Official Scotland V Iceland Game!

• Replies 211

Massive Scotland crowd. :56:

What happened to all the loyal supporters who were complaining about not being able to get tickets for the Italy game in 2007?

Robbos Right Peg
Ice Road Truckers has more appeal I'm afraid CC!

:th_love:

Come on lets get intae those Iceland Road Truckers :smash:

First time i can ever remember looking at a Scotland side and think we could score a few goals here, good work George :sorcerer:

Robbos Right Peg
Already sick of the sound of Provan's voice.

MON SCOTLAND.

Thought Kerry K was goanae sing their national anthem

MON SCOTLAND.

What a shan national anthem from the bank collapser's.

You seen what's on now..."c'mon". :56:

Utter tosh.

Incidentally, the bank collapser's comment is uncalled for given what happened to HBOS and RBS.

Robbos Right Peg

Sick off that auld duffers voice already and how many ugly bairns can the SFA russle up for mascots !!

Utter tosh.

Incidentally, the bank collapser's comment is uncalled for given what happened to HBOS and RBS.

Ach come on man, stop being so dramatic.

That wee guy with the grey beard gets on ma gonad's. I have no idea why he's allowed to sing, but it fits in with the 'See you Jimmy' brigade.

Come on Scotland.

Utter tosh.

Any chance, seeing as you despise Scotland's national team that you could take the barbs, deliberate windups and faux offence elsewhere on the board?

Thanks.

MON SCOTLAND.

PresidentRomanov

Nice dive from Hutton there, not what we like to see from a good honest Scottish laddie :56:

Boooooo. Dirty diving *****, Hutton.

I expect a national anti-Hutton propoganda campaign immediately.

If not, that would make the SFA and Tartan Army hypocrites.

I'm sure the SFA will withhold Hutton and McCormack's match fees as they have been in the vanguard of the fight against simulation.

PresidentRomanov

Good catch from Gordon there, pity the Glasgow press didn't pick at the weekend :th_love:

If Scott Brown was capable of passing a football then he wouldn't still be playing in the SPL, unfortunately his passing is at times abysmal.

Robbos Right Peg

MON SCOTLAND.

Taken me 16:41 but I agree with you !!!

PresidentRomanov
Taken me 16:41 but I agree with you !!!

Don't worry about it, he'll be fast asleep soon :sleeping:

The way the commentators are talking about Craig you'd think he'd never played for Scotland before. There's nothing worng with his form it just his manager won't pick him.

Another great catch from Gordon.

Craig is 2 or 3 times the keeper McGregor ever will be and 100 times the man.

The TA are already getting on their heroes' backs. Boos starting to be heard.

PresidentRomanov
The way the commentators are talking about Craig you'd think he'd never played for Scotland before. There's nothing worng with his form it just his manager won't pick him.

It's nothing to do with the manager, the press have always insisted that Glasgow based players get preferential treatment, and Gordon doesn't play for Rangers FC :th_love:

I think you misunderstood my point. It was the Sunderland manager not picking him I was referring to.

PresidentRomanov
I think you misunderstood my point. It was the Sunderland manager not picking him I was referring to.

Apologies, I thought you were referring to that idiot Burley :sorcerer:

Correct Pres.

In the days when Scotland had a decent team - pre 1980 - the pecking order used to be

1. OF players

2. Anglos

Despite the fact many of the Anglos were playing for Nottingham Forest and Liverpool, both of whom had recently won the European Cup.

PresidentRomanov

Iceland coming into this a bit more, beginning to look a bit more promising :sorcerer:

Massive Scotland crowd. :56:

What happened to all the loyal supporters who were complaining about not being able to get tickets for the Italy game in 2007?

46,500 is not bad, and despite being half of what your lot have at wombley the scottish lads make more noise!!!

Correct Pres.

In the days when Scotland had a decent team - pre 1980 - the pecking order used to be

1. OF players

2. Anglos

Despite the fact many of the Anglos were playing for Nottingham Forest and Liverpool, both of whom had recently won the European Cup.

Can you back that up? I dont believe that was the case. I dont remember too many OF players in the 78 WC team.

