Hearts win, hibs lose

Le Chat

11 minutes ago, martoon said:

Anyone else getting the "Error service..." stuff trying to browse dotnut?

I haven't had my daily laugh yet. 😆 

Hibees Bounce have provided the laughs:

"Hibs do their talking on the pitch".

They certainly do. 😄

Edited by martoon

• Replies 1.5k

• Sooks

• Le Chat

• Cade

1 minute ago, martoon said:

Hibees Bounce just have:

"Hibs do their talking on the pitch".

They certainly do. 😄

Probably a typo . Should read ……. Hibs do their talking on the pish 

Or maybe Hibs players do their stalking off the pitch ………. like creepy Pat

1 hour ago, Sooks said:

Probably a typo . Should read ……. Hibs do their talking on the pish 

Or maybe Hibs players do their stalking off the pitch ………. like creepy Pat

😄

I seen Lee Johnson at the airport today. I was intrigued to see what he was up to, perhaps welcoming a new dud. Wasn't as exciting as that though, flying back down south; I take it his family must still live down there?

5 hours ago, DG_HMFC said:

I seen Lee Johnson at the airport today. I was intrigued to see what he was up to, perhaps welcoming a new dud. Wasn't as exciting as that though, flying back down south; I take it his family must still live down there?

I think he is having one last stab at a music career . Was it the closest airport to Slough he was heading to

13 hours ago, MattyK82 said:

I think some hobos genuinely class the recent past as some kind of golden era for them, when comparing themselves to us 😭😭

Fact is, out of the last 10 seasons, 3 of them we weren’t in the same division.

Of the 7 other seasons when we were in the same league, we finished above them twice and they finished above us 5 times.  The Majority of this time, was during our Cathro/Levein/Stendel era - bear in mind, the highest they finished during this wee glory period was 4th 🤣😂 (and this once btw).

Also, they tend to skim over the fact they spent 3 seasons in the championship compared to our 2, despite us being relegated once/demoted once 😂😭

Best rivals one could hope for 😍

There’s always a comfort blanket somewhere that they use to convince themselves.

About 3,4 years ago during their “dominance” I had a conversation with a work colleague Hibs fan, about 15,16 years younger than me.   He ended the chat with, “aye, sometimes it’s us, then sometimes it’s your turn to be better”…. I actually couldn’t reply. I just had a smirk and thought to myself, “is he being serious?”

They don’t read history, they revise it. They don’t want to remember it because it busts their narrative.  

Their recent 3rd place was the first in 16 years. They’ve only been in the top 3, 5 times in over 45 years.   :rofl:  

Edited by Debut 4

1 hour ago, Sooks said:

I think he is having one last stab at a music career . Was it the closest airport to Slough he was heading to

Yip LHR.

Just now, Scott980612 said:

It’s last bump of 2022. 

see you soon in 2023 - glorious thread 

Yes.  Glorious thread indeed.  Happy New Year Le Chat.  Thanks again for the thread.

7 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

For any undercover hibbys looking in ...

Screenshot_20221228-214458_Chrome.jpg

Said it on the matchday thread, Hibs need to start getting real worried about the clubs below them...

3 minutes ago, DxB Hearts said:

Said it on the matchday thread, Hibs need to start getting real worried about the clubs below them...

Aye, and they're closing in.

372-3725261_on-the-way-down-or-one-the-way.png

15 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

Yes.  Glorious thread indeed.  Happy New Year Le Chat.  Thanks again for the thread.

It's a pleasure mate.

image.png.a0412c1825f17936bf678c457bb1cbaa.png

But spare a thought for all the Hearts supporters who spent the Christmas period going for drinks with them . Should we not go easy on them so they do not feel as bad ………..

Hope the Gordons liquidate you you filth 

Edited by Sooks

Even with the postal strike, hibs won't miss the humping that is coming their way in a few days.

It's being delivered first class,  on time  by HMFC.

Cameronstheman

The goal difference is a point in its self

Players back players coming in

Its a barry barry time for Hearts 

player back soon some gems coming in 

Edited by Cameronstheman

4 hours ago, Morgan said:

Mind the gap, you pigs.  :biggrin:

That's just rude, Morg...

...to pigs. 🐷 🐖 

Oink, oink. 😄 

1 hour ago, Smithee said:

Only Ross county have lost more games

But Ross County only play against 11 men.  Sure I read 9n here that Hibs have won 2 games against 11 men.

Back here again Hibs . How many times is this Gona happen before u learn your place .

Us on the up, full of confidence, you lot falling faster than a pair of hoors knickers. Think we briefly saw u as you quietly sneaked past us on yer way down the table like a dog that knew it's just farted and stank out the room. Why don't you just go Lie down in the corner like a good dog now eh  

Great results last night.

Was in hospitality and kept it together till Barry scored😍

Back in at full time to see the Hobos finish off their night ( and ours!) in style:rudi:

13 hours ago, Le Chat said:

It's a pleasure mate.

image.png.a0412c1825f17936bf678c457bb1cbaa.png

Yes time once again to get my laminated FTH card out. Best wishes to ALL Hearts supporters.

10 hours ago, Smithee said:

Only Ross county have lost more games

Pump them on Monday and wee Lee will have a 55% loss rate in the league this season...

9 hours ago, Kiwidoug said:

But Ross County only play against 11 men.  Sure I read 9n here that Hibs have won 2 games against 11 men.

You did, I did the spade work myself.

In games where the opposition haven't had anyone sent off, they've won 7 points all season.

They have a 52% loss rate in the league this season.

They've had 7 players sent off from the other team - we've had none.

They're absolute ****ing toss, and we owe them

Thunder and Lightning
On 21/12/2022 at 06:30, Sooks said:

Signing a Native American on Equality Street i heard.

1 hour ago, Smithee said:

You did, I did the spade work myself.

In games where the opposition haven't had anyone sent off, they've won 7 points all season.

They have a 52% loss rate in the league this season.

They've had 7 players sent off from the other team - we've had none.

They're absolute ****ing toss, and we owe them

The only think we owe them is a proper doing.

I'm a trifle worried that I haven't got a shred of nerves ahead of a New Year derby.  For me they are a struggling middle of the road side in no place to front up at a packed out Tynecastle.

If we sparkle, and we may very well do just that, anything is possible.

On 20/12/2022 at 19:15, Smithee said:

I used to shit myself in the lead up to derbies but it's the greatest fixture we have, we utterly own them, and now I enjoy the before as much as the after.

8 would be nice, but anything that gets my wee cousin slightly wild eyed with rage is fine by me.

I still get anxious no matter how poor they are playing. Seems anxiety is my lucky charm though 😩😅

23 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

I'm a trifle worried that I haven't got a shred of nerves ahead of a New Year derby.  For me they are a struggling middle of the road side in no place to front up at a packed out Tynecastle.

If we sparkle, and we may very well do just that, anything is possible.

We are due to give someone a doing if we can maintain performance levels over both halves of a game. First 30 minutes last night we were terrific.

I'm concerned more about the referee than I am about the Vermin.  If we're allowed to keep 11 men on the field, we'll win.

I said a couple of months back they would be 8th when all the games to catch up were played. 

With the form of the teams below them improving 10th is the best they will do.