Kevin Kyle

future is maroon

That will always be Robbos song. KK has only scored one against them, compared to wee Robbos, 27. He would have to earn the right to have that sung.

Sorry Deek, but I disagree.

This song is a Hearts song about goalscorers against Hibs. I have heard many names sung in this song, it is not proprietary to Robertson. It was sang more about Robertson than others as he scored more against them, but the song should add to its honorarium.

• Replies 117
Guest John Meurig Thomas

2 ready made songs on here 'the busby song'and 'who put the ball in the hibees net' Mentioned by JMT and bighusref :thumbsup: sorted .

I know I have a go on here a lot about the atmosphere but some of the older songs really are tremendous and should be revived if possible.

Guest vanbasten1874

I know I have a go on here a lot about the atmosphere but some of the older songs really are tremendous and should be revived if possible.

Too right, at the game on saturday i heard 'ive heard of the gorgie aggro' being belted out by a few section N'ers for the first time since the 80's i think and was chuffed to bits it brought a smile to my face anyway .

***BUMP***

But in all seriousness, I vote for KC and the Sunshine Band.

I reckon the KC and the Sunshine band one works better for Templeton.

We were singing this in the boozer after the derby.

Na na na na na na na na na na na

Super Kevin Kyle

Kevin Kyle

Super Kevin Kyle

:booze:

To this tune?

This one gets my vote

future is maroon

nana nana nana na na na, SUPER KEVIN KYLE, KEVIN KYLE, SUPER KEVIN KYLE

ps FAO scott wilson: any chance you can play the chorus everytime after kevin kyle scores? thatll help us all start singing it!

This one gets my vote

Looks like my original post/suggestion wasn't such a bad idea after all.

I win. :whistling:

Fact is, theres a thread like this every week and im yet to hear any song make the transfer from this message board to a match. Get drunk then make a song, theres no chance of creating something that will work at a football match while your sober. End of.

Guest John Meurig Thomas

What about the folk calling for all the auld songs to be revived starting a thread with those ones?

Because there have been threads like that - I can bump two of them for you. Nothing ever happens to songs posted on here or suggestions. Better to just get a group of mates together at a pub who you know are up for this sort of thing and let it catch on slowly.

None of these are catchy enough.

Remember when we worked out songs for big Janny - that was an all time classic Kickback thread - Mod, can you reload it for inspiration please?

Because there have been threads like that - I can bump two of them for you. Nothing ever happens to songs posted on here or suggestions. Better to just get a group of mates together at a pub who you know are up for this sort of thing and let it catch on slowly.

Cheers, but don't worry about it, it was just a thought.

Ripped from the cricket, but....

Kyle, Kyle will tear you apart...again

(repeat repeatedly)

to Love Will Tear Us Apart Again by Joy Division.

Perhaps works better with Temps as the hero...

:tumbleweed:

Ripped from the cricket, but....

Kyle, Kyle will tear you apart...again

(repeat repeatedly)

to Love Will Tear Us Apart Again by Joy Division.

Perhaps works better with Temps as the hero...

:tumbleweed:

I'd been going to say "Kyle, Kyle will score for the Hearts...again"

but yours is better

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qHYOXyy1ToI

I'd been going to say "Kyle, Kyle will score for the Hearts...again"

but yours is better

Two verse classic imo.

:thumb:

Or (in the style of Morecambe and Wise)

Bring me sunshine, Kevin Kyle

Winning Headers all the while

If his heid starts to bleed, we can just stitch it up

And he'll score in the league and in the cup

I reckon the KC and the Sunshine band one works better for Templeton.

He's getting the "Davie Davie Davie Davie Templeton" treatment though.

The guy's being an absolute song-whore IMO.

We were singing Temps will tear you apart on Saturday too.

He's a slut.

Yeah that's why I was wary of adding the first post as a lot of the ideas and suggestions can be cringeworthy and like a big cheese fest.

Only reason I made my suggestion is cause the van der voort song was bouncing at the darts the other night and seems a lad chant suited to the football environment as very few words and a catchy tune. Not been able to find a better link that this one though

Anyways just thought I'd put it out there as sure to be a few ideas people come up with.

Love it mate. Winner IMO.

Guest John Meurig Thomas

Maybe we could just submit a few songs to Tynecastle and big Kev could pick his favourite.

He'd still only get 'One Kevin Kyle'

Guest John Meurig Thomas

'Cause Kyle you're a firework!

Come on show 'em what your worth

Make 'em go "Oh, oh, oh!"

As you shoot across the sky-y-y

Kyle you're a firework

Come on let your colours burst

You're gunna leave 'em fallin' down-own-own

cool.gif

Serious suggestion. Thoughts?

