Give Mcgowan The Armband

scott_jambo

scott_jambo

Captain Mcgowan by the end of the season mark my words - love the guy.

Share the love of R Mcgowan in this thread.

:woot:

:woot: :woot: :woot:

dont talk shite. No experience and you expect him to command a team with the likes of Black and Stevenson!

berrathanhibs

the boy looked a decent player on sat! i am not expecting much from him jst now though jst sit back and watch him progress as a player.

Captain Mcgowan by the end of the season mark my words - love the guy.

Share the love of R Mcgowan in this thread.

:woot:

:woot: :woot: :woot:

McGowan should have the numbers 1-11 jerseys as well as the arm-band and goal-keepers gloves.

Just to spoil the OP's fun, I've been telling Socceroo fans at work to keep their eye on the SPL because McGowan should be in their thinking for the next World Cup.

JamboJohn1874

dont talk shite. No experience and you expect him to command a team with the likes of Black and Stevenson!

I'm really hoping Black is not going to feature too much this season, we have better!

do you only comment on players you don`t like?

Guest John Meurig Thomas

He has 17 Influence.

FACT.

What about workrate? Can't have a lazy captain.

Bequeath me this knowledge, FM God.

What about workrate? Can't have a lazy captain.

Bequeath me this knowledge, FM God.

Don't have FM at work (yet... :whistling:)

It's a well known fact that FM is never wrong, and that using the game to formulate opinions is perfectly reasonable. So if FM says Werner Burger recommends McGowan, then we pick McGowan.

p.s. JJ should sign Vitaly Rodionov.

Rudi's Left Peg

Don't have FM at work (yet... :whistling:)

It's a well known fact that FM is never wrong, and that using the game to formulate opinions is perfectly reasonable. So if FM says Werner Burger recommends McGowan, then we pick McGowan.

p.s. JJ should sign Vitaly Rodionov.

Unfortunately i'll have to throw a spanner in here......

Jamie Mole & Gary Glen score lots of goals for me in FM......and Balogh is the better keeper, so it must be wrong :-(

McGowan turns out to be the best player at Hearts tho. Fact.

Regular John

McGowan's too good for defence, he's a ready made attacking midfielder.

In fact, just play him anywhere JUST GIVE HIM A GAME.

FFS let's get the guy used to first team fitba ona regular basis before heaping the captaincy on him.

Crazy radge OP.

Great idea, in fact why stop there think we should petition Craig Levein to make him the next Scotland captain

scott_jambo

Great idea, in fact why stop there think we should petition Craig Levein to make him the next Scotland captain

Now thats just silly.....

He's Australian

That doesn't matter this is Ryan McGowan we're talking about he tells FIFA what his nationality is not the other way around.

scott_jambo

That doesn't matter this is Ryan McGowan we're talking about he tells FIFA what his nationality is not the other way around.

I heard Ryan Mcgowan can win a game of connect 4 in three moves

He's Australian

Farquar Hoffe

By the look of things it could be that Ryan McGowan is the new Chuck Norris!

Chuck Norris is the old Ryan McGowan!

Just watched the highlights of the Millwall game and have to say Ryan was head and shoulders above anyone else on the park. This guy's gonna tear the SPL a new one.

_47111986_jim_jefferies_512.jpg

Jefferies2_2429696.jpg

:lol: :lol: :lol:

Genuine LOL moment there. Just gave me up to my boss... :(

Guy called Brian who sits next to me in the Wheatfield stand has spoken highly of the lad Ryan McGowan for a wee while now.

He goes to all the reserve and youth team games and says he has been outstanding.

I look forward to seeing him.

scott_jambo

Guy called Brian who sits next to me in the Wheatfield stand has spoken highly of the lad Ryan McGowan for a wee while now.

He goes to all the reserve and youth team games and says he has been outstanding.

I look forward to seeing him.

Brian's a good ****. :thumbsup:

Edit - Whats wrong with the C word. :(

Denny Crane

Ryan was good for me on FM. Brother Dylan was better.

I know, right? I was in church with my granny the other day and she was all, "That jesus lad was a sound *****." The minister agreed.

Brian's a good ****. :thumbsup:

There's impressionable attention whores on this board who may take offense :lol:

Maybe if he grew a beard he would be ready?

One does not simply grow a beard, he must earn it.

Cardiac Rucksack

One does not simply grow a beard, he must earn it.

Hartley could have been his Yoda.

gowser.png

This is how good he'll be in season 2012/13. FACT.

1989 + 21 = 2010

Surely thats his stats in the 2010/11 or 2011/12 season :rolleyes: