• Replies 123
...if he were to buy out Romanov ??? :eek:

I would. :o

This could be an interesting thread...

(stands back as I light the fuse)

AAAAAAAAAAAGGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHH NNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I'd rather shave wi a grater whilst chewin tinfoil weatin a half hibs/half england shirt than have that dirty bar stard anywhere near my club again

no chance!!!!!! he's as much to blame as romanov for the shambles we are today

i'd rather a hibby took an open razor to my testicals than that fat bastage took the reigns at my club ever again, fat theiving richard the third

He's probably one a few Hearts minded people who 'might' have the ability to broker a deal to re-take control of the club if he could get financial support, maybe Foulkes, Deans & McGrail are others however it is a very small list as far as I can see.

Robinson is not 'Hearts minded' he is 'Robinson minded'

Try not to confuse the two.

Thanks.

Robinson is not 'Hearts minded' he is 'Robinson minded'

Try not to confuse the two.

Thanks.

spot on mate! he was only interested in what he wanted and got, can't believe any jambo would want him back

AAAAAAAAAAAGGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHH NNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I'd rather shave wi a grater whilst chewin tinfoil weatin a half hibs/half england shirt than have that dirty bar stard anywhere near my club again

You saved me wasting my time typing.

Of course I'd welcome him back!

Then I'd deck him. :)

There might be a saviour out there ready to ford the river biding his time

Consortium headed by Donald? Now that would turn my crank...

Romanov Stole My Pension

Any jambo with common sense knows that Romanov is by far the best option we have.

To even consider having the pieman back at Tynie is ridiculous.

PIEMAN GTF

Consortium headed by Donald? Now that would turn my crank...

I kinda plan to be a multi-multi millionaire at some point. I'll buy Hearts when it happens, promise. And if i meddle in team affairs, that'll be awright cos im the muts nuts

I reckon writing a book's the way to make my mills, like yon lassy that wrote aboot that wee wizard or him him that did that book aboot that painter that kent jesus or somethin. I'll dae that. That or porn.

Would you accept Robinson back...

Not even going to submit an opinion on this thread.....just in case I get into trouble.

Robinson is the reason why we were not an attractive proposition to any investor, Romanov became the majority shareholder and was welcomed because of the mess that Robinson had got us into.

With rising debts and the SMG fiasco, that parasite still took a healthy wedge as CEO, not to mention the jag!

Not a go at the op, but I have never understood the line of debate that goes "pieman or Romanov" with no other option.

No is the answer, I hate it that Robinson still gets into our ground and would not accept his return.

There might be a saviour out there ready to ford the river biding his time

Please god not Tony Ford :(

Robinson? No.

Robinson doesn't have anything like the kind of money required to buy out VR and what consortium would be stupid enough to use him as a figurehead given his rep. in the eyes of the fans :eek:

The reason were in this sorry mess right now is down to that clown Robinson in the first place! Had he run the club properly when he had the chance then we wouldn't have had to rely on the Russian mafia to take over at the helm and supposedly bale us out, no wonder I drink!

Any jambo with common sense knows that Romanov is by far the best option we have.

To even consider having the pieman back at Tynie is ridiculous.

PIEMAN GTF

Can't say I agree with that, to be honest.

Romanov is following the same path as Robinson; early-ish success followed by mediocrity and terrible decision-making that actually jeopardises the future stability of the club. Robinson eventually left pretty much despised by all and that fate awaits Romanov. It's only a matter of when.

FWIW, I wouldn't welcome Robinson back. I would welcome a sustained, concerted effort by all Hearts fans that made it perfectly clear we want Romanov to put the club up for sale now. Not in a month, not at the end of the season, and not at the end of the "plan". But for him to make clear immediately he will seriously listen to offers for the club.

It's not an understatement to say that the club faces a potentially disastrous stagnation as more and more fans simply lose interest in whether we win, lose or draw.

Reading posts by respected posters such as Buffalo Bill that sum up perfectly the reality that most Hearts fans now simply support the ritual of going to games, rather than the club or the team itself makes me worried. That mentality won't last forever. Even the ritual will become boring eventually.

