Westfeilds

Went in today at 1.45pm

Ordered a pint and the barmaid picked up a plastic pint container.

I asked if I could have a glass but she answered no, even though there were plenty behind the bar.

I told her to forget it, won't be back in that hole again.

Tynie Arms was good though.:)

No offence, but she must have twigged you were a hoolie looking for bother. :rolleyes:

Too right I'd have ran ammock;)

tommythejambo

Never been in Westfields to be honest. But alot of Pubs do that when they are busy, or if they don't have a license to have folk drinking (from glasses) outside.

Went in today at 1.45pm

I asked if I could have a glass but she answered no, even though there were plenty behind the bar.

I told her to forget it, won't be back in that hole again.

Tynie Arms was good though.:)

Only after a certain time and no glasses does the westie's serve from the plastic.

Went in today at 1.45pm

.:)

Hardly surprising when you've met some of the tossers who drink there.:)

ooohhhhhh hark at you:slither::slither:

Ive never seen them use plastic tumblers in there. Seen EVERY bloody wasp in the world there after the game yesterday when we were sitting outside. :mad:

Where? What pub?

Ha ha, I knew you would be on to post on this

OP..... it's the Wesfield:)

Steady my friend ,was in with my son post match and enjoyed 3 pints of cider.

A good pub with no potential troublemakers.

Friends with shell and ted p, a great couple who always make you welcome.

Tried Robbos last week but the westie is my pub for the season.:107years:

Ha ha, I knew you would be on to post on this

OP..... it's the Wesfield:)

If they try to give me a plastic pint glass I can't be bothered to get the name right;)

Steady my friend ,was in with my son post match and enjoyed 3 pints of cider.

A good pub with no potential troublemakers.

Friends with shell and ted p, a great couple who always make you welcome.

Tried Robbos last week but the westie is my pub for the season.:107years:

It was tongue in cheek;)

Fine thanks. Just back fom my hols so a bit depressed.:mad:

Great game yesterday luv doing them.

Big Nade will be ok after a 3 stone meltdown:)

Take care bud.

Big Dougie GORGIE BOY TILL DEATH.:slither:

What is that snake

Why would you drink in the westfeild when there is a perfectly good Robbos?

I only take my birds to robbos

Loved the shorts yesterday mate, although the legs scared the bairns a bit :eek:

Same legs you loved in Belfast...................:cool:

Why would you drink in the westfeild when there is a perfectly good Robbos?

That pubs stinks and so so do you, ya city lover. 1 Member of bar staff is the only reason to go there and she is **s*n daft;):P

This pub was sh*t for a while but I had a great laugh on Saturday afternoon!!

Can imagine the greetin about having plastic instead of glass! What are you? A man or a moose? You're still getting a peeve! Some folk are just naturally moany auld bassa's I suppose! :P

This pub was sh*t for a while but I had a great laugh on Saturday afternoon!!

Can imagine the greetin about having plastic instead of glass! What are you? A man or a moose? You're still getting a peeve! Some folk are just naturally moany auld bassa's I suppose! :P

The lager just don't taste the same in a bit of plastic!:P

Am I the only one who sees the OP's actions as a massive overreaction?

A bit... :D I wouldn't leave a pub over it. Partly because your mates will still be in said boozer.;):cool:

Had a good few in both Westfield & Robbo's on Saturday & I couldn't split them.

Westfield for the company & Robbo's for the mayhem near shuttin' time.

Specially when my sister's posh mate fell on Robbo's soakin floor in her white trousers !

Good to meet SUSS for first time too !

By god you must've been out of it.;)

LOL - Aye totally !

All day sesh with John Mitchell & my sister's man, was his first visit & he thought it was awesome... Roll on next home game.

don't mind the westfield but robbos is far more convenient for the football.

not sure what the problem with drinking out a plastic tumbler is either it still tastes the same to me! :)