**** Official Matchday Fred ****

Everybody loves Baz

Hopefully the players are keen to impress Suave Paulo tonight and do not let the distractions of this week affect them.

Saying that we looked comfortable against them last week and sources say they were out in Asda buying a massive carry oot last night so they might be a little Hungover ?

Easy 3-0 victory tonight.

Lets raise the roof tonight folks and make Suave Paulo glad to the Manager of Heart of Midlothian Football Club. :thumbsup:

• Replies 345

I think it'll be a ripsnorter of an atmosphere and a performance to go with it.

Heart of Midlothian 4-0 Paks SE

Don't shoot the messenger but have heard and i'm not itk but Sutton dropped for tonight if it's true seems a bit of a shame alledgedly Stevenson and Elliot up front.:ninja:

Atmosphere will be a wee bit disappointing and Hearts will struggle to get the win.

Similar to the St Pats 2-0 match.

I have a sneaky feeling we'll need 2 goals again tonight.

Not in the most positive frame of mind for the game.

Actually can't wait, excitement massive and positive head on.

Think we will cruise tonight, 11 players trying their hardest to showcase themselves to the new gaffer in front of a passionate crowd.

4-0 Hearts.

Hope we dont take the foot of the gas.

Early goal and keep on pressing.

3-0 Jt's

Don't shoot the messenger but have heard and i'm not itk but Sutton dropped for tonight if it's true seems a bit of a shame alledgedly Stevenson and Elliot up front.:ninja:

Ray, this may or may not be true, but, aren't you the dude that has previously posted bizarre rumours?

Everybody loves Baz

Might as well put any links to streams for tonights match here while we're at it ?

He can't really argue with that if true, he's done nothing the last 3 games. In fact, he's barely had a shot on goal in 270 minutes of football.

I have explained to my 8 year old nephew that in years to come he can tell his children and grandchildren that he was there on the night that Paolo Sergio took the reigns at Hearts in what is sure to be remembered as the beginning of Hearts domination of Scottish football.

4-0 granger, Elliott x2, novikovas.

:smile:.

Ray, this may or may not be true, but, aren't you the dude that has previously posted bizarre rumours?

Excellent spot. During the Hartley saga Ray reported that his bird spotted Hartley at Edinburgh Airport then admitted he was talking shite and making stuff up out of boredom.

Ray combines his two talents of being a devoted jambo and a complete slaver once again.

plastic_bas

I'll be the first annoying person with this old chestnut, any chance of some streams tonight?

Not read anywhere if it's been picked up for TV coverage at home or abroad. Myp2p mentions the game but any potential links won't be added until around 16:00.

Here's hoping as I've nabbed the evening off work to watch new boss in action.

I have admittedly in the past had jokey posts, but I can honestly say that the source of this information is connected to Hearts but may still be feeding me keech. I would be very surprised if the team has even been selected fwiw I hope Sutton plays you don't go from been a good player over night to crap unless you sign for the wee team.

Marty McFly

absolutely bouncing for this game tonight. I honnestly believe we will destroy this mob, show them how it is done and walk away with at least a 2-0 win. heres hoping :)

troonmaroon

I think someone posted a team to that effect yesterday saying it was how the team set up in final bounce match at yesterday's training...

I thought after the 1st leg we would hit 5 or 6 tonight. What's happened this week has made me more confident that this will be the case.

I think someone posted a team to that effect yesterday saying it was how the team set up in final bounce match at yesterday's training...

I did but cannot find the thread now

I have explained to my 8 year old nephew that in years to come he can tell his children and grandchildren that he was there on the night that Paolo Sergio took the reigns at Hearts in what is sure to be remembered as the beginning of Hearts domination of Scottish football.

4-0 granger, Elliott x2, novikovas.

:smile:.

Yes, Gorgie Rules

Think all fans should get behind our " special one " and the team tonight. Lets score a few and show everyone that we are a quality team to be feared...

MAKE SOME NOISE..........

I genuinely fear for the well-being of some of the mad Vlad oot brigade if Hearts go out tonight. It will be like Mars Attacks with brains popping all over the place.

Then again, I suspect that some are secretly hoping for the worst in order that they can have the biggest seeth ever. If points were awarded for seething, we would win the league by miles.

No idea of the team but the manager does not fancy Sutton so it would not surprise me to see him dropped.

1 win in 15.

How does Baz keep his job? Legend status or not, change is required.

3-1 Hearts: Sutton; Grainger; Arvy

Dalstonjambo

Only 2 hours and 45 minutes to go at work then its off to kings cross.. Buzzing for tonight. I will be making some noise. There really is nothing like a european night watching the famous!

One flew over

Neither Sutton or Obua trained yesterday, Sutton may not be dropped as such but carrying an injury?

