another administration thread...(kind of)

droid

now anyone that knows me on here will know i never ever post this kind of thing on jkb.

but someone in work yesterday said to me that administrators had been appointed(ernest young always thought they were jewellers?)and had been going through the admin offices apparently this was confirmed by someone at hearts(female)!!!

but when said person spoke with campbell ogilvie he completely denied this.

the story that was said to me was completely conflicting,

but my problem if this is not true is why said hearts adminstaff are leaking this info out the club?

• Replies 164
now anyone that knows me on here will know i never ever post this kind of thing on jkb.

but someone in work yesterday said to me that administrators had been appointed(ernest young always thought they were jewellers?)and had been going through the admin offices apparently this was confirmed by someone at hearts(female)!!!

but my problem if this is not true is why said hearts adminstaff are leaking this info out the club?

NOT A FEMALE!!!

Basically its not true, its all bollox at the moment and thats why none of the stories make sense.

I'd say it falls down at the bit in bold.

Colonel Kurtz

Ernest Young sell ice diamonds

Ernst Young are not involved with Hearts.

Tell the person at your work to zip it and get the coffee

But yet you just did!

Seriously, how tedious are these administration threads?

It was going to be 14th January, it was going to be yesterday, it was going to be.........blah, blah, blah. It's almost some of our "own" want it to be true.

I heard that another Administrative company, called Elizabeth Duke have also been called into Tynecastle.

If there is any credibility attached to the fact that Ernst Young have been in and around Hearts - which is debatable, there are any number of reasons it could for than administration.

It could be a general financial audit

It could be a "we dont know if we are in real financial trouble can we get some insolvency experts in to advise" type investigation

Also, from memory, as soon as the financial status of a company changes from solvent to anything else doesnt Companies House have to be advised? I dont think there is a cooling off period I think it is immediate.

So in short, we'd know about it if true as reported

I heard that another Administrative company, called Elizabeth Duke have also been called into Tynecastle.

I heard H Samuel was considering taking legal action for non payment.

Had to google that..... how the hell did that come in to your head.

Argos are a big stockist.

I heard H Samuel was considering taking legal action for non payment.

We could give them the Festival Cup as payment.

I'm sure it would make lovely earings.

My partner works for E&Y its a nonsense story no truth in it at all.

No, no it must be true as Droid wouldn't post stuff like this unless it was true. Didn't you read the OP?

Colonel Kurtz

I nipped into the bookies this morning (hannon 2yo) and there was the usual crowd waiting for their methadone outside the chemist at Gracemount.

One of them had red braces over his hibs tracksuit,and was telling all and sundry that Ratners had been called into Tynecastle.

Apparantly like all Hibs supporters he had been a senior lecturer at Harvard and LSE before stumbling upon hard times.

According to the FT the next world financial summit will be convened in Leith,due to large number of experts in the area

To all the "administration is coming" posters, I am probably one of the most anti Vlad posters on here yet I can say hand on heart, administration - no way uh uh, ain't going to happen. Stop posting this garbage. Our communications director (name escapes me) told Gary Mackay who reported it word for word on talk 107 last week that we are not and we aare not heading for administration.

David Southern?

Hearts accounts closed 31/7 so could well be an audit.

Only if it was voluntary admin could this be true, otherwise there would be a paper/legal trail.

Ultimately its prob pish as I think one of the specialised football firms would take it i.e PWC who do all the SPL reporting on finances

Maroon Mayhem

All anyone needs to do when stuff like this is reported is look up the Edinburgh edition of Gazettes online (http://www.gazettes-online.com) and this will confirm or otherwise that a receiver has been appointed by the court. If it isn't there it isn't happening.

One thing is absolutely for certain, it'll be widely reported in the press well before a receiver sets foot in Tynecastle or any other HMFC office.

Ernest Young sell ice diamonds

Ernst Young are not involved with Hearts.

Tell the person at your work to zip it and get the coffee

Ernest Jones sell the ice diamonds.

I got a message on Sat night saying E & Y would be appt on Monday.

I suspect they are doing a routine audit.

The Hobos will keep us straight.

oooh betty!

But yet you just did!

Seriously, how tedious are these administration threads?

It was going to be 14th January, it was going to be yesterday, it was going to be.........blah, blah, blah. It's almost some of our "own" want it to be true.[/QUOTE]

TBF to Droid - I would say he is not one of these and he doesn't spout a load of rubbish like others.

However I do accept that some fans on here in order to get rid of Vlad would glady go into administration.

BH

I missed that last week. What night was this said.

I might try and listen to it again - good to hear this as no-one commented on this at the time.

kennygarland1

Is that Daisy's sister?

However I do accept that some fans on here in order to get rid of Vlad would glady go into administration.

Although not if there was a risk that adminstration would not shake a new buyer and we went to the wall.

I understand the uncertainties involved in administration and that there may be no guarantees.

But if it was certain that our administration would result in new owners keeping the club alive, with the intention of taking us forward, I would take the 10 point reduction, and the redundancy of some of the deadwood we have in the squad.

I know that adminstration would not have that guarantee therefore I do not wish administration upon us - but if it had the outcome outlined in the para above I would be delighted.

