Kevin Kyle

future is maroon

Is it not about time we have a song made up for the big man?

No idea of what though although do like the Samir Nasri/Van der Voort song to the tune of "Baby Give it Up" so could always sing KK's name along to that? Probably a bad idea but just think the big man is deserving of his own chant.

• Replies 117

Kevin Kyle

Kevin Kyle

You ask for an inch

He'll Give you a mile

Just off the top of my head

No idea of what though although do like the Samir Nasri/Van der Voort song to the tune of "Baby Give it Up" so could always sing KK's name along to that? Probably a bad idea but just think the big man is deserving of his own chant.

Totally agree, thought it was poor after the big man scored on saturday he never got a renditon of "One Kevin kyle"!!

we sung "one Kevin Kyle" when he smashed his penalty in at St Lie Doon, he seemed to enjoy that!

Never contribute to these threads, 'cause some folks effort at putting a song together can be cringe-worthy at best.

However, i'd go with:

Kyle, Kyle

Kevin Kevin Kyle,

He gets the ball, scores a goal..

Kevin Kevin Kyle.

Simple.

Never contribute to these threads, 'cause some folks effort at putting a song together can be cringe-worthy at best.

However, i'd go with:

Kyle, Kyle

Kevin Kevin Kyle,

Kevin Kevin Kyle.

Simple.

did you think of that one yourself? quite catchy :P

future is maroon

However, i'd go with:

Kyle, Kyle

Kevin Kevin Kyle,

Kevin Kevin Kyle.

Simple.

Yeah that's why I was wary of adding the first post as a lot of the ideas and suggestions can be cringeworthy and like a big cheese fest.

Only reason I made my suggestion is cause the van der voort song was bouncing at the darts the other night and seems a lad chant suited to the football environment as very few words and a catchy tune. Not been able to find a better link that this one though

Anyways just thought I'd put it out there as sure to be a few ideas people come up with.

Greedy_Jambo

What about, We love you KK we Do, We love you KK we do, Ye score a shed load of penalty's and the odd heeder. We love you kk we do.

Yeah that's why I was wary of adding the first post as a lot of the ideas and suggestions can be cringeworthy and like a big cheese fest.

Only reason I made my suggestion is cause the van der voort song was bouncing at the darts the other night and seems a lad chant suited to the football environment as very few words and a catchy tune. Not been able to find a better link that this one though

Anyways just thought I'd put it out there as sure to be a few ideas people come up with.

08.jpg

What about, We love you KK we Do, We love you KK we do, Ye score a shed load of penalty's and the odd heeder. We love you kk we do.

I suspect you're joking. If so, then perfect illustration of the point i made about folks efforts being horrendously bad.

Greedy_Jambo

Ok Ok, A decent one, Oh when the kyle! goes marching in! Oh when the Kyle goes marching in! I want to be right out of the way! when the kyle goes marching in! haha.

Kevin Kyle is very tall

he's huge, he's huge

He's bigger than the Berlin Wall

he's huge, he's huge,

he's got some interesting attributes,

he wears some Nike football boots,

Kevin Kyle, a very interesting man.

Kevin Kyle is very tall

he's huge, he's huge

he's huge, he's huge,

winner.jpg

Kevin Kyle is very tall

he's huge, he's huge

he's huge, he's huge,

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Genuine LOL.

marsha_takis

Maroons his colour, he's number 9

Kyle, Kyle

He scores the penalties all the time,

Kyle, Kyle

If it's up in the air he will get,

He says Ratboy is pathetic,

Kevin Kyle Hearts number 9.

We were singing this in the boozer after the derby.

Na na na na na na na na na na na

Super Kevin Kyle

Kevin Kyle

Super Kevin Kyle

:booze:

Super Kevin Kyle

Kevin Kyle

Super Kevin Kyle

To this tune?

Kevin Kyle is very tall

he's huge, he's huge

he's huge, he's huge,

To many verys.

To this tune?

Ah.

The Gorgie Aggro classic.

I'd walk a million miles, for one of K Kyles

...oh well

could always do the first verse and chorus of this famous Johnny Cash one as "Big Bad Kev"

Big John

Every morning at the mine (Tyne), you could see him arrive.

He stood 6 foot 6, weighed 245.

Kind of broad at the shoulders, narrow at the hip.

And everybody knew you didn't give no lip to Big John (Kev).

Big John (Kev)

Big Bad John (Kev)

Big John (Kev)

Nobody seemed to know where John called home

He just drifted into town and stayed all alone.

He didn't say much, kind of quiet and shy

And if you spoke at all, you'd just said hi to Big John.

Somebody said he came from New Orleans,

Where he got into a fight over a Cajun Queen.

And a crash and a blow from a huge right hand,

sent a Lousiana fella to the promise land.

Big John

Big John

Big bad John

Big John

Then came the day at the bottom of the mine,

when a timber cracked and men started crying.

Minors were praying, and hearts beat fast

and everybody thought they had breathed thier last

cept' John.

Through the dust and the smoke of this man made hell,

walked a giant of a man that the minors knew well.