1 win in 15.

How does Baz keep his job? Legend status or not, change is required.

3-1 Hearts: Sutton; Grainger; Arvy

I started one saying Obua would score and he scored that sensational goal against Rat FC. :thumbsup:

(Desperately using it as my claim to fame even though it was about 14mths ago! :) )

Neither Sutton or Obua trained yesterday, Sutton may not be dropped as such but carrying an injury?

Sutton will be on the bench, Obua is injured

Not that big a deal if it's true IMO. Stevo and Elliott like the ball on the deck. Maybe this is a sign of changes to come.

2-0 Hearts

A bit early but heres some of the likely opponents should once we make it through.

Sevilla Esp 93.465

AS Roma Ita 85.110

Tottenham Hotspur Eng 78.157

PSV Eindhoven Ned 74.025

Atl?tico Madrid *3 Esp 70.465

Sporting CP Lisbon Por 68.319

Sporting Braga Por 62.319

Schalke 04 Ger 61.887

Dinamo Kiev @3 Ukr 60.776

Panathinaikos @3 Gre 57.833

Glasgow Rangers @3 Sco 56.028

Spartak Moscow Rus 51.941

Paris Saint-Germain Fra 51.735

AZ Alkmaar *3 Ned 43.025

Anderlecht Bel 42.400

Fulham FC * Eng 40.157

Celtic Sco 39.528

Besiktas Tur 37.010

Hapoel Tel-Aviv *3 Isr 36.400

Metalist Kharkiv Ukr 34.276

Standard Li?ge @3 Bel 32.400

Club Brugge *3 Bel 31.400

AEK Athens Gre 30.833

Sparta Praha *3 Cze 30.170

Steaua Bucuresti Rom 29.164

Palermo *3 Ita 26.110

Athletic Bilbao Esp 24.465

Lazio Roma Ita 23.110

Dinamo Bucuresti *3 Rom 22.164

FC Salzburg ** Aut 22.140

Rosenborg BK @3 Nor 19.375

Lokomotiv Moscow Rus 18.441

PAOK Thessaloniki *3 Gre 17.333

Birmingham City Eng 17.157

Stoke City *3 Eng 17.157

Stade Rennais *3 Fra 16.735

Austria Wien ** Aut 16.640

Rapid Bucuresti Rom 16.164

Guildford_Jambo

A bit early but heres some of the likely opponents should once we make it through.

Sevilla Esp 93.465

AS Roma Ita 85.110

PSV Eindhoven Ned 74.025

Atl?tico Madrid *3 Esp 70.465

Sporting CP Lisbon Por 68.319

Sporting Braga Por 62.319

Schalke 04 Ger 61.887

Dinamo Kiev @3 Ukr 60.776

Panathinaikos @3 Gre 57.833

Glasgow Rangers @3 Sco 56.028

Spartak Moscow Rus 51.941

AZ Alkmaar *3 Ned 43.025

Anderlecht Bel 42.400

Fulham FC * Eng 40.157

Celtic Sco 39.528

Besiktas Tur 37.010

Hapoel Tel-Aviv *3 Isr 36.400

Metalist Kharkiv Ukr 34.276

AEK Athens Gre 30.833

Steaua Bucuresti Rom 29.164

Palermo *3 Ita 26.110

Athletic Bilbao Esp 24.465

Lazio Roma Ita 23.110

Dinamo Bucuresti *3 Rom 22.164

FC Salzburg ** Aut 22.140

Rosenborg BK @3 Nor 19.375

Lokomotiv Moscow Rus 18.441

PAOK Thessaloniki *3 Gre 17.333

Stoke City *3 Eng 17.157

Austria Wien ** Aut 16.640

Rapid Bucuresti Rom 16.164

The return of Fuller

Any one of this please. Easy places to get too and in most cases by train :thumbsup:

PSV Eindhoven Ned 74.025

Schalke 04 Ger 61.887

AZ Alkmaar *3 Ned 43.025

Anderlecht Bel 42.400

Fulham FC * Eng 40.157

Stoke City *3 Eng 17.157

Paulie Walnut

Anyone got a ticket update for tonight...How many have we sold?

Roughly 12000 sold about 3000 left in the Hearts end.

Assuming we get through tonight Stade Rennais would be a nice we trip to Northern France.

Its proximity to the beaches of Normandy would kill 2 birds with one stone. :thumbsup:

Source?

team shape in training yesterday was as follows

Kello

McGowan Jonsson Zaliukas Grainger

Templeton Mrowiec Black Driver

Elliott Stevenson

Obua out with Hamstring

Tynecastle Valhalla

team shape in training yesterday was as follows

Kello

McGowan Jonsson Zaliukas Grainger

Templeton Mrowiec Black Driver