**** Official Matchday Fred ****

Everybody loves Baz

1 win in 15.

How does Baz keep his job? Legend status or not, change is required.

3-1 Hearts: Sutton; Grainger; Arvy

You can be sure I'll be keeping a close eye on proceedings tonight to see if I'll have to put my 100% match fred record on the line on Sunday.

Anyway 2-0 Jonsson and Temps

• Replies 345

no hammil or skacel? seems strange

Think Skacel still struggling fitness-wise

That said, is Driver ready? Don't want us to rush him - a couple of appearances from the bench I'd have thought would be more prudent.

We'll see I suppose.

The age of The Serge us upon us, thus I'm predicting moves of up to 60 passes and control of the ball for 5 minutes at a time without the oppo getting a touch.

Confident for tonight, we're already through as it stands so think we'll be able to grab a couple at least. Should be a goodie.

Any one of this please. Easy places to get too and in most cases by train :thumbsup:

Tottenham Hotspur Eng 78.157

PSV Eindhoven Ned 74.025

Schalke 04 Ger 61.887

Paris Saint-Germain Fra 51.735

AZ Alkmaar *3 Ned 43.025

Anderlecht Bel 42.400

Fulham FC * Eng 40.157

Standard Li?ge @3 Bel 32.400

Club Brugge *3 Bel 31.400

Sparta Praha *3 Cze 30.170

Birmingham City Eng 17.157

Stoke City *3 Eng 17.157

Stade Rennais *3 Fra 16.735

It's crap that Moroccan teams never get very far in Europe cos then I could just jump in the car.

Roughly 12000 sold about 3000 left in the Hearts end.

Thats alright.. hopefully another 1000 or so get sold today and we should have a great atmosphere to welcome the new manager..

On a side note this is probably my only game of the season and i am ridiculously excited for it.. European nights at Tynecastle.. nothing better..

Thats alright.. hopefully another 1000 or so get sold today and we should have a great atmosphere to welcome the new manager..

On a side note this is probably my only game of the season and i am ridiculously excited for it.. European nights at Tynecastle.. nothing better..

I wouldn't say it was alright... We should be getting close to a sell out IMO. Although there isn't a great crowd I still hope the atmosphere is electric.

The atmosphere will reflect whats going on in the match. If they score first we will struggle to get back into the game(and they got 3 away in Tromso). If we can get at them from the off,charging down every player without hesitation then the crowd will create one hell of a noise which may start to get to the Paks players.

If Sutton and Obua dont play/start then lets hope we keep the ball on the ground and let our wide men run at them.

Cant see us scoring many,but would love to be proved wrong.

I was going to try and sell a spare ticket but I think I'll just let my mate buy me beer instead seeing as it was his fault that it's now going to waste.

Everyone's a winner. :)

Whats the dates of the next round? (assuming we get through)

18th/25th aug

Looking forward to (ironically) singing "boring boring jam tarts" after an exhibition of total football tonight

1 win in 15.

He is starting them earlier and earlier in case somebody steals his thunder.

As for the game.

You could drag eleven guys out the tynie arms and they would take this mob.

team shape in training yesterday was as follows

Kello

McGowan Jonsson Zaliukas Grainger

Templeton Mrowiec Black Driver

Elliott Stevenson

Obua out with Hamstring

find it hard to believe driver will play. did he not look totally unfit in the bounce game the other day?

Hahaa Arnold did you not try and take it back this morning ? , I am finishing at 5:30 so will call you and you should check your emails more often !!!!

Everybody loves Baz

1 win in 15.

Once i see us thru tonights game & get us into the next round all will be forgiven i hope.

JJ had to go as he was starting to make me look bad . :thumbsup:

Mon' the Suave Paulo

Once i see us thru tonights game & get us into the next round all will be forgiven i hope.

JJ had to go as he was starting to make me look bad . :thumbsup:

Mon' the Suave Paulo

I dunno Baz your role is on the line, no win and you could be shown the door.

Everybody loves Baz

He is starting them earlier and earlier in case somebody steals his thunder.