Grabbed a sagging timber and gave out with a groan,

and like a giant oak tree he just stood there alone, Big John

Big John

Big John

Big Bad John

Big John

And with all of his strength, he gave a mighty shove.

Then a minor yelled out, 'theres a light up above!'.

And 20 men scrambled from a 'would be' grave

now theres only one left down there to save, Big John.

With jacks and timbers, they started back down,

then came that rumble way down in the ground.

And as smoke and gas smelched out of that mine,

everybody knew it was the end of the line, for Big John.

Big John

Big John

Big Bad John

Big John

Now they never re-opend that wortheless pit,

they just placed a marble stand in front of it.

These few words are written on that stand,

'At the bottom of this mine, lies one Hell of a man, Big John'

Big John

Big John

Big Bad John

Big John.

Super Kevin Kyle

Kevin Kyle

Super Kevin Kyle

Winner winner chicken dinner

Guest John Meurig Thomas

I'm just going to come right out and say it: Kevin deserves Busby's old song.

Born is the king of Tynecastle Park. thumbsup.gif

One Kevin Kyle fits, chaps. Let's not over-complicate. :thumbsup:

Yeah but it also fits umpteen other people as well, including our current and rather legendary manager.

Kevin needs one of his own.

nana nana nana na na na, SUPER KEVIN KYLE, KEVIN KYLE, SUPER KEVIN KYLE

ps FAO scott wilson: any chance you can play the chorus everytime after kevin kyle scores? thatll help us all start singing it!

Talk of simplicity but no mention of this?

Who put the ball in the Hibees net, Kyle! Kyle!

Who put the ball in the Hibees net, Kevin, Kevin Kyle!

Kevin, Kevin Kyle!

I recognise that it is not an exclusive club, but this song was good enough for John Robertson, I am sure it will be good enough for Kevin Kyle. Oh, and he clearly "gets it" about destroying the Hibs and will appreciate the importance of the goals and the song. Job done for me.:thumbsup:

Talk of simplicity but no mention of this?

Who put the ball in the Hibees net, Kyle! Kyle!

Who put the ball in the Hibees net, Kevin, Kevin Kyle!

Kevin, Kevin Kyle!

I recognise that it is not an exclusive club, but this song was good enough for John Robertson, I am sure it will be good enough for Kevin Kyle. Oh, and he clearly "gets it" about destroying the Hibs and will appreciate the importance of the goals and the song. Job done for me.:thumbsup:

Step forward great idea

To the same chune of nade canny shoot caanny pass, spends the whole game on his erse.... lol

Na na na na na na, Kyle Kyle

He's our man that scores the goals,

Now jim get rid of jamie mole,

Kevin Kyle fookin King of Hearts!

Or

To the tune of 'if you go down to the woods today....

If you go down tynecastle today you'll never believe your eyes,

If you go down tyncastle today your in for a big surprise,

Cos Kevin Kyle is scoring the goals, while Christian Nade's collecting his dole, and Big Jim's leading the Jambos to glooooory.

Haha.

Rudi's Left Peg

Oh ya canny beat Kyle in the air

oh ya canny beat Kyle in the air

oh ya canny beat Kyle

he's taller by a Mile

ya canny beat Kyle in the air!

Why even bother? the shitebags in the pubs and games willnae sing a song that hasnt been ratified by whichever heavenly body. We had two for temps and at best there was a slight rendition of the bay give it up/david templeton number.

Its quite shit how naebody gets involved to make a newbie stick.

To the Lee Wallace has a gun tune:

Kevin Kyle plays up front, plays up front, plays up front.

He thinks Riordan is a ^^^^, is a ^^^^, is a ^^^^.

Kevin Kyle plays up front. He wins derbies (beats Hibees?)

hisnameisdrewbusby

How's about

Kevin Kyle

He's our number 9

And when he plays

We win all the time

(could change last line to go with results)

Kevin Kyle

He's our number 9

And when he plays

We draw sometimes

geddit?

Kevin Kyle is very tall

he's huge, he's huge

he's huge, he's huge,

***BUMP***

But in all seriousness, I vote for KC and the Sunshine Band.

nana nana nana na na na, SUPER KEVIN KYLE, KEVIN KYLE, SUPER KEVIN KYLE

ps FAO scott wilson: any chance you can play the chorus everytime after kevin kyle scores? thatll help us all start singing it!

+1

To the tune of Agadoo (ask yer auld folk)

Kevin Kyle Kyle Kyle

Heads the ball a feckin mile

Kevin Kyle Kyle Kyle

Scores the goals wi a great big smile

Sits back to await Grammy...

Kevin Kyle Kyle Kyle

Dead_Granny_sml.jpg

Suspect Device

Kevin Kyle Kyle Kyle

to the left, to the right

cause the hibs are fookin shoit

might as well finish of the song :whistling:

Guest vanbasten1874

2 ready made songs on here 'the busby song'and 'who put the ball in the hibees net' Mentioned by JMT and bighusref :thumbsup: sorted .

'who put the ball in the hibees net' :thumbsup: sorted .

That will always be Robbos song. KK has only scored one against them, compared to wee Robbos, 27. He would have to earn the right to have that sung.