I have a video of the '98 cup final but do you think I can find it!

This was recorded on VHS by my ma when we were at the final.

I would love to see the BBC footage again because unlike the 'official' DVD's, there just aren't the same quality of intervies & post match celebrations shown.

I have moved house three times since I had it recorded & I just cannae find it.

Can anyone help? ;)

This was recorded on VHS by my ma when we were at the final.

I would love to see the BBC footage again because unlike the 'official' DVD's, there just aren't the same quality of intervies & post match celebrations shown.

I have moved house three times since I had it recorded & I just cannae find it.

Can anyone help? ;)

Its in that box under the bed.

GC

P.S. I have got it on VHS somewhere. Let me know if it isnt where I said it was.

My one is still in its plastic cover with my hearts ticket, program,scarf & flag i wore to the game & the party & the sunday celebrations.

trully amazing memories & everytime i come across it it brings a wee tear to my eye knowing that i was there singins oh when the hearts went up to lift the scottish cup, we were there we were there!!

Your dad recorded over it with 'The Red Shoe Diaries'.

Haha.

Reminds me of when I found 'lady truckers' in a drawer when I was a kid.

Filth.

vlad on the tyne
I have the bbc news reports down Gorgie and the interviews with the players coming off the bus by Hazel Irvine:)

what aboot the set o doos on yon hazel irvine.

biggest guns in the business so she says

I have a dvd of the bbc footage, interspersed with Neil Pointon's video diary.

This thread prompted me to look for it. Can't find it....

Phew ..... Finally found mine. :)

I was in a bit of a panic. Found the 86 and 96 finals as well :(

Also found the Phil Stamp game at Easter rd , and Super Wayne :107years: