***The Masters - 2017***

Coverage isn't great tbh. I take it Sky's is on the red button?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Yeah, think it's on one of the channels at 8pm though

• Replies 552

Yeah, think it's on one of the channels at 8pm though

Aye says SS1 at 7pm on the calendar. Might just hold off until then as these numpties are doing my tits in!

Very encouraging start for me so far with my bets:

Pieters

Fowler

Berger

With Hofman and Thomas to go.

Aye says SS1 at 7pm on the calendar. Might just hold off until then as these numpties are doing my tits in!

I'm actually trying to stay away from this thread, so I don't know anything that's happened. I'm at work now and going to watch it in taxi ranks all night (lazy sod)

I'll keep quiet then [emoji1303][emoji23]

Good start from Rickie, fancy him to do well this week

Wind looks to be calmer than forecast at the moment

I'll keep quiet then [emoji1303][emoji23]

Shame, wanted to see DJ compete. He'd have ploughed straight through this wind.

He was only hitting his 8 iron 100 yards on the practice ground. Shame for the guy but the correct decision not to play if he can't compete. Could have made the injury worse as well.

TSN4 really good coverage. All players getting decent share of the coverage. Heard Sky has been poor so far

Full coverage doesn't start until 8pm

Well if what theyve shown hasnt been full then I cant wait

Oh you meant Sky

Spieth rattled on the 15th - settles for a 9

Even to +4

Must have been uncomfortable. It's one thing hitting a couple of tentative shots on a range but to commit to a 4 hour hike around a hilly course and play 70ish blows, he'd have to be supple and at full strength.

Feel sorry for him.

Ryan Jarman

Good.

He is a torn faced twat.

How?

Ryan Jarman

Anyway happy I've backed Fitzpatrick :thumbsup:

Mickelson doing okay too, shanner for Fowler but still in good enough position to stage a run.

Good.

He is a torn faced twat.

There was jokes made last year over his miserable face during Willett's ceremony

Ryan Jarman

There was jokes made last year over his miserable face during Willett's ceremony

Neither wonder though eh? :lol: I'd be ****ing raging an aw blowing that lead in a major!

Tough gig today.

Most years someone shoots a 67 in the first round.

Ryan Jarman

Then having to hand the jacket over. Insult/injury.

Enjoyable viewing.

After watching for a few hours now I have a wee feeling Mickleson will win this.

Which is a shame because I neither backed him and he irritates the **** out of me.

Rory out of sorts.

Really struggles in the wind, puzzling given it was common conditions for the course he grew up playing

Henry. Henry.

Settled on Rose, Fowler and Fisher. All had their woes towards end of their rounds. Fisher especially

Backed Willett at 20/1 to finish in the top 6. Fingers crossed.

He's done well today, recovered from starting 6,6 with all the pressure of being defending champion. But he's just had a race at his birdie on 18 and dropped a stupid shot

-7 in these conditions. I cannae even do that on a computer ffs.

I love the masters. Slab of beer, lots of enjoyment

Hoffman can't keep this up for 4 days surely, but unbelievable scoring in these conditions against a top field

Watson with a pink baw?

Aye, they said he was going to play with a green ball as it's the Masters. Surely that would make it harder to hit the back of the ball out of fairway or rough, let alone finding it

Given my game, I'd never find the ****er!

Plus you've no got thousands to help you look for it like they do. Completely different game

Bubba Watson dollys one off the tee up 300 yards.

*****!

I have to do a Happy Gilmour to get it 250yrds :lol:

TSN4 really good coverage. All players getting decent share of the coverage. Heard Sky has been poor so far

Must've picked up after I turned off then [emoji15] between 3-4 they spent more time gassing in the studio and showing Masters memories. Appreciate it was early doors and maybe not much happening but it was tedious.

Guest Barack

Didn't put Hoffman in your fantasy team I noticed.

I was honestly tempted to put an e/w on him this year, as his Augusta performances have been not too bad the last couple of times.

Think he'll fade though.

Didn't put Hoffman in your fantasy team I noticed.

I was honestly tempted to put an e/w on him this year, as his Augusta performances have been not too bad the last couple of times.

Think he'll fade though.

I did not but...I'll be able to buy the top prize from the fantasy league with plenty spare change if he wins :lol:

Guest Barack

I did not but...I'll be able to buy the top prize from the fantasy league with plenty spare change if he wins :lol:

What odds did you get him at?

125/1, had various free bets on a couple accounts so I've utilised these for most of my bets.

Guest Barack

125/1, had various free bets on a couple accounts so I've utilised these for most of my bets.

Fair do's.

Forgot it was on, very tired, hows Rory, started very badly.

Ended up level par with a decent run on the back 9.

Ser - Gio

Ser - Gio

Great start by Garcia - opens up with 3 birdies