Event Setanta Shield

Welling United v Grays Athletic

19:45 29/01/2008

Selection 14 Cliftonville @ 8/13 To Win - Win

Market Win/Draw/Win

Event Northern Irish Premier League

Cliftonville v Portadown

19:45 29/01/2008

In my experience you picked ten games to many. Keep the line short for a better chance.

More games is more money but the % is poor.

Better call Saul
In my experience you picked ten games to many. Keep the line short for a better chance.

More games is more money but the % is poor.

aye your right I normally do but i just thought hey why no as my other coupon that was for four teams turned out to be a disaster (i.e West brom)

Bookies love these type of lines, they know the chances of them coming in are almost zip.

Until fairly recently you couldnt bet any less than a 4 or 5 fold (I think) on footy matches because bookies were scared of losing too much and knew that its tricky to get an accumulator to come up.

I struggle to get a treble up on the football, i just stick to reasobably priced singles for success. Like Birmingham City last night at 2/1 :wacko:

I was once a game off ?38,000. I almost cried. It's the almost winning that keeps me putting a tenner on every week. One game off ?839 last weekend too.

notts forrest cost me 180 last nite. its always the dead cert teams that let you down. Quite like backing 3 or 4 draws fora few quid. get a good return

Better call Saul
I was once a game off ?38,000. I almost cried. It's the almost winning that keeps me putting a tenner on every week. One game off ?839 last weekend too.

38k that would have been sore BIG TIME

I can also recall Months ago I had eight teams ?500 7 of them were winning just waiting on newcastle to beat west ham with A minute to go owen pops up and nets one,..... I AM JUMPIN UP N DOON WITH JOY and just before i had finished Jumpin up n doon I hear phil thomson on sky sports given OOOO and fulham have just made it 3-3 v spurs (i think it was) ....well that ****ed me right off .:mad::mad:

Aberdeen let me down on derby day for ?449

Was pretty raging but they at least got gubbed so it wasn't even a close thing.

My mate had a coupon for ?28k and was waiting on Hearts against partick a few years back and partick scored in the 90th min to make it 1-1, he's a sheep botherer so nae joy.

Once had a 11 team accumulator pay over ?2000 on a quid stake ! Was waiting on blackburn on the monday night game and it was the game where Brad Friedel scored an injury time winner !!!!!!!!

Haven't bet on football since I was 96 minutes off ~?7,000 and that was a shed load of cash back in May '86. Andyes for those lurking wee teamers I was in tears but not really for the cash

Better call Saul
I had 10 teams up on Saturday.

Which was nice.

Am happy for u M8

just member to say about the N95GB