Barca v Man Utd

2-0 Utd, Rooney to score first and Ronaldo to freeze:confused:;):confused:.

Aye right Ronny boy will rip Barca to shreds tonight!!!

• Replies 146

Nah couldn't stand the crowing commentators "2 english teams in the final" mind you I wonder if the fans would dare riot in Moscow, I doubt it, could be interesting viewing, another reason not to support Man Utd is there seems to be too many plastic paddies following them to allow me to support them along with Liverpool, so Barca v Chelsea final please

'Official'?

I got Man U in my accumulator, they better do the business tonight. Not last minute OG's please.

2-2 tonight and Barca to go through when they destroy them in the Nou Camp.

Its the Nou camp tonight! :confused::confused:

Denny Crane

C'mon the Barca - stick to the Glams!

Barca are outstanding value tonight.

Man for man every bit as good if not better.

Van Der Sar > Victor Valdes.

G. Neville < Zambrotta.

Ferdinand > Marquez.

Vidic > Milito.

Evra > Sylvinho.

Hargreaves > Xavi.

Anderson > Iniesta.

Ronaldo > Messi.

Nani > Deco.

Rooney > Henry*

Tevez > Bojan.

IMO.

*Based on the season's they are both having.

G. Neville < Zambrotta.

Ferdinand > Marquez.

Vidic > Milito.

Evra > Sylvinho.

Hargreaves > Xavi.

Anderson > Iniesta.

Ronaldo > Messi.

Nani > Deco.

Rooney > Henry*

Tevez > Bojan.

IMO.

Is Etoo missing tonight?

I'd prob agree with most of your comparisons, but if it was in terms of actual ability it would be much different for me

Is Etoo missing tonight?

I'd prob agree with most of your comparisons, but if it was in terms of actual ability it would be much different for me

Eto'o is missing from the squad tonight according to the Barca website.

only 2 imo would get in Man Utd team...

Van der sar

Brown

Vidic

Rio

Evra

Xavi

Anderson

Carrick

Ronaldo

Rooney

Messi.

What a team!!!!

Van der sar

Brown

Vidic

Rio

Evra

Xavi

Anderson

Carrick

Ronaldo

Rooney

Messi.

What a team!!!!

Brown ahead of Zambrotta!? :eek:

Puyol and Thuram would quite possibly both get in as well (maybe not so much Thuram as i think he's past it).

I reckon Iniesta and Deco are better than Anderson and Carrick also (not on current form), and Etoo and possibly Henry if he isnt finisehed better than Rooney.

Van der sar

Brown

Vidic

Rio

Evra

Xavi

Anderson

Carrick

Ronaldo

Rooney

Messi.

What a team!!!!

I think i'd rather Zambrotta to Wesly.

Would never guess who the Man U fans are on here :eek:

Brown > Zambrotta :rubeyes:

Hargreaves > Xavi :rubeyes:

Van Der Sar

Zambrotta

Puyol

Vidic

Evra

Messi

Xavi

Deco

Ronaldo

Rooney

Henry (would normally be Eto'o but he is apparently out. Both are better than Tevez)

Would never guess who the Man U fans are on here :eek:

Brown > Zambrotta :rubeyes:

Hargreaves > Xavi :rubeyes:

Van Der Sar

Zambrotta

Puyol

Vidic

Evra

Messi

Xavi

Deco

Ronaldo

Rooney

Henry (would normally be Eto'o but he is apparently out. Both are better than Tevez)

What is the big thing about Zambrotta??? Ferdinand is far better than Puyol and Anderson is better than Deco.

Zambrotta is the best full back in the world. Brown is nowhere near the best full back in the premiership or even Man Utd.

Deco is absolute class, he isnt having a great season but neither has Anderson. Anderson hasnt been anywhere near as good as Scholes this season. My team FWIW:

Van der Sar

Thuram

Puyol

Ferdinand

Zambrotta

Iniesta

Xavi

Deco

Ronaldo

Etoo

Messi

G. Neville < Zambrotta.

Ferdinand > Marquez.

Vidic > Milito.

Evra > Sylvinho.

Hargreaves > Xavi.

Anderson > Iniesta.

Ronaldo > Messi.

Nani > Deco.

Rooney > Henry*

Tevez > Bojan.

IMO.

Xavi is considerably better than Hargreaves!!

Zambrotta is the best full back in the world. Brown is nowhere near the best full back in the premiership or even Man Utd.

Deco is absolute class, he isnt having a great season but neither has Anderson. Anderson hasnt been anywhere near as good as Scholes this season. My team FWIW:

Van der Sar

Thuram

Puyol

Ferdinand

Zambrotta

Iniesta

Xavi

Deco

Ronaldo

Etoo

Messi

You're joking?

Both in the Champions League semi-final, yes. But which one is top of their domestic league?