Romanov has ripped the soul right out of the club, the team and the fans. Not even Robinson managed that.

Difficult one,you see I could actually follow Hearts when he was incharge,unlike now,so more than likely yes.

WHAT!! The man who called Hearts fans parasites??!! If he came back, i'd never set foot in Tynie again 'til he left! A more arrogant plonker you'll never meet!

Difficult one,you see I could actually follow Hearts when he was incharge,unlike now,so more than likely yes.

I was about the slate the original post, but then upon reading this, it has actually got me thinking.

Ignoring for a moment his ineptitude, incompetence, breathtaking arrogance and the fatal path he was leading the club down, at least Robinson appeared to be interested in the role he was in. On the playing side, we had a normal management set up, and it seemed like everyone was pulling in the right direction. I could handle it when we were crap, simply because...we were crap, and that was it. Off the pitch, Robinson was a figure that almost became enjoyable to hate.

With Romanov, all I feel is bemusement and ambivalence.

The reason were in this sorry mess right now is down to that clown Robinson in the first place! Had he run the club properly when he had the chance then we wouldn't have had to rely on the Russian mafia to take over at the helm and supposedly bale us out, no wonder I drink!

You see,what CPR did was build us a stadium,tried his hardest to give us very very good players,an academy,league and cup success,european football every second season,in return he wanted fans to turn up on a regular basis 15-16'000 per home game would have done.

He speculated to accumulate,it didn't pay of for him,he didn't have the financial clout,the bank wanted their money,IMO he panicked and tried to sell so as not to go into administration.

Our dept was ?18m or so,3 years later under uncle Vlad our debt had risen to near ?40 for a cup win and a wee shot at CL football,no stands,no academy,now worse players,and no spirit,tell me who's worse.

eddie fenwick

i would honestly hang him by the baws(if he has any)while practicing my golf drive at him,the fat arrogant,parasidic ham shanker:mad:

You see,what CPR did was build us a stadium,tried his hardest to give us very very good players,an academy,league and cup success,european football every second season,in return he wanted fans to turn up on a regular basis 15-16'000 per home game would have done.

He speculated to accumulate,it didn't pay of for him,he didn't have the financial clout,the bank wanted their money,IMO he panicked and tried to sell so as not to go into administration.

Our dept was ?18m or so,3 years later under uncle Vlad our debt had risen to near ?40 for a cup win and a wee shot at CL football,no stands,no academy,now worse players,and no spirit,tell me who's worse.

By your own calculation, the answer is CPR to the tune of ?17,999,960.

You are mistaken in the things you credit Robinson for achieving. All the factors for the stands were set into motion by Wallace Mercer.

Robinson can be credited for signing the SMG deal against the advice of Leslie Deans, and spending every penny of it on duds like Petric.

Our debt under Robinson ballooned to ?20m+ and he had signed the deal to sell the ground to Cala homes. It was this that gave us no option but to sell to Romanov.

Some of you seriously want Robinson back?:eek: Give yourselves a good shake.:banghead:

Billy the Jambo

No way i would accept him back i hate the mad one with a passion and i wish great harm on him but no fecking way i would take pieman back

You are mistaken in the things you credit Robinson for achieving. All the factors for the stands were set into motion by Wallace Mercer.

Robinson can be credited for signing the SMG deal against the advice of Leslie Deans, and spending every penny of it on duds like Petric.

Our debt under Robinson ballooned to ?20m+ and he had signed the deal to sell the ground to Cala homes. It was this that gave us no option but to sell to Romanov.

Some of you seriously want Robinson back?:eek: Give yourselves a good shake.:banghead:

Or credited with backing the then manager and having full faith in him unlike our current bandit.

Backed the manager with whose money? SMGs? That is exactly why we ended up ?20m+ in debt and had to sell the ground. That is the same as me taking out a loan from the bank that I can't afford and spending it on an expensive holiday travelling the world.

I heard rumours about Robinson and the Gary Naysmith and Paul Ritchie transfers, but won't post them here.

Backed the manager with whose money? SMGs? That is exactly why we ended up ?20m+ in debt and had to sell the ground. That is the same as me taking out a loan from the bank that I can't afford and spending it on an expensive holiday travelling the world.