And I think if most of us were being truthful we'd all be delighted at a new start afresh without Romanov. The other show in town would be here, we'd have a trimmer squad - it would be like a weight being lifted

Although not if there was a risk that adminstration would not shake a new buyer and we went to the wall.

I understand the uncertainties involved in administration and that there may be no guarantees.

But if it was certain that our administration would result in new owners keeping the club alive, with the intention of taking us forward, I would take the 10 point reduction, and the redundancy of some of the deadwood we have in the squad.

I know that adminstration would not have that guarantee therefore I do not wish administration upon us - but if it had the outcome outlined in the para above I would be delighted.

And I think if most of us were being truthful we'd all be delighted at a new start afresh without Romanov. The other show in town would be here, we'd have a trimmer squad - it would be like a weight being lifted

I would take this as well.

But as you say - there is no guarantee of this.

First things to be sold off will be the silverware! You read it here first!!! We're doomed!

All that shet bought from Ratners years back is going first,carbooty is going to televise it.

BH

I missed that last week. What night was this said.

I might try and listen to it again - good to hear this as no-one commented on this at the time.

Don't remember which night but on the basis of all the rumours, Gary Mackay spoke with David Southern and got it straight from DAvid and Campbell that Hearts have not gone into administration and are not going to. Gary went on to day how their personal credibility would be in question if it turned out differently therefore Gary believed them. Gary went on to attack (sort of) a JKBer for posting scare stories about Hearts that obviously had no foundation

I had a sneak at junkie.net and a boy is claiming that we have not paid our butchers bill and that was another sign that we are in administraton.

You couldn't make that one up......

I don't think you'll find many Hearts fans who would be unhappy with that outcome Jammy T. As I've said before on KB, I have been of the belief for some time that HMFC needs a clean break from the Romanov regime. If this is achieved through administration then so be it, however obviously I would prefer if it occurred through other means.

Sorry if this has been posted before but I've kinda busy of late !

Anyway.....

I've heard Ernst & Young are in on an Business Advisory Service at the moment.

They are acting as a sort of 'Financial Doctor'.

The cure may be painful but at least we have the diagnosis

I think the above quote will come back and bite RR and VR on the erse.

I don't think you'll find many Hearts fans who would be unhappy with that outcome Jammy T. As I've said before on KB, I have been of the belief for some time that HMFC needs a clean break from the Romanov regime. If this is achieved through administration then so be it, however obviously I would prefer if it occurred through other means.

Administration in the near future would be very bad news for Hearts.

For Hearts to survive and carry on playing at Tynecastle would require someone to pay more for Tynecastle than the value of the land for other purposes. Now whilst this value has certainly dropped recently, we are still talking a larger chunk of cash. More than I can see anyone offering. That would mean having to negotiate a ground sharing deal from a position on real weakness.

We'd also be very unlikely to make what many people consider the 'deadwood' redundant. OK we might get rid of Makela and Beslija (edit: just read the 'Bullets been fired' thread), but after that we'd be likely to get as much cash as possible for the likes of Berra and Kingston, whilst keeping low earners such as the Lithuanians and some of the youngsters to fulfill our fixtures. Throw in a 10 point penalty and I would think relegation would be a distinct possibility.

Fortunately I still haven't seen any signs that we are heading that way.

Sorry if this has been posted before but I've kinda busy of late !

Anyway.....

I've heard Ernst & Young are in on an Business Advisory Service at the moment.

They are acting as a sort of 'Financial Doctor'.

I think the above quote will come back and bite RR and VR on the erse.

Not like you to keep a ridiculous thread going with even more "I've heard" quotes, resulting in more negative spin!!

For goodness sake gie it a rest, unless you have some proof!

Not like you to keep a ridiculous thread going with even more "I've heard" quotes, resulting in more negative spin!!

For goodness sake gie it a rest, unless you have some proof!

If we're employing a company like Ernst & Young to finally make an attempt to sort the mess we're in out then I don't see it as negative.

As far as I can see from a quick glance even across at Hibs.net they seem to have at least temporarily stopped inventing new "Yams in admin tomorrow" rumours. Meanwhile on JKB ...

If we're employing a company like Ernst & Young to finally make an attempt to sort the mess we're in out then I don't see it as negative.

This ties in with my post earlier on the "Bullet's been fired" thread.

I still can't, and won't, divulge any more at the moment.

If you read the thread in full you will see many posts rubbishing the fact that Ernst & Young are involved. There is even one from an employee!!

Therefore, it is obvious that you are merely trying to put a negative spin on matters as you do in the majority of your posts !

Again I ask who is your source and where is your proof? The "Iv'e heard" really doesn't stand up!!!

I respect your wishes BUT:::::

WHY POST THEN!!!!!!!!

Not divulging any more than this, so please do not pepper me with questions.

Beslija wasn't released by Hearts, or at least by a Hearts employee. Read into that what you will and apologies I can't go into more detail just yet.

So what your saying is....E&Y released Beslija :confused:

If you read the thread in full you will see many posts rubbishing the fact that Ernst & Young are involved. There is even one from an employee!!

Therefore, it is obvious that you are merely trying to put a negative spin on matters as you do in the majority of posts !

Again I ask who is your source and where is your proof? The "Iv'e heard" really doesn't stand up!!!

You won't know him so it really doesn't matter what his name is.