Kyle you're a firework

cool.gif

Camper than a Scout jamboree...

Kyle you're a firework

cool.gif

I have to admire your effort but I just can't see it catching on.

Guest John Meurig Thomas

Camper than a Scout jamboree...

Homophobe.

I have to admire your effort but I just can't see it catching on.

Don't you think you could reach the high notes, rossthejambo? :(

I know I could JMT, but I can't be so confident about the rest.

Guest John Meurig Thomas

I know I could JMT, but I can't be so confident about the rest.

That's a shame. I've got this epic written for King Kev to the tune of Rihanna's "Only Girl in the World" but I may leave it in light of this news. What do you think? :(

It's worth a bash, give it an airing on Sunday and see how it goes :thumbsup:

Zander Diamond Paedophile

But he's scared of Kevin Kyle

to the zemmama song tune?

Derek Riordan peadophile ooooooooooooooh

but hes scared of Kevin Kyle ooooooooooooh

Works with literally dozens of wee scrotebags. :thumbsup:

We were singing Temps will tear you apart on Saturday too.

He's a slut.

It was started by the poster, Boris, in said pub dude. He road tested it in the pub and is now braving it on the forum.

As opposed to me, who just wanted to sing songs about Murray & Sh els.:ninja:

It was started by the poster, Boris, in said pub dude. He road tested it in the pub and is now braving it on the forum.

:isee:

Although I'm not sure if "Deano" would have

Boris was in the pub too? Why do I not get introduced to folk? Are you embarrassed of me Kickback?

As for the smaller part of your post...you yelling about DS almost drowned out wee JMT who yelled 5 Templetons every two minutes.

Boris was in the pub too? Why do I not get introduced to folk? Are you embarrassed of me Kickback?

As for the smaller part of your post...you yelling one eye almost drowned out wee JMT who yelled 5 Templetons every two minutes.

It's all a bit hazy, but, were you not standing beside us at the bar?

Apologies for the lack of introduction, Boom lad.

Guest John Meurig Thomas

As for the smaller part of your post...you yelling about DS almost drowned out wee JMT who yelled 5 Templetons every two minutes.

I probably sang some cringeworthy shit that night. I vaguely remember joining in with the "He plays on the left.." song. :vrface:

I also remember joining in with the KC and the Sunshine band song too. It was obvious I wasn't with it.

scots civil war

the viva ronaldo ditty is the only tune with class and sustainability in present circumstances

you can go right through the ******* team if you want ,with it and keep it going for ages and mix up the words(needs input on that one)

the players must wonder what they have to do with us lot,and i find it disconcerting

the fact that we cant even give them their adulation in the form of songs for them individually

the only one we can muster is rudi,rudi etc

viva templeton,viva templeton running on the wing and banging em in,viva templeton

viva kevin kyle,viva kevin kyle you wanna **** with his style,you will run a mile viva kevin kyle

what else ,erm? need some more obviously

I think I may have been introduced...I was to some folk...

As Big H says, all very hazy... :unsure:

He's big, he's white, he's ****ing dynamite Kevin Kyle, Kevin Kyle!

Or

He's big, he's strong, he'd even batter King Kong Kevin Kyle, Kevin Kyle!

You get the drift.

I think I may have been introduced...I was to some folk...

As Big H says, all very hazy... :unsure:

You couldent miss him.

The Boris Becker clone.

He's Big!, he's a tank!

He thinks Ratboy's a plank!

Kevin Kyle!, Kevin Kyle!

Or just One Kevin Kyle...

Oh ya canny beat Kyle in the air

oh ya canny beat Kyle in the air

oh ya canny beat Kyle

he's taller by a Mile

ya canny beat Kyle in the air!

To the tune of Agadoo (ask yer auld folk)

Kevin Kyle Kyle Kyle

Heads the ball a feckin mile

Kevin Kyle Kyle Kyle

Scores the goals wi a great big smile

Sits back to await Grammy...

My favourites

What about

Kevin, Kevin Kyle Oh,

He's a Goal Machine oh,

He's a badword' hero you know!

To the chorus from 'I Should Be So Lucky' by...

Kylie

Variations welcome.

A modern re-working of the 80's John Colquhoun ditty.

They had high hopes

hibs had hi-gh hopes

they had high apple pie

in the sk-y hopes

then novikovas crossed

kyle was in the box

brown was scratching his hole

oops there goes another kevin kyle goal.

We signed the boy from Killie

He'l make your defence look silly

He'l score and make you smile

Its big bad Kevin Kyle

Ala Adams Family.

station hearts

"oh kevin kyle you are the love of my life

oh kevin kyle i'd let you shag my wife

oh kevin kyle you're the love of my life"

to the tune of,i love you baby

He scored the goal on new years day..big kev big kev