Pat Fenlon?

foghorn5

• Replies 213

He helped win them the wee cup so its a nap - please Tache sign this muppet :thumbsup:

Big Team = Paulo Sergio, managed in Champs League, ex Sporting Lisbon

Wee Team = Pat Fenlon, he once had a Guinness. :yucky:

Hang on! So its not going to be Martin O'Neil, Gordon Strachan or Billy Davies then? Dearie me.

Was it not meant to be Alan Shearer last time, before LOLderwood got the gig?

According to his wiki he's only 42, seems to have a good record but has only ever played/managed in Ireland. No SPL experience. Seems like Tache is going for the cheap option again.

The Tache has to get this one right or hes oot on his erse. Crash n burn please Felon. They're doomed anyway :lol:

There are some mindless idiots who probably will notice that, as I said before I didn't notice it but you did!

Then I must be one of them as the first thing that came into my head when seeing his name was Paddy Fenlon barsteward!!!

Pat Fenlon?

I much prefer Pant Felon.

Has much more of a ring to it.....

I'm sure he posts on here :D

The Tache has to get this one right or hes oot on his erse. Crash n burn please Felon. They're doomed anyway :lol:

Its not the Tache's call this time is it ? I thought the boy Lindsay his underling was responsible for the next appointment.

Great CV. Dundee Utd wanted him a few years back.

Would rather ONeil or Lennon went there instead of him, he knows his stuff and is highly experienced.

Jose Mourinho has a pretty good CV. #ibs players on the other hand............

Was it not meant to be Alan Shearer last time, before LOLderwood got the gig?

I heard Alan Shearer thought long and hard about it.

No I didn't. I made that up.

Its not the Tache's call this time is it ? I thought the boy Lindsay his underling was responsible for the next appointment.

The tache is trying to play an ace here by claiming hes taking a back seat on this one then if it all goes tits up then hes hoping he wont get the blame. I suspect there is a large percentage of the HIV support that want him out anyway and will oust him if the next manager is not successful, which he wont be anyway :lol:

I am hearing "the special one" Jose has thrown his hat into the ring...................somehow cannae see Quitongo going to that mob!!!!!

1874robbo, on 16 November 2011 - 08:49 AM, said:

There are some mindless idiots who probably will notice that, as I said before I didn't notice it but you did!

Then I must be one of them as the first thing that came into my head when seeing his name was Paddy Fenlon barsteward!!!

What would 1874 know anyway, according to profile its not even worked out whether its a boy or a girl yet !

1874robbo, on 16 November 2011 - 08:49 AM, said:

Eh??

What would 1874 know anyway, according to profile its not even worked out whether its a boy or a girl yet !

I am hearing "the special one" Jose has thrown his hat into the ring...................somehow cannae see Quitongo going to that mob!!!!!

Bumped into him in Hamilton today. He is 100% not going to the Hobo's!!!

No way Jose!

Seems he has permission to speak to them.

Jose promised me that he wasn't going!!! :sob:

Just wait till the next I see him in Hamilton!!!!!

Famous for being a Catholic to sign for Linfield (he was bloody good in the Irish League). The Windsor morons re-christened him Billy.

Valdas Ivanauskas

Anatoliy Korobochka

Csaba Laszlo

Paulo S?rgio

Yes, we have never suffered a "who?" moment over the last 5 years.

:Vlad-Stupid:

Valdas Ivanauskas

Anatoliy Korobochka

Csaba Laszlo

Paulo S?rgio

You class Paulo Sergio, the ex-manager of Sporting Lisbon, as a "who?" moment?

Not that it really matters seeing as it would take Mourinho to come and save that shower of shite from anything other than a relegation battle.

Paulo Sergio manager of Sporting Lisbon for all of 17 games. Almost got them third in a two horse race too.

Yep, I sure do.

He was appointed and I thought - who?

I had to google him. Pretty much a who moment!

Are you claiming you knew of him?

Yep, I sure do.

He was appointed and I thought - who?

I had to google him. Pretty much a who moment!

Are you claiming you knew of him?

Being a student of world football, I knew who he was.

I also knew who Csaba Laszlo was as well.

I didn't know Sergio but knew who Csaba was!

Would rather have PS than Stephen Kenny Mk II if I'm honest.

"Being a student of world football, I knew who he was.

I also knew who Csaba Laszlo was as well".

Next minute you will be telling us that you are well known football expert in youth circles and your coaching abilities are second to none...

"Being a student of world football, I knew who he was.

I also knew who Csaba Laszlo was as well".

Next minute you will be telling us that you are well known football expert in youth circles and your coaching abilities are second to none...

You've heard of my work?

Seriously though, I knew who both of them were :smuggy:

Valdas Ivanauskas

Anatoliy Korobochka

Csaba Laszlo

Paulo S?rgio

All have a footballing pedigree at top European clubs or leagues, in Germany or Russia.

Whereas "Nutsy" Fenlon`s footballing background is at a level as high as our junior leagues...

Teams Played for:

St. Patrick's Athletic

Bohemians

Linfield

Shamrock Rovers

Shelbourne

Teams managed:

Shelbourne

Derry City

Republic of Ireland U23

Bohemians

You've heard of my work?

Seriously though, I knew who both of them were :smuggy:

I hadn't heard of Sergio. Only knew who Csaba was due to Robbo kicking him.

:lies:

Haha

Even if you had, my point still stands. We have had our own share of WHO moments.

So basically Hibs are after a manager who's team (Bohemians) came 5th in the Irish league.

I'm not going to lose any sleep over that :rolleyes: