Preston North End Pre Season

KingsknoweKid

• Replies 291

Last time a load of us went to Blackpool then onto Preston. Cracking weekend and weather was roasting. Looking forward to this :)

If I go, which is highly likely, I will take the Blackpool option

GregorJack51

Think getting the train that arrives in Preston at 14:45 is too late? Just accidentally bought tickets for that journey instead of the one arriving at 13:15

the general

Think getting the train that arrives in Preston at 14:45 is too late? Just accidentally bought tickets for that journey instead of the one arriving at 13:15

deffo ... book a taxi in advance and hope you do not miss too much of first half

The Apprentice

Train booked for early Friday afternoon to Blackpool where our digs have also just been confirmed. Night out in Blackpool on the Friday, short train to Preston on the Saturday before another night out on Saturday. Train back up on the Sunday. Worked out at about ?90 each for a return on the train, digs for two nights and the match tickets.

All booked up for 5 of us to stay in Blackpool the night of the game. 28 quid return on the train woohoo

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

Keen for this. Will most likely head down on Friday after work and stay at my brothers in Manchester, train to the game, back to Manchester for drinks then up the road Sunday.

Just take whatever train will get you there early enough. You might have to stand if most seats are reserved but at least you'll get there in plenty of time.

Would be up for this but some absolute roaster on here has decided to get married that day.

:muggy:

GregorJack51

Just take whatever train will get you there early enough. You might have to stand if most seats are reserved but at least you'll get there in plenty of time.

would they not check the times on the tickets?

North Berwick Jambo

The last time we played there it was a bit of an eventful day for me, drove down with my brother who got hammered & he decided to do his famous one man pitch invasion to try and blag the new home top off one of the players. It didn't end well as he spent the night in the cells & I drove back up north with some other pished random jambo I found passed out in the car park that I hadn't seen since Rotterdam! The Deepdale Dash lol

All Gone Wrong

Train booked ?33.15 for me and the boy,not to bad.Bring it on.

:sunny:

Also heard that possible Home game against Torino !!!!

the general

would they not check the times on the tickets?

of course they will so either bank on the train being really busy or be ready to brass it out

Mac_fae_Gillie

good day out last time,

the police march to ground was OK except took almost 1 hour and no toilet break on route so made it a desperate journey for some, actually like marches for a good sing song got burned to a crisp too very hot day.

There were locals out to cause trouble hence the police escort, saw this after leaving match as police horses chasing them across a park near main stand entrance.

Got friends who support PNE....been told we wont win this time....The Hearts are coming to getcha!

A fairly eventful train journey home iirc.

Got the early train down last time and no plod in sight but surrounded by them on platform on way home.

Cracking weather last time and a top day. Also remember hibs gettin pumped in intertoto.

Andrew Gilbert Wauchope

PLEASING

Living in Preston, cannot wait for this!

Awright then pals wi' the local knowledge.  I'll be training up from Sheffield.  Is it walkable from the station to Deepdale? 

Lancashire_Lou

Awright then pals wi' the local knowledge. I'll be training up from Sheffield. Is it walkable from the station to Deepdale?

It'll take you less than an hour to walk it. Police will probably put buses on tbh.

Lancashire_Lou

Doesn't that hobo shitebag Kevin Moffatt live in Preston?

Yeah. I've met him! [emoji23]

Lancashire_Lou

There's a right jambo roaster on the PNE forum making an arse out of himself. Embarrassing.

He might be a hobo. They have form for going onto forums pretending to be Jambos and making erses of themselves

Andrew Gilbert Wauchope

It'll take you less than an hour to walk it. Police will probably put buses on tbh.

Thanks.  I'll walk - I want to take in a pint or two on the way.  As I'll be coming fairly early from Sheffield, via Manchester, I'm assuming I won't arrive at the same time as any police control activities.  An as I'm an auld bugger, I'll pass for normal.

Considering I only get 1 Saturday off in 3 now me and the Mrs will be there. Only question is....do it by train in a day, or drive and go BB in Blackpool or Preston itself?

Do you get kept in after the match, fancy getting the 17:50 train back, an hour after final whistle

Didn't last time and see no reason why. We outnumbered home fans by about 5-1 in last game. Think most people will be getting later trains all the same.

Lancashire_Lou

FYI the best taxi firms in Preston are

New City - 01772 824000

Millers - 01772 884000

AAA are based next to train station too - 01772 555999

Dalstonjambo

Trains booked up from Euston for this one for me. Nice treat to only have a 2 hour train to a game!

Anyone know if we get any loyalty points for this and the other friendlies coming up?

Alma Matters

Anyone know if we get any loyalty points for this and the other friendlies coming up?

Have done in previous seasons so hope so

terrible_groaning_noise

Re the Hearts supporters Blackpool holiday :look: wait a minute, is this not the Glasgow fare  :silviodamn:

Yip.

Although, Blackpool can be mental anytime.

Have fun !

Re the Hearts supporters Blackpool holiday :look: wait a minute, is this not the Glasgow fair :silviodamn:

FTFY

Anyway, just stay in Preston

Just saw the picture of the stadium on the Hearts website looks terrific and seems to have similar steep stands like Tynecastle.

Didn't notice the Pylons on the Hearts website but would love our ground to look similar when finished, Wiki has the capacity as 23,404.

Just saw the picture of the stadium on the Hearts website looks terrific and seems to have similar steep stands like Tynecastle. Didn't notice the Pylons on the Hearts website but would love our ground to look similar when finished, Wiki has the capacity as 23,404.

They had their ground developed on three sides for many years and it took them ages to get the original main stand replaced to make the fourth side up the to quality of the rest, correct its steep like Tyncastle.

Their supporters seem not a bad bunch as I have been there a few times in recent years with a friend from Southport, thinking of going to this game with him but need a ruse so he buys the tickets, any ideas ?

PS telling him I am a stingy Scots ba...rd never works.

Whitburn Hearts

Whitburn hearts are running bus coming straight home after the game.

vlad on the tyne

Whitburn hearts are running bus coming straight home after the game.

Ok cheers might get back to you.

Just saw the picture of the stadium on the Hearts website looks terrific and seems to have similar steep stands like Tynecastle.Didn't notice the Pylons on the Hearts website but would love our ground to look similar when finished, Wiki has the capacity as 23,404.

Don't like it at all.

I'll say it again when do tickets go on sale?

I phoned and was told they were sending tickets up around the start of July. Keep your eyes on the hearts website was the message.

arfurdaley

Fancy this. You think its better to make a weekend of it with the wee man(11yo), stay in Blackpool and go to game?