Where is this?

Finbar Saunders
Posted
10 hours ago, Dunks said:

Wrong side of the Country.

That's the one!

A magnificent seven points to inspector :D

I wasn't too far away then, A9 went through Bonnar Bridge before they built the Dornoch bridge.

Posted
14 hours ago, FinnBarr Saunders said:

I wasn't too far away then, A9 went through Bonnar Bridge before they built the Dornoch bridge.

You were very close indeed! And aye, it's the auld A9, although that bridge was only built in 1973 :thumbsup:

Posted

🤔

63670421-46FB-41E1-96BF-616279A3ECF0.jpeg

Posted
28 minutes ago, Tott said:

covesea lighthouse,Lossiemouth

Nope 

Posted

Barns Ness?

Posted
4 hours ago, Lemongrab said:

Barns Ness?

👎 

Posted
4 hours ago, Lemongrab said:

Barns Ness?

👎 

Posted

There’s something ‘not right’ about it and I can’t put my finger on it quite. 

Posted
27 minutes ago, Tazio said:

🤷🏼‍♂️

Finbar Saunders
Posted
1 hour ago, Tazio said:

Do you happen to know it and is that some sort of cryptic clue?

I'm just wondering why its lit up with spotlights instead of being lit at the top doing what lighthouses were designed to do.

Posted
4 minutes ago, FinnBarr Saunders said:

I'm just wondering why its lit up with spotlights instead of being lit at the top doing what lighthouses were designed to do.

Also there are branches in the shot - not many trees near regular lighthouses.

Posted
16 minutes ago, FinnBarr Saunders said:

I’m not convinced it’s very big, and the windows at the top aren’t clear like you would get on a lighthouse so it’s either abandoned or not a lighthouse. Possibly some sort of beacon for aircraft as opposed to ships. 

Posted
2 hours ago, Dunks said:

Girdle Ness?

2 hours ago, Dunks said:

Lismore Lighthouse?

Nope 

Finbar Saunders
Posted
21 minutes ago, luckyBatistuta said:

Nope 

Re the above points Lucky, are a few of us heading down the correct road and its going to be Legoland or somewhere just as daft?

Posted
1 hour ago, Harry Potter said:

maxresdefault.jpg

Southerness

Posted
2 hours ago, Harry Potter said:

maxresdefault.jpg

1 hour ago, Mark_Mywords said:

Lefkada?

1 hour ago, BMC 12 said:

Southerness

All wrong. 

Posted
3 hours ago, FinnBarr Saunders said:

Re the above points Lucky, are a few of us heading down the correct road and its going to be Legoland or somewhere just as daft?

Definitely something ‘not right’ as @Tazio pointed out😁 but it’s not Legoland😄

Posted
Just now, Dunks said:

84 George Street

No, but I’m away to look at 84 George Street now🤷‍♂️

Posted
2 minutes ago, luckyBatistuta said:

image.png.bfcd5840c420e4db1c7b47680d068358.png

Posted

RNLI building. It has a little lighthouse above the door. 

Posted
Just now, Dunks said:

Wow, can’t believe I have never noticed that before. You know how long that has been up there?

Posted
Just now, luckyBatistuta said:

Wow, can’t believe I have never noticed that before. You know how long that has been up there?

As long as I can remember. And I’m old. 

Posted
1 minute ago, Tazio said:

Call myself a taxi driver😞

Posted
Just now, Tazio said:

As long as I can remember. And I’m old. 

🤣 Too busy looking for fares, that’s what’s wrong. 17 years I’ve been doing it and can’t believe I’ve not noticed that.

Posted

1950 :2thumbsup:

Posted
4 minutes ago, Tazio said:

It was the Northern Lighthouse Board :thumbsup:

Posted
Just now, Dunks said:

1950 :2thumbsup:

Oh dear, the shame.

Posted
1 minute ago, luckyBatistuta said:

🤣 Too busy looking for fares, that’s what’s wrong. 17 years I’ve been doing it and can’t believe I’ve not noticed that.

I don’t know if it still does but it used to light up like a real lighthouse. 

Posted
Just now, Dunks said:

It was the Northern Lighthouse Board :thumbsup:

Off course. Getting my organisations mixed up. 

Posted

It’s still not 84 George Street though

:jambobanana:

Posted
1 minute ago, Tazio said:

I don’t know if it still does but it used to light up like a real lighthouse. 

If that’s true, that’s quite embarrassing, as I work constant nightshift.

Posted
47 minutes ago, Dunks said:

RNLI building? I thought it was a building that belonged to Trinity house?

Finbar Saunders
Posted

So its not Legoland or 84 George Street, that narrows things down a bit!

Finbar Saunders
Posted

So its not Legoland or 84 George Street, that narrows things down a bit!

Posted
13 hours ago, BMC 12 said:

Southerness

correct bud. had a great holiday there in 2014,

Posted
11 hours ago, luckyBatistuta said:

It’s still not 84 George Street though

:jambobanana:

82?

Posted
12 hours ago, Dunks said:

84 George Street

Had already checked that and the one at the end of North Berwick high street.

Posted
52 minutes ago, Biko said:

Had already checked that and the one at the end of North Berwick high street.

A wee bit closer than that😉

Posted
1 hour ago, ri Alban said:

82?

:tt2:

Posted (edited)
5 minutes ago, luckyBatistuta said:

Help @redjambo 😁

482C2851-7F2F-4E0B-8898-508472319F20.gif

:D I'm crap at the ones in Scotland, Lucky. Is it the building with the lighthouse above the door that you're talking about?

Edited by redjambo
Posted
1 minute ago, redjambo said:

:D I'm crap at the ones in Scotland, Lucky. Is it the building with the lighthouse above the door that you're talking about?

Nope, it is in Edinburgh though😁

Posted

I’m now wondering if it’s something like an air vent or chimney above a tunnel. Or more accurately I’m grasping at straws. 

Posted
8 minutes ago, luckyBatistuta said:

Nope, it is in Edinburgh though😁

Sod. :D Can you post a photo of the beastie in question, pretty please with porridge on, as I haven't been following the thread for a wee moment.