Kodi again

Pennywise

Anyone know where I can find a replay of the fight? I've got sports nation but it keeps booting me off.

Sent from my VFD 600 using Tapatalk

• Replies 9.3k

• Rudolf's Mate

• jack D and coke

• Unknown user

• AlimOzturk

Eric Shin

Sly are/have changed the encryption anyone who has a box will notice certain channels not working at min...rolling it out to all channels

P.S Overheard in the Pub....card sharing what's that

yep , noticed on sat I had lost my sky box office   on my sky box f5    ,   did manage to get a link for the boxing  :)

Cyprus Jambo

Does the like of Sports Devil, UK Turk etc for free sports work better with a VPN?

Took ages to find the Liverpool game last night, not that it was worth finding apart from the goal.

Does the like of Sports Devil, UK Turk etc for free sports work better with a VPN?Took ages to find the Liverpool game last night, not that it was worth finding apart from the goal.

I wouldn't have thought so. You won't get a decent free link. Also, you'll need to pay for a vpn (I think), so you might as well just get sportsnation for 20 bob a week.

Anyone know where I can find a replay of the fight? I've got sports nation but it keeps booting me off.

Sent from my VFD 600 using Tapatalk

Haven't looked myself but NJM Soccer used to be good for replays.

Downloaded that Matrix TV browser today and watched the Madrid game shopping around Tesco. The stream was tremendous and made shopping so much easier.

I genuinely would love to see the results of them trying to jail everyone who occasionally streams or pirates a film/tv show. Be like a Black Mirror episode.

What does amaze me, is the likes subscription sites like Sportsmania.

You pay by credit/debit card,, so surely it is simple to trace and shutdown.

the_jailer

For anyone with a Zeegemma box....looks like the games up ....

Only sky. Virgin still works for now

What does amaze me, is the likes subscription sites like Sportsmania.

You pay by credit/debit card,, so surely it is simple to trace and shutdown.

Payments are made via Stripe. They're a US based company which I assume takes the details out of UK jurisdiction.

I know mania have servers outside the EU as backup for this same reason by the way

Edited by Smithee

markphmfc

Soooo the EU have now said streaming copyrighted content is now illegal. Does this change things?

I'd imagine so[emoji1]

Time for people to get their VPN services up and running.

Just to be on the safe side.

I'd imagine so[emoji1]

Surely streaming was always illegal no? It's just another attempt to get the numbers down

Na it was always a grey area as you weren't actually storing the material anywhere whereas downloading stuff from torrents etc was seen as storing and owning copies of copyrighted stuff and therefore illegal.

Obviously though as kodi has exploded in growth (it's the biggest and fastest growing uptake of any tv services in history) they have to act.

I'm sure a lot of it is to scare people away and that will work for many but I'd protect yourself just in case.

Your ISP knows what your watching.

Na it was always a grey area as you weren't actually storing the material anywhere whereas downloading stuff from torrents etc was seen as storing and owning copies of copyrighted stuff and therefore illegal.

Obviously though as kodi has exploded in growth (it's the biggest and fastest growing uptake of any tv services in history) they have to act.

I'm sure a lot of it is to scare people away and that will work for many but I'd protect yourself just in case.

Your ISP knows what your watching.

So VM knows about my midget porn addiction? oh shiaaattt.

Didn't think your ISP could see what you were watching in terms of streams only what you were downloading

So VM knows about my midget porn addiction? oh shiaaattt.

Didn't think your ISP could see what you were watching in terms of streams only what you were downloading

I'm fairly sure they can tell what you're watching via streaming too although I could be wrong.

markphmfc

I'd imagine so[emoji1]

FFS just when I think I've cracked it with understanding the basics along comes a curve ball.

Had a look and unlike some of the other boxes out there the Fire tv doesn't cater for vpn :(

AlimOzturk

FFS just when I think I've cracked it with understanding the basics along comes a curve ball.

Had a look and unlike some of the other boxes out there the Fire tv doesn't cater for vpn :(

Yes it will

Use the new download programme and install it via a APK.

markphmfc

Yes it will

Use the new download programme and install it via a APK.

What the new download programme? Also anyone recommend a decent VPN?

See a lot of kodi sites recommending IP Vanish. Haven't tried it myself though.

AlimOzturk

Go into the amazon store and type in download and download the big orange looking programme. It allows you to download direct from the web so able to install VPNs and things.

markphmfc

See a lot of kodi sites recommending IP Vanish. Haven't tried it myself though.

Aim to have a look at this today. Appreciated

markphmfc

Go into the amazon store and type in download and download the big orange looking programme. It allows you to download direct from the web so able to install VPNs and things.

Barry :thumbsup:

Space Mackerel

Just thinking out loud here...

I'm on BT Fibre and pay for BT Sports (?15 a month I think) as their sports coverage now is vastly greater than Sky. Better football, Moto GP, Champions Leaugue etc.

Do you think they might turn a blind eye to streaming stuff is this is to be true? I mean, why noise up a customer who pays for pretty much full services from them anyway?

I hope the whole thing shuts down and you all have to pay for your TV.

Pretty rich when folk complain about services now being unavailable or poor streaming quality when you're not paying for them.

Up the lot of you. Nothing more than scavengers.

Pretty rich when folk complain about services now being unavailable or poor streaming quality when you're not paying for them.

Cheers for your opinion

The only thing better than free telly is the seethe of the self righteous

Not a whiff of seethe here, friend.

It's more I pity folk who have to resort to this.

You know what the likes of kodi does, or torrents or anything like that?

It stops companies bending you over and giving it you dry.

You think these companies are losing money? Any of them I mean? Have a look at their profits. Same goes for the tv and movie companies who pay their actors tens of millions of dollars. Maybe just stop paying people obscene salaries naw?

Kodi is forcing sky, bt whoever to be much more competitive just like it forced the music industry to get real a few years ago.

It'll actually do you a favour in the long run.

Edited by jack D and coke

You know what the likes of kodi does, or torrents or anything like that?

It stops companies bending you over and giving it you dry.

You think these companies are losing money? Any of them I mean? Have a look at their profits. Same goes for the tv and movie companies who pay their actors tens of millions of dollars. Maybe just stop paying people obscene salaries naw?

Kodi is forcing sky, bt whoever to be much more competitive just like it forced the music industry to get real a few years ago.

It'll actually do you a favour in the long run.

When I pay my bill every month, and have reliable and uninterrupted coverage of absolutely anything and everything I have subscribed to, I at no point feel like I've been ''bent over''.

It's sad people have to scramble around trying to find feeds and streams to watch something. Has a pathetic, desperate feel about it. 

I don't care in the slightest if big companies are losing money through this or not. As long as I get what I pay for, and I'm happy paying it. Which i do, and I am.

Imagine getting the boys round to watch the boxing or whatever, and your sad wee stream fails. Embarrassing stuff. Whereas I have my feet up, drinking a large one, safe in the knowledge I'll be watching with no interruptions.

Aye, bent over right enough.

When I pay my bill every month, and have reliable and uninterrupted coverage of absolutely anything and everything I have subscribed to, I at no point feel like I've been ''bent over''.

It's sad people have to scramble around trying to find feeds and streams to watch something. Has a pathetic, desperate feel about it.

I don't care in the slightest if big companies are losing money through this or not. As long as I get what I pay for, and I'm happy paying it. Which i do, and I am.

Imagine getting the boys round to watch the boxing or whatever, and your sad wee stream fails. Embarrassing stuff. Whereas I have my feet up, drinking a large one, safe in the knowledge I'll be watching with no interruptions.

Believe me mate my streams are uninterrupted although I don't mean to sound smug about that.

Hats off to you you obviously earn a good wedge. I'm a single parent, my own place, motors to run, kid to clothe and keep her in phones etc etc and i can't afford what sky would charge me. After it got to ?100+ I pulled the plug.

I now have more choice and better coverage than you believe me. All in 1080p, all uninterrupted.

That's big of you, thanks.

Space Mackerel

Let's be honest Sky Sports is utter dire, I've kept my subs going for BT Sport but I don't miss Sky one bit.

Believe me mate my streams are uninterrupted although I don't mean to sound smug about that.

Hats off to you you obviously earn a good wedge. I'm a single parent, my own place, motors to run, kid to clothe and keep her in phones etc etc and i can't afford what sky would charge me. After it got to ?100+ I pulled the plug.

I now have more choice and better coverage than you believe me. All in 1080p, all uninterrupted.

It seems, reading this thread that your experience isn't universal though.

Let's be honest Sky Sports is utter dire, I've kept my subs going for BT Sport but I don't miss Sky one bit.

Living in the US, I don't have to deal with Sky. American sports coverage is exceptional.

You read the thread out of pity??

Now I'm pitying you

I'd like to add should sky come to grips and get real I might reconsider.

**** contributing to Wayne Rooney's 400k a week wages. If kodi disappears I'll go without, I'd been going without for a while anyway and I didn't miss it one bit in fact it got me off my arse on a Sunday and I actually got out the house instead of watching pish overrated English football and paying through the nose for the privelage.

When you see the light yourself feel free to pm me for the deets and I'll get you up and running[emoji6]

Space Mackerel

Living in the US, I don't have to deal with Sky. American sports coverage is exceptional.

Well you're comparing apples with oranges then.

You read the thread out of pity??

Now I'm pitying you

Laughable stuff.

I'd like to add should sky come to grips and get real I might reconsider.

**** contributing to Wayne Rooney's 400k a week wages. If kodi disappears I'll go without, I'd been going without for a while anyway and I didn't miss it one bit in fact it got me off my arse on a Sunday and I actually got out the house instead of watching pish overrated English football and paying through the nose for the privelage.

When you see the light yourself feel free to pm me for the deets and I'll get you up and running[emoji6]

Haha, thanks but I'm good.

Well you're comparing apples with oranges then.

More of a banana man myself.

Fidel's raging he can't follow the dummies guide to installing Kodi on his Fire Stick.

That's me found out.