I like the final to be a hotly contested event between the best teams. Real Madrid will roast either of these two.

So do I. I'm optimistic Liverpool would give RM a good contest. As for keystone cops defending - presumably you must've missed Madrid's second goal yesterday?

iantjambo
1 minute ago, Taffin said:

I bet that’s what Barca thought about Roma in the last round.

This Liverpool team are capable of beating anyone.

Just my opinion of course.

iantjambo

Great save but really should’ve been 1-2.

EDIT: 1-2 now

Edited by iantjambo

Yes..thats 2-1 Liverpool..now just keep the heid for the rest of this half..............or go all out and score again

Robertson reminds me of me.  Lightening pace and deadly.  Doon the meadows they used to call me flash!

1 minute ago, shaun.lawson said:

So do I. I'm optimistic Liverpool would give RM a good contest. As for keystone cops defending - presumably you must've missed Madrid's second goal yesterday?

The goalkeeper had a mare last night I'll happily accept that. 

Liverpool keeper let the ball go through his hands from Kolarov in the first leg onto the bar and then completely collapsed in the last 20 minutes. Tonight they've lost a header at the back post and then blootered the ball of one of the teams head into the net.

as for Roma; the less said the better.

id love Liverpool to beat Madrid in the final but I'll gobsmacked if they don't lose by at least a 2 goal margin

1 minute ago, Kiwidoug said:

Robertson reminds me of me.  Lightening pace and deadly.  Doon the meadows they used to call me flasher.

Lol

Robertson reminds me of me.  Lightening pace and deadly.  Doon the meadows they used to call me flash!

Was that behind the bushes ?

Mental tie this. Free expression of football. Uncategorisable. Is that a word? It is now! You know? Small boys in the park, jumpers for goalposts. Rush goalie. Two at the back, three in the middle, four up front, one's gone home for his tea. Beans on toast? Possibly, don't quote me on that. Marvellous.

Edited by shaun.lawson

2 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

Different story, different hobby Doug.

Flash? Flash what? :asshole:

iantjambo
5 minutes ago, kila said:

Robertson is incredible

And yet the Scottish media would have you believe that Tierney is Scotland’s best left back.

Just now, Barack said:

Did you ever get arrested for it?

We need to ask Bob Sharp.

1 minute ago, iantjambo said:

And yet the Scottish media would have you believe that Tierney is Scotland’s best left back.

4 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

kiwidoug on christmas morning after getting exactly what he wanted

6a00e55417fcfd883401538f3effbc970b-800wi

Sooperstar

Apparently some of the Scotland squad don't get along with him. Bit of a Billy Big Baws.

iantjambo

E8367C77-C9B1-413D-9CC5-A99415DC7B85.gif

Just now, Morgan said:

it will be the reason bob emigrated, he was scarred for life

7 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

it will be the reason bob emigrated, he was scarred for life

I’m not even going to ask where Bob was scarred.

That’s for Doug to answer.

The final should be a contest of who can out score the other, like no other game of football before, except for the part that the team who scores the most wins.

5 minutes ago, chester copperpot said:

I am over the moon my 2nd club is doing so well. I love LFC. Cracking lad ?

On easy street pal.

iantjambo
2 minutes ago, kila said:

Roma still not had a shot on target :laugh:

Been very disappointed with Roma to be honest.

36 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Probably in the bush with Flash lending a helping hand.

Edited by Big Slim Stylee

4 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

That was onside.

should’ve been a penalty and Karius off.

Wouldn't have been sent off with the new rules.

norrie1952
Just now, iantjambo said:

That was onside.

should’ve been a penalty and Karius off.

Definitely .Robertson is having a good game.

46 minutes ago, Sarah O said:

Football clubs i hate for no reason: Liverpool 

Heysel.

For this reason alone I detest them.

9 minutes ago, Taffin said:

Wow. Great game again but amazing how bad Liverpool are at the back. 

A shambles at times.

2 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

That should’ve been a penalty as well.

I suppose it cancels out the one that Roma were awarded at Liverpool.