Trainspotting 2

Solid Snake

• Replies 345

When the original came out I listened to all the hype and thought I'd better see what the fuss was about.

After watching about 10 minutes of utter shite I gave up.

I won't make the same mistake a second time.

When the original came out I listened to all the hype and thought I'd better see what the fuss was about.

10 mins :lol:

zoltan socrates

Looking forward to seeing the film, loved the original. Want to see how it differs from the book porno.

Quite a but apparently, not representative of porno, for example sick boy has a weed farm rather than filming dirty movies in the upstairs of a leith walk boozer

Bit of a shame but the book, porno, was probably too long winded to cram it into a 2hr film

They did the same with the original though, prior to its release i was looking forward to the tomato soup and tampon scene, it never happened

The movie, i think, will be decent, it wont be ground breaking

zoltan socrates

Did anyone here go to the opening at the cameo back in 96 where the police raided it half way through?

No, but I was working the day shift across the road in the Kings Arms when irvine welsh and all of his friends and hangers on came in for a few pre film drinks. It was the busiest I had ever seen the pub. I phoned the boss, the hibby Dick, to come in early and help out as I had to use a couple of the regulars to clear and wash the empty glasses. The bugger said he'll be in at 6 as per the schedule. I got revenge atb6 on the dot as I said cheerio and left him with the crowd on his own.

Some folk don't know what a decent low budget film is, away and watch Star Wars for the 90th time !! 

Quite a but apparently, not representative of porno, for example sick boy has a weed farm rather than filming dirty movies in the upstairs of a leith walk boozer

Bit of a shame but the book, porno, was probably too long winded to cram it into a 2hr film

They did the same with the original though, prior to its release i was looking forward to the tomato soup and tampon scene, it never happened

The movie, i think, will be decent, it wont be ground breaking

Nae Juice Terry by the looks of things so no spice ay life.

The first one was an ok version of a great book but I'm expecting this to be better as the source material isn't as good. Will defo go and see it but in a few weeks.

Did ye aye.

A whole 10 minutes? :wow:

Brilliant imo

Any boobage? Not really interested in acting quality, plot, cinematography or that pish, boobage? Was there any?

Yip

Good, not as good as the original of course by good.. as good as it could be imo.. as I said earlier .. rangers fans will NOT like it :rofl: 1690... takes the piss Tynecastle makes a strange guest appearance also

Birds just back from seeing it.

Thumbs up.

Welshs' books are far better than any adaptation.

Not all.

Would like to see an adaptation of maribou stork.

I know there was a play .

Did anyone catch it.

Good, not as good as the original of course by good.. as good as it could be imo.. as I said earlier .. rangers fans will NOT like it :rofl: 1690... takes the piss Tynecastle makes a strange guest appearance also

Watched it today in a cinema in Glasgow and was thinking half the cinema were probably raging and then quickly changing their PIN number asap

Agree it was good, not original good, but decent enough sequel.

Dave McCreery's knee

Seen it tonight. Thought it was tremendous. A few clunky scenes but overall they got it spot on.

Was he not the baby in the first one?

BW wouldn't have been a baby when T1 released.

The baby's fairly well known - related to a crew/cast member iirc

It'll be interesting to see if this thread takes a Rogue One turn.

I'm too uninterested to produce a graph, but day of release reviews to reviews from folk who went with their troosers actually on (it's a joke) differed drastically for RO.

Wow, Amazing, Best Star Wars film ever

Became meh it was alright - once the critics who came at the opening credits had had there say :P

BW wouldn't have been a baby when T1 released.

The baby's fairly well known - related to a crew/cast member iirc

Woooooooosh

Saw it last night and while not as good as the first it was a bloody good film. Great to see the mob back together and it was great entertainment. A solid 8/10 from me. Some hilarious moments and we are going again when it's quieter. Appreciate folk eat but ffs the folk behind us made some racket throughout the whole film with scoffing crisps , sweets in big fekin bags.

Drop us a wee review if you can bud :thumb:

Thought it was pretty good overall mate. It was never gonna be as good as the 1st one but I enjoyed it. Don't know if you've read Porno, but it borrows some of ideas from that, but in the main it is a lot different.

My Mrs and I agreed that we struggled to believe Ewen Macgregor as an ex junkie leither this time around, but it didn't stop us enjoying the film.

Thought Carlyle was brilliant.

7/10 :thumbsup:

Goldstone Wonder

The Busy Bee scene alone makes it a 5/5 :lol:

Don't know the Busy Bee. Was this made up to be the Orange Lodge in the film?

Goldstone Wonder

Really enjoyed it. Thought Edinburgh looked fantastic and I'm pleased that they filmed it pretty much wholesale in Edinburgh.

Bought the soundtrack and it transipes the Busy Bee song isn't on it, disgrace, was looking forward to playing it in the garden in the summer.

Thought the film was very good.

Just back from seeing it, quite enjoyed it but definitely not a patch on the first one. The rest of the audience spoiled it for me a wee bit by laughing uproariously all the way through it. There are some funny moments but it's not a bloody comedy ffs! Folk bursting out laughing at Spud walking down the road.

I'll probably watch it again on my own. :lol: