Rhat boy in trouble again....

Therapist

And to think there were many on here who were desperate to see the rhat in the famous maroon. :(

hibs CAPTAIN!!!!! You don't make a ned captain of your team in the hope that the added responsibility will make him screw the nut. You make him abide by the rules in the first place.

Giving him the captaincy is like giving him a pat on the back for his behaviour. Look forward to it ending in tears.

MackaysCentreSpot

Which is the true story?

Published Date: 29 October 2008

By ALAN McEWEN

http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/topstories/Hibs-star-Derek-Riordan-knocked.4639069.jp

Hibs star Derek Riordan knocked back from nightclub for the third time

HIBS star Derek Riordan has been caught for the third time trying to sneak into a nightspot despite being banned from every club in Edinburgh.

The 25-year-old striker allegedly attempted to gain entry to The Hive in Niddry Street on Saturday night following his side's 4-2 defeat to Celtic. But bouncers at the Cowgate club – formerly The Honeycomb – spotted the player and turned him away. Riordan is currently serving a two-year nightclub ban under the Unight scheme following disturbances with door staff, and the existing order may now be extended further as punishment.

Published Date: 01 November 2008

http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/latestnews/Hibs-Riordan-thrown-out-of.4651740.jp

Hibs' Riordan thrown out of city nightclub

HIBS star Derek Riordan sneaked into a Capital nightclub and was thrown out after an altercation with another clubber, it was reported today.

The 25-year-old footballer, who is banned from all clubs across the city, made his way into The Hive, on Niddry Street.

Police today confirmed they were investigating an alleged assault on an 18-year-old and were to review CCTV from the club.

Owner Elaine McManus, said Riordan had been in the club but was later removed.

A 23-year-old clubber, who asked not to be named, told the News he saw the player being escorted out of the Hive last Saturday.

He said: "I was there with friends and Riordan was sitting at the next table for at least an hour. He was with three or four friends.

------------------------------------------------------------------------

One story says he was refused entry yet todays story says that he was thrown out meaning he had gained entry.

Some inconsistent reporting going on.

From what I gather, both are true, as he tried to gain entry and got told no. Came back again, got in for whatever reason, and then kicked off.

Ive heard that even though the Hive is not in the Unight scheme, the police are pushing for him to be barred from every nightclub and pub in the city centre and are looking to go down the court order route to get their wish eg an ASBO.

He needs to wise up fast, as one day, there will be someone who takes real exception to his antics and his wee neddy, gobby mates, wont be there to back him up.

He's a sc**bag. The sun reported he banjoed some boy for sitting in his seat. Apparently the guy was on his own but Ratboy and his mates squared up to the guy outside after they had already battered him.

They guy's lowlife. My mate got done in from his pals outside Sterio many moons ago for doing pretty much nothing. The guys a divot.

PS It was the apprentice that bought the sun, not me.

MackaysCentreSpot
From what I gather, both are true, as he tried to gain entry and got told no. Came back again, got in for whatever reason, and then kicked off.

Ive heard that even though the Hive is not in the Unight scheme, the police are pushing for him to be barred from every nightclub and pub in the city centre and are looking to go down the court order route to get their wish eg an ASBO.

He needs to wise up fast, as one day, there will be someone who takes real exception to his antics and his wee neddy, gobby mates, wont be there to back him up.

According to the article in the Sun they are.

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/news/article1880386.ece

?The Hive is a fully committed member of the Unight scheme and all door staff will be taking part in a re-education programme.?

The Hive is a fully committed member of the Unight scheme and all door staff will be taking part in a re-education programme.

Put brylcream on my hair not in my mouth

According to the article in the Sun they are.

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/news/article1880386.ece

?The Hive is a fully committed member of the Unight scheme and all door staff will be taking part in a re-education programme.?

From someone who knows people in the Unight scheme, they used to be but recently pulled out, hence why Riordan has become a regular in there. I believe they still communicate with those in the scheme though.

They really are well suited, Hibernian and Derek Riordan.

I also agree with Therapist, To think so many on here were desperate for him to sign for us is enough to give me the :boak:.

Another waste of a once young good scottish prospect.

the only player to have ever acheived anything from playing from hibs in the last 5 seasons is Scott Brown.

even although i hate the wee scrote because he playes for celtic & hes an ex hibee, i'd love him at Hearts.

Rhat Bhoy needs a serious reality check, he needs to just get his head down & consentrate on playing a sport that we all love.

You really wonder what is going thru that wee laddie's head? ffs he is 25 not 18

And to think there were many on here who were desperate to see the rhat in the famous maroon. :(

that,s what i was thinking! there was one or two who had a go at me because i was dead against that rat bag pulling on a hearts shirt

I think it is possible to admire the talent rather than the man. I think Riordan is a good player but a horrid, nasty wee ned...

