Kevin Thomson.......(NHC)

Seen it yesterday, one of those where he landed awkwardly and his knee went the other way from his body.

Ouch!

my rangers flatmate is devastated, felt Thomson worked well with Mendes and was developing well. Thinks ferguson and Mendes wont work well together.

I hope he's correct.

He may have a point as Thomson works hard, closes down, makes tackles and wins the ball back.

I don't really like Thomson but it's a shame for any player to get a bad injury that puts them out the game for a long time.

I agree with that but I'm more interested in Hearts kid Danny Thomson's rehabilitation than some ex-Hibby Hun player.

Heard it's definately his cruciates and he'll get surgery in 4 weeks - probably fly out to that Richard Sturgeon (sp?) the specialist in the States who's the expert at those operations.

Did he not have cruciate surgery a few years ago? Is it the same knee that he's injured? Having snapped the ACL myself I wouldn't wish it on anyone.

Ogi fae Gorgie

You know I can't believe some on here. My oldest son done this as a 19 year old playing the Hobos under 19's team that had Ratboy, Garry O'Connor, Broadfoot, Kev Thomson, Scott Broon and Stevie Whittikar in it, all played for the 21's and been on tour with the first team. He never recovered and lost a promising career, trust me it was, due to this horrific injury. So those who mock you make me.......think I'll shut up before I get banned.

Will never applaud an injury to a player, regardless of his roots and the colours he wears now.

Hope he recovers quickly, as he's a good player to have as part of the Scotland set up. Always gives 100%.

It certainly helps Walter Smith solve his dilemma of where to fit Fergie back in....

Thomson was beginning to look a top player, real shame for the lad. He might never recapture his form.

He'll be very lucky to make a comeback at all

Very few players have recovered from second ligament injuries, wilkie being the only one I can think of hand.

But aye kb's right, its hysterical:rolleyes:

Very few players have recovered from second ligament injuries, wilkie being the only one I can think of hand.

Craig Levein?

No one say's it's hysterical, Just couldn't give a Flyin Fek, we've enough trouble with the players we've got without worrying about one of the Huns!!

Better players than him have gone out of the game for 1/2 a season!!

Good luck to the boy...BUT, I'll not lose any sleep.

nanananananana-angus

Ach well it looks like I'll have to find someone else to take up the mantle as the player I hate most in Scottish football.GIRFUY Thomson, thats what happens when you indulge in wrestling,Thomson is an animal who gets away with murder because he plays for the OF.

That's out of order. If you fall and break your leg tomorrow, how would you like some laughing about it?

Professional footballer or not.

Ogi fae Gorgie

You are a goat.....see my pevious post dumb wit.

I'M IBRAHIM TALL

Agree that injuries like this can and have ended careers. And i wouldnt wish it on anyone. But I honestly cant say the news on Thomson's injury will ruin my day. After a certain incident I witnessed once in the New Yorker snooker hall at Jock's Lodge, Thomsons well being isnt really at the top of my concern list.

But with Rangers being able to afford the best, I'm sure Thomson will be back.

nanananananana-angus

Here we go,cue the faux outrage,"how can you say such a thing" etc.

Simple really,Kevin Thomson is a thug,I hate him.I might have some sympathy if he hadn't been dishing it out for long enough,what goes around comes around.

If you check my previous you would also find out that I suffered a snapped cruciate playing football so I know exactly the pain he is feeling right now.

I hope he's hurting.

Here we go,cue the faux outrage,"how can you say such a thing" etc.

Simple really,Kevin Thomson is a thug,I hate him.I might have some sympathy if he hadn't been dishing it out for long enough,what goes around comes around.

If you check my previous you would also find out that I suffered a snapped cruciate playing football so I know exactly the pain he is feeling right now.

I hope he's hurting.

Absofeckinglootly.

The day I feel sympathy for any two bob hun or tim will be the day hell freezes over.

I'm sure his 10 grand a week or whatever he gets will buy him plenty nurofen.

One question how the feck did Whittackers goal stand, almost took the boys head off

Exactly my thoughts. They replayed it over and over, from these different angles, with the commentator each time, waxing lyrical as to the quality of the finish. Meanwhile, I'm looking at it thinking, "WTF?"

The Killie defender was obviously the real villain, going for a head-high ball, using his heid. :P

craig levein ,that was an easy one! difference was craig didn't run around the pitch "laying it in"

Kevin Thomson is an excellent player, it's saddening to read about this and also to see the reactions to it. :sad:

Boo ferkin Hoo...Hope your wee man Bazza FergusHUN is next...Not just for a season though!! :P

Would you be posting the same if it was Aiden McGeady or James McCarthy??? Don't think so Burberry!!

Boo ferkin Hoo...Hope your wee man Bazza FergusHUN is next...Not just for a season though!! :P

Would you be posting the same if it was Aiden McGeady or James McCarthy??? Don't think so Burberry!!

My wee man? You're weird.

You're only showing up your own bigotry here, kiddo.