The 2015 General Election Megathread

Rand Paul's Ray Bans

Posted

If Cameron wants the union to survive, he must now offer federalism or the like. 

• Replies 14k
Rand Paul's Ray Bans
Posted

Labour massacred in Nuneaton, one of its key marginals.

New electorate needed there too.

Conservative majority increase of around 3,000. 3% swing.

:wow:

Posted

How the hell is this swing happening?

Rand Paul's Ray Bans
Posted

Labour concede Kirkcaldy. Jesus Christ. 

Posted

Cameron dog whistling about the Nats. Labour squeezed as a result.
Robbie Neilson
Posted

Agree with leginten and Ray Bans

Good posts

I said the Tories would win an outright majority yesterday. I think they will get it, no need for deals

dobmisterdobster
Posted

Massive result in Nuneaton.

Posted

Labour concede Kirkcaldy. Jesus Christ.

:wow:

Only wish Brown was still the incumbent.

jambo1185
Posted

Because lots of people down south think the Tories have done a decent job, or more importantly, think he will make the best PM.

Posted

Mhairi Black is about to beat Douglas Alexander. She's 20, a university student, and was 2 when Alexander won a 1997 by-election in Paisley

Mhairi Black still has one more uni exam to finish. Her dad says she's going to take it and finish her politics degree even if she is an MP.

Posted

Tories scaring the little Englanders with stories about the Scots ruling it over them.

Posted

Because lots of people down south think the Tories have done a decent job, or more importantly, think he will make the best PM.

As one of those "people down south", then I have to agree that Dave is more of a Prime Minister than Ed/Ted.

Posted

Labour picked the wrong brother

Labour picked to go with Better Together in Scotland. Biting them on the erse now.

Posted

Millibands Labour have alienated voters in both England and Scotland. Their faillings are all their own.

bump
Posted

Remember when George Robertson claimed that devolution would kill nationalism stone dead?

I don't, but when you begin concessions ...... what I mean is, trying to be all things to all.
Gorgiewave
Posted

Mhairi Black is about to beat Douglas Alexander. She's 20, a university student, and was 2 when Alexander won a 1997 by-election in Paisley

Mhairi Black still has one more uni exam to finish. Her dad says she's going to take it and finish her politics degree even if she is an MP.

I look forward to quite a lot of SNP MPs embarrassing themselves.

Cast No Shadow
Posted

Hahahahahahaaaaa.

Rand Paul's Ray Bans
Posted

George Foulkes still banging on about pollsters. :rofl: 

Posted

I feel your pain

Robbie Neilson
Posted

I look forward to a louder voice for Scotland at Westminster

Posted

Actual tears

Posted

Ex labour MPs blaming the voters smart thinking Mr Conarty

Arse 'Friends' Dyslexic?
Posted

tumblr_m24p4ovuQJ1qc487lo1_400_zpsc66c38

Posted

Not really, with a Tory majority, they dont need to visit westmonster, save some expenses there.
Rand Paul's Ray Bans
Posted

Someone get the table sauces out for Paddy Ashdown's hat.

noidletalk81
Posted

How is that working out for you??

Posted

Willie McCrea loses South Antrim

GIRUY DUPpers!

Sadly, Ian jr held North Antrim :(

Posted

NS putting an Oscar worthy performance of reserved celebration there. The SNP are so well trained.

Posted

I look forward to a louder voice for Scotland at Westminster

Shouting loud - great.

Will they be able to do anything about the Tory cuts though?

Posted

Andrew Marr, Trolling Dimbleby. :D:

dobmisterdobster
Posted

Kennedy is probably gone in Ross, Skye and Lochaber. The term "whitewash" is being used.

Posted

I think my bet of over 54.5 SNP seats is safe, 'kin yaas.

Posted

Woohoo 30,000 get in there Alan Brown

Posted

Massacre of the dinosaurs

Posted

Jamieson oot . yesssssssssss

Robbie Neilson
Posted

Cathy Jamieson, forgot about her, another horrible Labour *****

Posted

I think my bet of over 54.5 SNP seats is safe, 'kin yaas.

Christ, you'd bet on two snails in your back garden.

Rand Paul's Ray Bans
Posted

Lib Dems hold Ceredigion. THE FIGHTBACK BEGINS.

Robbie Neilson
Posted

26% swing CHRIST

noidletalk81
Posted

The Killie lads and lassies ken there stuff! 30k strong...pumped! :)

Posted

Christ, you'd bet on two snails in your back garden.

I like free money.

Posted

Farewell Beaker!