Van Der Sar

Zambrotta

Ferdinand

Vidic

Evra

Scholes

Hargreaves

Xavi

Ronaldo

Tevez

Rooney

The United front 3 currently have nearly 60 goals between them. How many do the Barca front 3 have?

Xavi is considerably better than Hargreaves!!

Admittedly, I've not seen much of Xavi this season, but Hargreaves has been great in the past few games.

You're joking?

Both in the Champions League semi-final, yes. But which one is top of their domestic league?

Van Der Sar

Zambrotta

Ferdinand

Vidic

Evra

Scholes

Hargreaves

Xavi

Ronaldo

Tevez

Rooney

The United front 3 currently have nearly 60 goals between them. How many do the Barca front 3 have?

Yeah like i said if it was on current form i would agree with your team, i was picking my team on overall ability. Rooney and Tevez are having better seasons than Etoo and Messi but i think Etoo and Messi are the better players.

Zambrotta is one of the best full backs in the world!

I rate Vidic as better than Ferdinand, and it was only one of them to partner Puyol, who is a top class defender

Anderson has only played about 20 games for Man U, yet you rate him higher than Deco, who is an exceptional player :eek: Deco was the driving force behind an otherwise very average Porto team winning the champs league, and he ain't lost that much ability to be compared to a 20 year old who has potential

people underestimate Xavi and Iniesta because of the other talent

these 2 are like similar to Fabregas and are very creative

Admittedly, I've not seen much of Xavi this season, but Hargreaves has been great in the past few games.

:eek:

You are picking Hargreaves based on 3 games :bravo:

He has been useless the rest of the season!

I don't care who wins tonight...As long as whoever wins, goes on to win the CL Trophy, The thought of Liverpool or Chelsea winning it gies ma the dry :boak:

Zambrotta is one of the best full backs in the world!

I rate Vidic as better than Ferdinand, and it was only one of them to partner Puyol, who is a top class defender

Anderson has only played about 20 games for Man U, yet you rate him higher than Deco, who is an exceptional player :eek:Deco was the driving force behind an otherwise very average Porto team winning the champs league, and he ain't lost that much ability to be compared to a 20 year old who has potential

:eek::eek::eek:

Average ???? Dont think so!!!!!

GK 99 V?tor Ba?a

RB 22 Paulo Ferreira

CB 2 Jorge Costa ©

CB 4 Ricardo Carvalho

LB 8 Nuno Valente

RM 23 Pedro Mendes

CM 6 Costinha

LM 18 Maniche

AM 10 Deco

CF 11 Derlei

CF 19 Carlos Alberto Gomes

Substitutes:

GK 1 Nuno Esp?rito Santo

DF 5 Ricardo Costa

DF 17 Bosingwa

MF 3 Pedro Emanuel

MF 15 Dmitri Alenichev

FW 9 Edgaras Jankauskas

FW 77 Benni McCarthy

Oh and it was 4 years ago, Andrson imo is a far better option to have in ur team than Deco.

Dr Ian Malcolm

Gotta say that Xavi is a far better player than Hargreaves (not to say Hargreaves is a bad player mind). i'm sure Fergie's gone on record saying he's tried to sign Xavi in the past. Probably a bit old now though.

GK 99 V?tor Ba?a

RB 22 Paulo Ferreira

CB 2 Jorge Costa ©

CB 4 Ricardo Carvalho

LB 8 Nuno Valente

RM 23 Pedro Mendes

CM 6 Costinha

LM 18 Maniche

AM 10 Deco

CF 11 Derlei

Substitutes:

GK 1 Nuno Esp?rito Santo

DF 5 Ricardo Costa

DF 17 Bosingwa

MF 3 Pedro Emanuel

MF 15 Dmitri Alenichev

FW 9 Edgaras Jankauskas

FW 77 Benni McCarthy

Oh and it was 4 years ago, Andrson imo is a far better option to have in ur team than Deco.

average is mayb ea bit much but they were no where near as good as the English Spanish or Itailian teams, and Deco was there best player by far.

GK 99 V?tor Ba?a

RB 22 Paulo Ferreira

CB 2 Jorge Costa ©

CB 4 Ricardo Carvalho

LB 8 Nuno Valente

RM 23 Pedro Mendes

CM 6 Costinha

LM 18 Maniche

AM 10 Deco

CF 11 Derlei

Substitutes:

GK 1 Nuno Esp?rito Santo

DF 5 Ricardo Costa

DF 17 Bosingwa

MF 3 Pedro Emanuel

MF 15 Dmitri Alenichev

FW 9 Edgaras Jankauskas

FW 77 Benni McCarthy

Average in terms of Champions League winners

Compare that team to the Man U team or Barca team above, and basically only Deco would get in, and possibly Carvalho. It was a very solid, workmanlike team, with one star, but comparing it to other Champions League teams it is relatively weak (Bar the Liverpool winning team, which was also very weak with a few stars)

Deco is still only 30. Anderson has the potential to be a great player, but if I am choosing my team, right now, then I want the top quality players, not the ones who may be in a few years time

:eek:

You are picking Hargreaves based on 3 games :bravo:

He has been useless the rest of the season!