Apologies, I thought you were referring to that idiot Burley :sorcerer:

No problem. The gist of your post about the OF is correct tho'

Can you back that up? I dont believe that was the case. I dont remember too many OF players in the 78 WC team.

I lived through that era. That's all the back up I need. The Anglos had to REALLY be good to get selected ahead of their OF counterparts.

slashishere

Dosent look like it does it!

D.O.B. CLUB WC

1 GK Alan Rough 25 Nov 1951 Partick Thistle

2 DF Sandy Jardine 31 Dec 1948 Glasgow Rangers 1974

3 DF William Donachie 05 Oct 1951 Manchester City (ENG) 1974

4 DF Martin Buchan 06 Mar 1949 Manchester United (ENG) 1974

5 DF Gordon McQueen 26 Jun 1952 Manchester United (ENG) 1974

6 MD Bruce Rioch 06 Sep 1947 Derby County (ENG)

7 MD Don Masson 26 Aug 1949 Notts County (ENG)

8 FW Kenny Dalglish 04 Mar 1951 Liverpool (ENG) 1974

9 FW Joe Jordan 15 Dec 1951 Manchester United (ENG) 1974

10 MD Asa Hartford 24 Oct 1950 Manchester City (ENG)

11 MD Willie Johnston 19 Dec 1946 West Bromwich Albion (ENG)

12 GK Jim Blyth 02 Feb 1955 Coventry City (ENG)

13 DF Stuart Kennedy 31 May 1953 Aberdeen

14 DF Thomas Forsyth 23 Jan 1949 Glasgow Rangers

15 MD Archie Gemmill 24 Mar 1947 Nottingham Forest (ENG)

16 FW Lou Macari 07 Jun 1949 Manchester United (ENG)

17 FW Derek Johnstone 04 Nov 1953 Glasgow Rangers

18 MD Graeme Souness 06 May 1953 Liverpool (ENG)

19 FW John Robertson 20 Jan 1953 Nottingham Forest (ENG)

20 GK Bobby Clark 26 Sep 1945 Aberdeen

21 FW Joe Harper 11 Jan 1948 Aberdeen

22 DF Kenny Burns 23 Sep 1953 Nottingham Forest (ENG)

Loyal TA are cranking up the boos. :th_love:

Greatest fans* in the world.

* International

Dosent look like it does it!

D.O.B. CLUB WC

1 GK Alan Rough 25 Nov 1951 Partick Thistle

2 DF Sandy Jardine 31 Dec 1948 Glasgow Rangers 1974

3 DF William Donachie 05 Oct 1951 Manchester City (ENG) 1974

4 DF Martin Buchan 06 Mar 1949 Manchester United (ENG) 1974

5 DF Gordon McQueen 26 Jun 1952 Manchester United (ENG) 1974

6 MD Bruce Rioch 06 Sep 1947 Derby County (ENG)

7 MD Don Masson 26 Aug 1949 Notts County (ENG)

8 FW Kenny Dalglish 04 Mar 1951 Liverpool (ENG) 1974

9 FW Joe Jordan 15 Dec 1951 Manchester United (ENG) 1974

10 MD Asa Hartford 24 Oct 1950 Manchester City (ENG)

11 MD Willie Johnston 19 Dec 1946 West Bromwich Albion (ENG)

12 GK Jim Blyth 02 Feb 1955 Coventry City (ENG)

13 DF Stuart Kennedy 31 May 1953 Aberdeen

14 DF Thomas Forsyth 23 Jan 1949 Glasgow Rangers

15 MD Archie Gemmill 24 Mar 1947 Nottingham Forest (ENG)

16 FW Lou Macari 07 Jun 1949 Manchester United (ENG)

17 FW Derek Johnstone 04 Nov 1953 Glasgow Rangers

18 MD Graeme Souness 06 May 1953 Liverpool (ENG)

19 FW John Robertson 20 Jan 1953 Nottingham Forest (ENG)

20 GK Bobby Clark 26 Sep 1945 Aberdeen

21 FW Joe Harper 11 Jan 1948 Aberdeen

22 DF Kenny Burns 23 Sep 1953 Nottingham Forest (ENG)

As i thought mate. Boys slavering dung again.