***Raith V Hearts Official Match Thread***

Masonic

• Replies 880

Never a fan of the 'distance' excuse for low crowds in Scotland. We live in a tiny country.

Must be the biggest distance possible in this cup.

Ross Co losing more than the game

Given the poor crowds you get in this cup there must be an argument for keeping the early rounds regional. It would reduce travel and hopefully increase crowds with some local derbies.

Never a fan of the 'distance' excuse for low crowds in Scotland. We live in a tiny country.

You do realise the differences in the two clubs locations, coupled with them not having big crowds as it is, also its a Tuesday night, a couple of days before pay day in a 5 week month?

Chaka Demus & pliers

500 mile round trip on a Tuesday night.

Special Agent Dale Cooper

An anytime return on the train from Stranraer to Dingwall costs ?150.30.

Aye, more folk should be travelling from Dingwall to Stranraer on a Tuesday night. A 6 hour drive, 12 hour return, easy.

The Comedian

A 10 hour round trip midweek.

Haud me back likes.

A 10 hour round trip midweek.

Haud me back likes.

closer to 10 hr round trip (google directions says 5 hrs one way)

Ianbairdhuggedme

Sometimes the team with 10 men win tho...

Ref seem's to have lost the plot, Robbo's gonna run on and take him out by the sounds of it.

Aye, more folk should be travelling from Dingwall to Stranraer on a Tuesday night. A 6 hour drive, 12 hour return, easy.

He's an attention seeking erse best ignored.

I hate the league cup our record in it is woeful.

for a club our size or against other clubs records? Still the 4th top winners and been giving the others a chance since we last won it in 62..

According to the RAC route planner Elgin to Stranraer is slightly further at 274 miles than Dingwall to Stranraer at 266 miles

Well, that's Ross County's excuses out the window then! :laugh:

Elgin v Stranraer next round :)

Ianbairdhuggedme

Ross County out.

Hopefully that result breaks Ross County's confidence for the next few games.

League cup should definitely be regionalized. Put it back to the old group structure -- would fill out the fixture list that the league suits say would be insufficient under a 16-team top flight with a simple double round robin.

Fly the Saltire

Well, that's Ross County's excuses out the window then! :laugh:

It took them six hours by bus to get there so you can understand why they only had EIGHT supporters.

Chaka Demus & pliers

16,000 at Ibrox, they dont do walking away

16,000 for a Challenge Cup game - you're not trying to claim that's bad are you?

8 Ross County Fans at the match, compare that to 2050 Jambos!

And why the hell would you want to compare that? A 500 mile round trip (if that was correct) compared to 30 minutes on the train. Or the 3rd best supported team In Scotland from the capital (population 450,000) compared to a tiny wee town up North, population 5,000. Their support is much better than ours - they get half their population at their home games - imagine if we could do that!

16,000 for a Challenge Cup game - you're not trying to claim that's bad are you?

For a team thats possibly going down the tubes again, probably it is a bad turn out.