The offishul come on Rosenberg thread...

Psychedelicropcircle

• Replies 252
mulleted_jambo

People who think Walker is as good a player as Forrest make me laugh.

Haha I think walker would have finished that one.

Griffiths is playing excellently. Even his passing has been slick, hope he's not going to be like this all season

Rogic concerns me more. Can see him being Player Of The Year in Scotland this season if Rogers picks him every week. Great player and doesn't seem to be a prick either!

kettering jam tart

Scott brown sucked the referee off all night, now there's a shock

Rogic concerns me more. Can see him being Player Of The Year in Scotland this season if Rogers picks him every week. Great player and doesn't seem to be a prick either!

Rogic is the luxury man brought on when they're hammering you. Very good player, don't know why they never start him. But Griffiths in that form could get a few goals every week, absolutely strolled it and looked ahead of the game. Suppose it's not a shock, those two goals v England were always going to give him confidence

Celtic through, will they draw legia Warsaw? Could be interesting Good luck to Aberdeen tomorrow....

Ah well Rosenberg still in it..maybe they will get a wee break in the return game

That was the second leg

Scotland needs this vile institution booted out of europe asap

Maybe Legia Warsaw next theyll get booted on and off the park

Options in the play off round look like being:

Qarabag - AZB

Astana - Kaz

Rijeka - Cro

Hapoel Beer Sheva - ISR

Slavia Prague - CZE

Celtic through, will they draw legia Warsaw? Could be interesting Good luck to Aberdeen tomorrow....

They're (Legia) in the 7th minute of injury time, trailing 2-3 on agg...

Legia Warsaw look like they are going out to Astana

Cruyff Turn

Qarabag - AZB

Astana - Kaz

Rijeka - Cro

Hapoel Beer Sheva - ISR

Slavia Prague - CZE

Rijeka probably the strongest team there.

It'll be a disaster for competition in Scotland if they qualify.

Rijeka probably the strongest team there.

Drew both games with RB Salzburg, but went through on away goals

Did the so call greatest fans behave or is there another fine coming their way.

Could be another trip to Israel.

Did the so call greatest fans behave or is there another fine coming their way.

I saw someone come over the fence after Forrest scored, but who knows.

**** Celtic. Couldn't care until I seen that video of they ***** in Sunderland. Gordon seems a prick now too.

I saw someone come over the fence after Forrest scored, but who knows.

I did laugh at the old guy with his walking stick above his heid. Probably scamming benefits.

Qarabag - AZB

Astana - Kaz

*Rijeka - Cro

*Hapoel Beer Sheva - ISR

Slavia Prague - CZE

I'm assuming that Maribor and Apoel Nicosia are now seeded, after Salzburg and Ludogorets lost their ties, as they have higher coefficients that Rijeka and Hapoel Beer Sheva.

Legia Warsaw look like they are going out to Astana

That's an upset..... Well I saw them as Celtics main obstacle to reaching the CL. Nicosea still in it, but Celtic have a good chance.

Maybe Celtic in the CL will effect the league results......

Why? Don't get me wrong I despise Celtic and would love to see them get sent to Kazakhstan and lose 5-0 but they have relatively endless money compared to any other team in Scotland whether they go through or not and they'll walk the league regardless.

Worst case scenario for them they sell a player for ?10+ million to cover lost champions league revenue and still win the league by 20+ points :(

If this a struggle what's a good team gonna do to them? Sadly it won't matter they've got the cash anyway....

That will be 2 0 to The Jambos on Saturday then :look:

hueyview, on 02 Aug 2017 - 9:58 PM, said:

Been there. :)

Glad I never tried to put a bet on return leg :laugh4:

shows ya how much attention I pay to c/league :rofl::rofl:

Made me laugh.

Rudi'sleftfoot, on 02 Aug 2017 - 10:05 PM, said:

Made me laugh.

well that's what this site needs sometimes too much doom and gloom

alicante jambo

Too sure mate too serious on.here at times.Must admit i was pishing myself too.

Ajax and Dynamo Kyiv also out.

If any of Sevilla, Liverpool, Napoli or Olympiakos lose in the playoff Celtic would be Pot 3 in the group stage.

Celtic 1-0, well picked, what odds did you secure?

?3 at 10/1, but ?7 for Celtic to win game 6/5..

Always bet Scots teams unless odds less than evens..

Taking Aberdeen 1-1, and 2-2 draw tomorrow to go through to next round....

I'm not fussed if Celtic qualify for the group stages. They're miles ahead of everyone else anyway and it's quite good fun watching them take a few tankings.

alicante jambo, on 02 Aug 2017 - 10:11 PM, said:

Too sure mate too serious on.here at times.Must admit i was pishing myself too.

:2thumbsup:  anyway am away to my bed...it is night time isn't it ?

Cruyff Turn

Why? Don't get me wrong I despise Celtic and would love to see them get sent to Kazakhstan and lose 5-0 but they have relatively endless money compared to any other team in Scotland whether they go through or not and they'll walk the league regardless.

Worst case scenario for them they sell a player for ?10+ million to cover lost champions league revenue and still win the league by 20+ points :(

True enough chief but it does give them an 12 million (euro) 1.5 million per win, 500k per draw, plus gates 3 home games minimum x 30 quid x 60,000 another 5 million or so etc.. etc.. for Celtic they'll make 16-20million. Not only that it means better players come to them.

They are just getting further and further out of sight with every CL Group stage they qualify for.

It just doesn't make it any easier for the rest of us.

I'm not fussed if Celtic qualify for the group stages. They're miles ahead of everyone else anyway and it's quite good fun watching them take a few tankings.

That's a fair comment. I had a great holiday in Malta last year, watching Scotland win 5-1, getting Hearts TV in a pub to see us beat Hamilton 3-1 and the following Tuesday was Barcelona 7, Sellick Zip!

The SFA's Chief Exec was quick off the mark with his congratulations

Stewart Regan? @StewartMRegan 18m18 minutes ago

What a great result for Scottish football tonight. Well done @celticfc on advancing to the @UEFAcom Champions League play-offs.

................... but the response on his twitter timeline was pretty predictable

• Cheers. Could you resign as a wee thank-you?
  • Yer teams deid mate,beat it...
  • at least it's a level playing field against European teams #registration
  • For Celtic.Not for Scottish football!
  • EBT years,Rangers Cheated every supporter in Scotland,Strip the Titles,or resign!.
  • In spite of you rather than because....... You not done the honourable thing and fell on your sword yet? Your day is coming
  • Resign please.No credibility
  • Said through gritted teeth, Stewart?
  • Crawl back under your rock until your called to testify in the JR

Great result for them. Matters not a jot to us as the financial gulf is so wide we aren't competing with them anytime soon in any case. And apart from that they are sitting on 50-60 million in Dembele and Tierney in any case. We need to concentrate on us and hope that we can somehow beat Celtic in a one off cup tie again somewhere down the line.

Hearts First

Great result for them. Matters not a jot to us as the financial gulf is so wide we aren't competing with them anytime soon in any case. And apart from that they are sitting on 50-60 million in Dembele and Tierney in any case. We need to concentrate on us and hope that we can somehow beat Celtic in a one off cup tie again somewhere down the line.

Is that you, Mr Lawwell?

Aye 100%.

Lucille's Thirsty

I can't wait for all the media to be Celtic back where they belong.