Trainspotting 2

Solid Snake

But it will be presented in a different way.

He's a disloyal person who abandoned his mates and took their money and lived the good life on it. Crooked and not to be trusted, and naturally that type will support a club with those same moral values leaving behind the virtuous beloved club of his youth.

And at the same time wide enough tae say that and you.

And he weighed in spud .

But aye irvine welsh is a hibs c u ..

• Replies 345

Kelly McDonald though.

Only gotten better with 20years.

She's certainly more attractive now that she's not playing an underage school kid.

Speak for yourself......

Craig Gordons Gloves

17th of March release date over here and then i'll need to try and find a cinema that's not showing it with subtitles or has changed the dialogue. 

Nahhhhh :look:

Watched a bit of it on the Facebook page but there is only so much of Edith Bowman's voice that anyone can take.

The Premiere is live on youtube for those interested.

One of the most over hyped films ever now has a second instalment. I really like Miller and don't mind McGregor and Bremner, but I cannot have Carlyle as a good actor and Welsh is not a great author. Whilst the media luvvies will lap us this pish, I have high hopes that the UK public will see through the publicity and recognise this as a money making exercise.

Same actors, theme, soundtrack, director, setting, writer and characters. Holy shit I would not pay to watch this utter tripe if Kelly Macdonald was to sit on my knee and give me a hand job the entire film. Utter bollocks.

One of the most over hyped films ever now has a second instalment. I really like Miller and don't mind McGregor and Bremner, but I cannot have Carlyle as a good actor and Welsh is not a great author. Whilst the media luvvies will lap us this pish, I have high hopes that the UK public will see through the publicity and recognise this as a money making exercise.

Yep

The drones of society literally seek out hype. They are simply not happy unless they are latching on to some form of it. Wonder what will be next for the poor wee lambs.

Same actors, theme, soundtrack, director, setting, writer and characters. Holy shit I would not pay to watch this utter tripe if Kelly Macdonald was to sit on my knee and give me a hand job the entire film. Utter bollocks.

In that scenario you wouldn't be concentrating on the film anyway would you? :D

The drones of society literally seek out hype. They are simply not happy unless they are latching on to some form of it. Wonder what will be next for the poor wee lambs.

T3......................a heroin/crystal meth version of an Edinburgh based Last of the Summer Wine.

RC was never Beggbie, a stunted Weeg, never... saying that he done a grand job and the original for me is a classic

No matter what pans out in the new film it will never hit the highs of the first

Though it seems critics dont mind the next installment and that sounds good enough for me to go to see it this weekend

An Irvine Welsh film:

Some radge has a pagger, ken wit am saying likes then some radge take drugs and then the fuzz get involved and some radge has sex with some whore.

Ken like, the end.

Kelly McDonald though.

She's only in this very briefly and by the sounds of it we saw half the scene in the trailer.

I'm looking forward to it. Of course it won't be of good as the first film but who cares.

I'm going to watch it with an open mind unlike other people on this thread, but that tells me more about them than the film.

Completely laughable coming from a man who seems to get no joy whatsoever from life. 

Whats next for you, you ''wee lamb''? What's your next little faux outrage subject? I for one am looking forward to it. I particularly enjoyed your snivelling tirades on women and the mentally ill.

An Irvine Welsh film:

Some radge has a pagger, ken wit am saying likes then some radge take drugs and then the fuzz get involved and some radge has sex with some whore.

Ken like, the end.

OK, we get it. You don't like Trainspotting or the thought of watching the sequel. You have mentioned. More than once.

Why are you still posting on this thread!?

Riddley Walker

Completely laughable coming from a man who seems to get no joy whatsoever from life. 

Whats next for you, you ''wee lamb''? What's your next little faux outrage subject? I for one am looking forward to it. I particularly enjoyed your snivelling tirades on women and the mentally ill.

His attention-seeking is genuinely pitiful.

"drones of society" cos some people are looking forward to the sequel of a film :cornette:

giphy.gif

I have made my mind up that I8 isnt even worth the effort anymore. I actually think he is an utter... Well I am not going to finish that sentence because he isn't worth the warning point.

The first ever poster I am putting on my ignore list. Congratulations because that takes a hell of an effort.

As I've said before, I8 is the most obvious case of depression I've seen in someone I've never met before.

Genuinely, read the depression thread and possibly go get some help, I genuinely think he needs it.

Jambo dans les Pyrenees

Kelly McDonald though.

Like a fine wine.

ha ha, some post.

If you liked the first film then you'd want to see the second. 

It is for that exact reason I don't want to see it.  Was a great film, let it be.  Sequels are lazy money spinners and although I am all for making money I want my films to be of substance.  It is clear that this film is basically a 20 years on remake of the original.  People imo will be telling themselves they love the second one before they have seen it.  Watch it, deep down think it was rotten but wanna stay amongst it so will post on their Facebook all the hyperbole and superlatives imaginable to let everyone know how immense it was.  I am a cynic in life of course but I reckon I will be pretty bang on with this.

You might well be. Personally, if I think it's gash then I'll happily say it's gash. But I'm still looking forward to finding out.

Seek help.

It is for that exact reason I don't want to see it. Was a great film, let it be. Sequels are lazy money spinners and although I am all for making money I want my films to be of substance. It is clear that this film is basically a 20 years on remake of the original. People imo will be telling themselves they love the second one before they have seen it. Watch it, deep down think it was rotten but wanna stay amongst it so will post on their Facebook all the hyperbole and superlatives imaginable to let everyone know how immense it was. I am a cynic in life of course but I reckon I will be pretty bang on with this.

Danny Boyle's career suggests it'll be a strong film. I think he's one of the few directors, due to his creativity, that can make a sequel better than the original

Got my tickets for Saturday night, can't remember looking forward to a film as much in years.

Kelly McDonald though.

I've edited this post several times before hitting reply, I was getting a bit offensive.

In short, no ta. Munter.

Danny Boyle's career suggests it'll be a strong film. I think he's one of the few directors, due to his creativity, that can make a sequel better than the original

James Cameron being another

I've edited this post several times before hitting reply, I was getting a bit offensive.

In short, no ta. Munter.

:wow:

Jesus H what a cretin.

So one minute he's 'too hard' and the next he's this poor soul looking to live the quiet life away from his former troubles.

Shite.

Looking forward to seeing the film, loved the original. Want to see how it differs from the book porno.

In short, no ta. Munter.

:trippin:

In short, no ta. Munter.

Don't be silly!

Kelly-Macdonald-Feet-167999.jpg