Goodwillie

jayjay

I've obviously seen all the chat about us wanting him on loan however I didn't think there was nothing in it.

Found out today though that a deal is 90% done. Came from a really good source pretty close to Goodwillie. Apparently there's a clause in the contract that Blackburn can recall him in January if they want. His preference was to stay in England but he's been involved in some baby scandal with a glamour model (**** knows what that's about) so Blackburn want him up the road and out the way of trouble.

Dundee Utd and Aberdeen are also in for him but his preference is to go back to his native Stirling so Aberdeen looks out the question.

• Replies 727
Ryan Jarman

Until there is a scarf above the head I'm not getting my pants wet.

A good way to put it! Same view i tend to take on all potential signings threads... outwith Rudi... those i just instantly s** wee....

I agree with you. I didn't even believe we would have been able to attract him never mid talk to him.

Someone else may come in and Gazump the deal yet but the exact word to me were "It's 90% done just a couple o things to iron out".

And as I say it's from someone who goodwillie knows very well and speaks to very often.

jayjay is as reliable as anyone you'll find on here.

Not always right but not known for posting hot air.

David McCaig

Great news if true.

Even if we dont manage to agree terms, the key thing is that we finally seem to be targeting the right players.

To be fair to John Murray, our player identification seems to be a million times better since taking over responsibility from Jim Jefferies.

Craig Beattie was exactly the sort of player we needed, shame that injuries curtailed his time at Tynecastle, but even then he was only on a short term deal, so no damage done and one Scottish Cup won :-)

Danny Wilson is an astute piece of business and Kris Boyd is exactly what we need up front.

Compare that with Taouil, Hamill, Sutton and a tantrum about resigning Rudi... where is the legendary Tony Capaldi these days!!!

Would be an excellent signing.

Glamour model eh? My money is on the 5-1 lassie from Babe Station.

I've obviously seen all the chat about us wanting him on loan however I didn't think there was nothing in it.

Found out today though that a deal is 90% done. Came from a really good source pretty close to Goodwillie. Apparently there's a clause in the contract that Blackburn can recall him in January if they want. His preference was to stay in England but he's been involved in some baby scandal with a glamour model (**** knows what that's about) so Blackburn want him up the road and out the way of trouble.

Dundee Utd and Aberdeen are also in for him but his preference is to go back to his native Stirling so Aberdeen looks out the question.

Got some bint from big brother up the duff. Well done to the lad. Top shagger. Etc

jayjay is as reliable as anyone you'll find on here.

Its shite then :facepalm:

Uncle Buck

David and Lolly Badcock :teehee:

Someone remind me.

Does jayjay talk shite or not?

Mixed bag usually but doesn't appear to be an attention whore like some of the other ITK posters on here so will take this at face value.

Got some bint from big brother up the duff. Well done to the lad. Top shagger. Etc

Celebrate guys like this. Accept your lack of boabyabiility. IT WAS NOT PROVEN!

Someone remind me.

Does jayjay talk shite or not?

not sure but he's not to far of tbe mark with this one. Goodwillie & a Central Defender (both loan deals) are just about a done deal.

Don't ask for my source cos I'm no telling you.

It's that Sophie Reid bird who was on BB a few years back.

Tremendous set of diddies.

Sophie Reade off Big Brother

David Goodwillie and Lolly Badcock? :lol:

Would you take Goodwillie?

:oohmatron:

not sure but he's not to far of tbe mark with this one. Goodwillie & a Central Defender (both loan deals) are just about a done deal.

Is it jayjay?

Jayjay has been right in the past about quite a few things in relation to HMFC, and he has had a few bits of duff info too. But always honest and seems to have good contacts.

Goodwillie would be a great signing in my opinion.

Lets hope it happens!

It's just clicked, who it was I recognised but could not think who it was at Miss Scotland last night.

I was bloody close to asking him, as I thought I knew him maybe from refereeing in West Lothian.

Nearly made another right ***** o' maself

It's that Sophie Reid bird who was on BB a few years back.

Tremendous set of diddies.

:Agree:

As usual everyone has a contact who says it's 90/95/97.5/99 % done when a rumour is going about and it very rarely happens.

So that's the bird he's got up the duff?

Big respect to him. I hadn't even heard about that. Tremendous set of Feeders.... .

Dr. Bapswent

i don't buy the bit about Blackburn wanting to avoid some scandal.

Why?

I don't see how this negatively impacts the club in the slightest.

We're going to have some team next season, with Goodwillie, Berra, Boyd, Miko and Seymours nephew.

Juan Jose Carricondo Perez

Where's the centre half coming on loan from?

Why?

Say what you mean. I think they think he is pish.

I think he is good, despite his [alleged] rapey tendencies. I seriously don't know what has happened to him at Blackbur, I can only assume a bad attitude. Easy for an armchair fan to say. I'll reserve judgement.

Why?

Didnt say how she got pregnant though.

Why?

Especially a club like Blackburn.

Seen him in Glasgow for a second time in a few weeks today.

Was wearing his trackies rolled up past his ankles. :facepalm:

That man sure does like to shop.

Where's the centre half coming on loan from?

I haven't that info yet but if I find out ill post it. But believe me there is plenty going on behind the scenes at the moment

Just need someone to buy the club now!

Pm,d you mate

I would't say Jay Jay just gave me a stiffy. Not even a semi. But you know when you sort of think you'd manage one if it were appropriate, like if you find a copy of Nuts on the bus, it's a bit like that.

Goodwillie would be a great signing. He's quite clearly a moron, but he's guid at fitba. We've not had a centre forward of his calibre in a long while.

Private Womble

I posted on another thread that i'd eat my hat if Goodwillie signed, better buy a hat!

Gene Parmesan

I posted on another thread that i'd eat my hat if Goodwillie signed, better buy a hat!

An edible one.

Goodwillie is a ******.

And yes, I've said that to his face.

Utter arsehole.

but would you take him at hearts?

Goodwillie is a ******.

And yes, I've said that to his face.

Utter arsehole.

But would you take him as our new CF Dex?

See, you should have been made to declare the exact hat. Now you can go buy a nice sausagemeat trilby or maybe a chocolate fedora.