I heard rumours about Robinson and the Gary Naysmith and Paul Ritchie transfers, but won't post them here.

Any whose money has Vlad ploughed into us?

Why is the debt continuing to spiral out of control when he has all this money?

He DID NOT back his manager. Are you mental?????

Remember the 98 when we won the cup, we were right in the chase for the league. RIght in it, not like in 05 when we fell away early. JJ asked for backing to get a new midfielder cos we only had Baggio, Stef and Mickey. Pieman offered ?50k. To sign a player to compete with Celtic for the league!!! Ok, we were skint, but ?200k for a once in a lifetime shot at the league....

And when we got the SMG money, JJ was ORDERED to spend ?500k within a week basically to massage CR's ego. Thats how we ended up with Petric.

He was mental but did not get the media attention VR does, and there wasnt a JKB for us to all pontificate

Romanov has invested money from the company in which he is the major shareholder. Do you think any other individual or institution would have invested anywhere near the same amount of money?

"continuing to spiral out of control" Yes, you really do know what is going on at Hearts! :rolleyes:

Romanov has invested money from the company in which he is the major shareholder. Do you think any other individual or institution would have invested anywhere near the same amount of money?

"continuing to spiral out of control" Yes, you really do know what is going on at Hearts! :rolleyes:

All I can see is us being allowed to borrow more and more without ever going to be able to generate the money to pay it back.

What are your accountancy qualifications?

Remember the 98 when we won the cup, we were right in the chase for the league. RIght in it, not like in 05 when we fell away early. JJ asked for backing to get a new midfielder cos we only had Baggio, Stef and Mickey. Pieman offered ?50k. To sign a player to compete with Celtic for the league!!! Ok, we were skint, but ?200k for a once in a lifetime shot at the league....

And when we got the SMG money, JJ was ORDERED to spend ?500k within a week basically to massage CR's ego. Thats how we ended up with Petric.

He was mental but did not get the media attention VR does, and there wasnt a JKB for us to all pontificate

Could you imagine Csaba being given even 50k from Vlad in today's climate? I think he'd get a nice import from Kaunas instead.

I'll take your word for the 98 goings on I was 12.

I'm not defending Vlad, just saying that Robinson is the root cause of all the current problems and is still here.

As far as the debt spiralling out of control, I believe it is currently under ?20m following Vlad's converting debt to equity.

It never ceases to amaze me what sort of threads we get on here after a loss. This one has to take the cake mind, the pieman was the one that sold us to Vlad in the first place. Can I also point out that he had already sold Tynecastle to Cala Homes and we were going to Murrayfield, not maybe, not perhaps, it was going to happen (not saying thank you Lord Vlad for keeping us at Tynecastle licky licky sook sook here BTW, just that it was CR that put us in that position in the first place).

Would I have Chris Robinson back? No way, daft question anyway, he couldn't afford us now.

Er - but we bought Petric two and a half months after the SMG deal was ratified! So that's a new one on me: and believe me, I'm JJ's biggest defender on here most the time. As for Pieman turning down his requests in March '98: sheesh. We lost ?2m that year as it was, and certainly couldn't afford even more expenditure: especially when we were never quite good enough to win the league, particularly defensively.

If we'd made those signings, I think we'd have come up just short, losing out narrowly to Celtic; would've got nothing extra in terms of European competition, and because we'd have been devastated, would probably have lost the Cup Final too. A big reason why we won that game is the players were able to rest up for a few weeks and focus entirely on the final, if you recall.

Could you imagine Csaba being given even 50k from Vlad in today's climate? I think he'd get a nice import from Kaunas instead.

I'll take your word for the 98 goings on I was 12.

i guess so. But when we went for the league in 05, VR spent big in the transfer window. OK, he bought dross, but his commitment was there. We'll see what happens this January i guess, but we're still paying the price for that dross

CR is the worst thing thats happened to Hearts in my opinion. He nearly destroyed us mate. While at the same time taking something like the 3rd or 4th highest wage for a football director in the whole of Britain. His Mrs was on the payroll too.

I hope he ****es hedgehogs for the rest of his life