US Open Tennis Series

Rudi Skacel

• Replies 592
Sergio Garcia

Deserved set from Novak, after looking overpowered in first set he has came out swinging and looking good. Still think it'll be Rafa in 4.

Incidentally, was it a Monday night last year with Murray? Is it a Monday night every year?

Afraid my ageing memory doesn't stretch that far.

Didn't see that coming.

How can you go to bed when its this good!?

I'm calling it a night now. Can see it being a marathon and I cannae be staying up til past 2am.

Incidentally, was it a Monday night last year with Murray? Is it a Monday night every year?

Think this is the first time.

Aye it was a Monday

EDIT - From Wiki

'It was announced in December 2012 that the Men's Singles final will be played on a Monday night in 2013 and 2014,[12] a decision which has proved unpopular with the Association of Tennis Professionals.[13] The past five Men's Singles finals had been delayed by one day due to untimely weather conditions. From 2015, the men's final will move back to its traditional Sunday night time-slot.[14]'

This is the first time its been Scheduled for a Monday night, but due to weather delays alot of finals previous were played on a Monday because hey have their Mens Super Saturday Semi Final night which would often get delayed to the Sunday meaning they needed to reschedule it for a Monday.

Second time.

Changed the scheduling last year.

Aye, sorry, I meant the first time it has been scheduled for a Monday. Think previously it has only been a Monday through delays.

This is going the distance. I wouldn't be surprised if it was a marathon final set either.

Backed Nole to win it in 5 so quite happy the way things have gone so far.

Magnificent hold there from Rafa again, Novak gives up 3 break points.

Can the 5th set be won by a tie break or the usual two match ahead rule?

Two clear sets I think.

Could be long long match then :bucktooth:

Oh dear :vrface:

Can you tell it's 1am?

Can the 5th set be won by a tie break or the usual two match ahead rule?

Pretty sure it's a tiebreak at the US Open.

Aye you're right. US is the only Major to do so.

My bed's calling...

Got to think Nadal will be smelling blood right now but it's been that kind of match that I wouldn't be surprised if Novak turned this set round.

Rafa by far and away the best in the world and probably the best ever.

Absolute hero.

Only 4 off Roger now and I can see him passing that in a few years. Best ever.

Defo fancy Rafa in a big way.

But enough about my personal feelings, on to the tennis. Nadal in 4. He has an air of invincibility about him at the moment. Actually hope he wins too - deserves it for fighting back from those injuries and reaching these kinds of exceptional standards.

Why is it that I never put money on this kind of thing?

I feel your pain :(

Aye but you just did your usual and copied my post almost word for word wee man B)

The big boys shall lead the way as always B)

Aye but you just did your usual and copied my post almost word for word wee man B)

The big boys shall lead the way as always B)

:lol: you're a horrible man.