And how has he been useless?

Van Der Sar - Victor Valdes.

G. Neville < Zambrotta.

Ferdinand < Marquez.

Vidic > Milito.

Evra > Sylvinho.

Hargreaves < Xavi.

Anderson < Iniesta.

Ronaldo > Messi.

Nani - Deco.

Rooney - Henry

Tevez > Bojan.

I make it pretty much even.

Both keepers are as good as each other IMO, they both have fantastic defences on front of them.

Nani and Deco are about the same IMO, Nani has age on his side but Deco has got so much experience in this stage of the competition.

Rooney when on top form is one of the best strikers in the world (not on great form just now though), Henry hasn't played as well as he did at Arsenal, he doesn't get played in the correct position at Barca, he still has the class though.

Zambrotta is one of the best right back in the world, Evra is the best left back in the world IMO.

Anderson wasn't as great an addition as Nani was for Man Utd. Hargreaves isn't the best, he will have to work hard if he is to close down Xavi and Iniesta, everything that Barca do, comes through them.

If I was betting in this game, I'd go for;

Tevez to score anytime

Barca HT, draw FT

Correct score 2-2

And how has he been useless?

He has only played in about half the games. Hasn't contributed much. Has not made any position his own

Considering they paid ?18 million for him, you would have expected him to make a much bigger impact

He has only played in about half the games. Hasn't contributed much. Has not made any position his own

Considering they paid ?18 million for him, you would have expected him to make a much bigger impact

SAF is well known for his squad rotation policy. Lets not forget that Hargreaves had an injury at the beginning of the season as well. And having to adjust to a new league.

Basically there have been a few reasons why he hasn't set the heather alight, I'd expect him to be a regular fixture next season.

To say he's useless however, is harsh and unjustified.

Walter Kidd

Not for much longer mate - I reckon it will be raining goals in Barca tonight. For Barca obviously.

SAF is well known for his squad rotation policy. Lets not forget that Hargreaves had an injury at the beginning of the season as well. And having to adjust to a new league.

Basically there have been a few reasons why he hasn't set the heather alight, I'd expect him to be a regular fixture next season.

To say he's useless however, is harsh and unjustified.

Useless was a bit strong, but he has been well below the standard expected

Anderson was not signed to go straight into the team, but the poor form of Hargreaves and Carrick forced Ferguson to blood him earlier. He has done very well considering, and it will probably make him a better player in the long run

Not for much longer mate - I reckon it will be raining goals in Barca tonight. For Barca obviously.

What happened the last time Leeds made it to a Champions League semi-final?

They nearly went bust :laugh:

2-2 Rooney to score first.

But to be honest I don't mind what happens as long as it is a great game. But you just know all the hype=pish game.

My XI out of the two teams would be:

Edwin Van Der Saar

Gianluca Zambrotta

Rio Ferdinand

Nemanjia Vidic

Patrice Evra

Owen Hargreaves

Andres Iniesta

Cristiano Ronaldo

Wayne Rooney

Lionel Messi

Samuel Eto'o

truejambo81

I have never really liked Man Utd much to be honest. Although having seen some of the football they ahve been playing this year they look like they can beat just about anyone. My prediction is Man Utd to win tonight by the odd goal. :P

Walter Kidd
What happened the last time Leeds made it to a Champions League semi-final?

They nearly went bust :laugh:

You are the Frank Carson of Kickback arent you. It's the way you tell 'em.

On it's own Kelly's Eye.

Teams

Van Der Sar, Hargreaves, Brown, Ferdinand, Evra, ROnaldo, Carrick, Scholes, Park, Rooney, Tevez

Valdes, Zambrotta, Milito, Marquez, Abidal, Toure, Xavi, Deco, Messi, Eto'o, Iniesta

Vidic out with a stomach illness, so Hargreaves at rb

Henry on bench, so Iniesta playing left wing for Barca

Got money on United winning the tournament so need them to win big tonight!

Teams

Van Der Sar, Hargreaves, Brown, Ferdinand, Evra, ROnaldo, Carrick, Scholes, Park, Rooney, Tevez

Valdes, Zambrotta, Milito, Marquez, Abidal, Toure, Xavi, Deco, Messi, Eto'o, Iniesta

Vidic out with a stomach illness, so Hargreaves at rb

Henry on bench, so Iniesta playing left wing for Barca

Looks like Graham Hunter was right on Revista with the Barca team selection. The last time Rijkaard brought Deco in the like that was against Real and it backfired.

Anyone else that just can't wait for the game to start. I have said earlier that all these massively hyped up games usually end up crap but I just can't see this being a bad game (Touch wood).