But ask me for a list of great football talents who were flawed individuals and I'd start with Maradonna and go all the way down to Derek Riordan...Hell even Ronaldo managed to ruin a marriage to a particularly hot blonde by chasing hookers...

coatbridgejambo

i was one of those you speak of But have since seen the erroe of my ways he is Nothing but a small gentleman of the ned persuasion. I'm jolly unhappy with his conduct and I believe him to be both a cad and a bounder of the worst sort.

Morais was involved in a bust up with bouncers at the Casino. He has since been sidelined by Hibs and told he will not play for the 1st team.

Why does rearend not get the same treatment after so many episodes?!

I think it is possible to admire the talent rather than the man. I think Riordan is a good player but a horrid, nasty wee ned...

But ask me for a list of great football talents who were flawed individuals and I'd start with Maradonna and go all the way down to Derek Riordan...Hell even Ronaldo managed to ruin a marriage to a particularly hot blonde by chasing hookers...

To my knowledge he does not have a history of pysically asaulting people though.

Now if he manages to get into a night club unnoticed, then if he wants to remain unnoticed , his shape shifting cannae be working or he is in fact not a shape shifter as i thought he was , he is in fact just a wee f**** who is crap at realising the oblivious, face and haircut stand out like a sore thumb added to the fact that trying to conceal ones self in a very busy night club with 100s of folk not to mention all the bar staff and bouncers is plain down right stupidity.:107years:

To my knowledge he does not have a history of pysically asaulting people though.

no , it's the low - lifes he hangs arround with that do the assaulting :hobofish:

Urgh, he's such a bloody ned. He should really be grateful to the owners of the Hive, a door steward at one of their other premises saved him from a serious kick in a few years ago when he got on the bad side of some rather nasty types. They hid him in a fire exit...not so cool, eh Deeks?

Hibs should throw the book at him but they won't. He'll get away with murder and he knows it.

The rearend lovers have went into hiding and no wonder. :mad:

But he does. Most of it gets covered up. One even made it to court.

While for the most part, he keeps his nose clean of "assaulting", he usually starts the trouble, then gets his mates to finish it with their fists, with him standing behind them shouting abuse and laughing at those getting the kick in.

Most of the time, he isnt even man enough to back up his mouth, which makes him just as bad as those who go fighting to back up his own big gob.

Urgh, he's such a bloody ned. He should really be grateful to the owners of the Hive, a door steward at one of their other premises saved him from a serious kick in a few years ago when he got on the bad side of some rather nasty types. They hid him in a fire exit...not so cool, eh Deeks?

Hibs should throw the book at him but they won't. He'll get away with murder and he knows it.

They let him in in the first place.

I didn't say it was a classy establishment. :P

A ban on all clubs in the city...yet they let him in...

And now they are moaning about him being himself.

They screwed up too, yet this just shows that he is a rat and hasnt changed.

A ban on all clubs in the city...yet they let him in...

And now they are moaning about him being himself.

They screwed up too, yet this just shows that he is a rat and hasnt changed.

A ban from all clubs on the Unight scheme...an initiative they aren't currently participating in... :)

Fair enough.

Then they deserve all the **** in Edinburgh turning up at their door, and shouldnt be complaining when they do.

Fair enough.

Then they deserve all the **** in Edinburgh turning up at their door, and shouldnt be complaining when they do.

Harsh! There are reasons for these things...and anyway, they aren't complaining.

Do we really need another thread about this dude? Who cares about him? He is a hobo ned who you wouldnt pee on if he was on fire.

I was out with his Cousin last night. He is convinced the hive isn't part of that nightclub watch.

Anyway the stories of him punching the odd member of the public are small fries compared to the stuff he does and has done. If the papers knew these things he'd be out of Hubs. Actually been out quite a few times with him and he's an even bigger liability than he's portrayed as.

But he does. Most of it gets covered up. One even made it to court.

While for the most part, he keeps his nose clean of "assaulting", he usually starts the trouble, then gets his mates to finish it with their fists, with him standing behind them shouting abuse and laughing at those getting the kick in.

Most of the time, he isnt even man enough to back up his mouth, which makes him just as bad as those who go fighting to back up his own big gob.

I meant Ronaldo, not Riordan

one of these days his big pals are going to forget to babysit him back home and he is going to end up getting a hell of a beating...................thats my prediction anyway :chase:

stevieC@pivot
I was out with his Cousin last night. He is convinced the hive isn't part of that nightclub watch.

Anyway the stories of him punching the odd member of the public are small fries compared to the stuff he does and has done. If the papers knew these things he'd be out of Hubs. Actually been out quite a few times with him and he's an even bigger liability than he's portrayed as.[/quote]

Spill the beans then , or just shut up ,as why say it in the first place! your choice??

He must be getting really bored if he deigned to frequent the Hive!

More desperate than bored I think.

never mind will he never learn, will he ever get done, or is he a police informant? now that'd be a rumour to start in pilton.:)

MonkeyHeidHater

A mate of a mate story was telling me he would beat up an ex-girlfriend of his.... wee rat....