As for the game.

You could drag eleven guys out the tynie arms and they would take this mob.

What, you mean to think that your little cousins wont get beat tonight Winston. ?

or "Hearts 0"

WEATHER UPDATE

Pissing off rain down Gorgie way. Pitch should be fine with (BBC Radio Scotland clich? 217) the ball zipping about the surface.

Cant see it raining all afternoon but if you are heading home before the game, would advise picking up a water proof.

The polly count for today is low.

PD37871270_284159a_1685522c.jpg

Massively up for this game. A crushing hangover made the first home game more of a survival exercise than something to look forward to. This one is going to be barry though. Is it too early to get floodlights? I hope there will be floodlights.

It's surprisingly dull over Gorgie today. You may just get your wish.

Hahaa Arnold did you not try and take it back this morning ? , I am finishing at 5:30 so will call you and you should check your emails more often !!!!

It was pouring with rain....so it was ach to hell with this.... Al Powell Die Hard style. :thumbsup:

There's going to be more rain...the clouds are gathering. :o

bump :ninja:

Can't have been many times the match thread has been dropped to page 2, Baz is losing his touch

I can reveal that at the moment it's brightening up a bit.

Edit: Feck You Benoit.

I can reveal that at the moment it's brightening up a bit.

Edit: Feck You Benoit.

Wohooo 1:45 to go then the pub calls !!!!

Sun out.

Always one step behind Arnold :lol:

Dick. Cheese eating surrender monkey. Malky isn't around is he?

Sun out.

Dick. Cheese eating surrender monkey. Malky isn't around is he?

Nah still at work, I'm on train through now meeting him later on, just got to decide what drinking establishment will get my custom first

As I'll be doubling back to get to Tynie for the game....

Anyway...time to go. :thumbsup:

Guest NeilMorriseyIsAJambo

I didn't think Driver would have been selected for this qualifying round due to injury? And BBC don't have him in the squad?

Kello; McGowan, Zaliukas, Jonsson, Grainger; Templeton, Black, Mrowiec, Driver; Elliott, Stevenson. Subs: MacDonald, Barr, Hamill, Novikovas, Robinson, Sutton and one other

Kello

Stevenson Elliott

Subs: MacDonald, Barr, Hamill, Robinson, Skacel, Novikovas, Sutton.

Kello

Stevenson Elliott

Thats a strong looking bench if we need to make changes

Big risk including Driver if he as unfit as some have suggested - must have shown an appetite in training. Maybe he's been told to give everything for a half then we'll bring on Skacel, Sutton etc

Deans Jambo

I didn't think Driver would have been selected for this qualifying round due to injury? And BBC don't have him in the squad?

I was told a story at the start of the week about Driver and dismissed as bull but now I'm not so sure!

The story went - Mr Romanov asked Andy on Monday why he wasn't playing to which Andy replied because he wasn't fit enough. Vlad then asked in who's opinion to which Andy said the gaffers. Vlad then told him he was playing Thursday!!

RenfrewHearts

Kello

Stevenson Elliott

That's the team a poster mentioned yesterday !

Kello

Stevenson Elliott

The way it's written on the OS suggests Stevenson will be playing in behind Elliott.

Guest NeilMorriseyIsAJambo

I was told a story at the start of the week about Driver and dismissed as bull but now I'm not so sure!

The story went - Mr Romanov asked Andy on Monday why he wasn't playing to which Andy replied because he wasn't fit enough. Vlad then asked in who's opinion to which Andy said the gaffers. Vlad then told him he was playing Thursday!!

Imagine Romanovs face when he said that

:wtfvlad:

TBF worried about this side...

Hope Sergio can prove me wrong. I rate Driver & Temps but this team is very stubborn and not sure our wingers can open them up as expected.

Sutton and Kyle are the obvious players missing but to that list I would add Touill & Hamill.

Enf of the day I see 2-0 Hearts, cmon the SERGIO!!!1

Hamill not in the squad - fuel to the unhappy player theory

Nae fire. He is there. Pish story!