Funniest place you have fallen asleep bevied?

i8hibsh

One of my mates has slept in a few funny places. He woke up in the bank vestibule in morningside. He also slept in one of this big plastic pipes you get at building sites, when Lothian road was getting done up back in the late 90s.

• Replies 118
Adi Dassler
Fell asleep in the toilets of a social club near closing time, woke up in total darkness and had a wee panic attack :confused:

I had to break out, which wasny that easy

Imagine explaining that to the Judge :eek:

I know a boy who done that in Crofters.

He woke up in a locked cubicle to find his clothes and shoes in the next cubicle which was also locked.

He had to break out as well.

Good thread. Glad to see heavy drinking is still applauded in certain company. My best was in Corfu in 88. Fell asleep spreadeagled across the windscreen and bonnet of a small white saloon car on a busy road around 5 p.m. as families were making their way back to their apartments from the beach. Woke up and went into a nearby burger place and not 5 minutes later a local family came out of a house opposite and got into the car.

it was a milestone holiday for me. 79 pound flight only from Gatwick and an apartment for the 3 of us for a fiver each a night. The other two wanted to stay in a sort of beach hut for four pounds each which had a flap which you could send a kid through to rifle the place, just to save a quid a night. Refused an offer of anal from an English girl for reasons which I still don't understand to this day.

During an end of year **** up when I was a student I fell asleep while dancing with a girl at Edinburgh Uni Student Union.

Wouldn't have been so bad if it had been a slow dance but it wasn't and I literally fell asleep standing up while she was dancing in front of me.

Strangely she didn't dance with me again after that.:wacko:

south morocco

woke up un the steps at the top of leith walk opposite JP's one christmas night oot.Luckily some guy woke me up to see if i was ok,which i was and got a taxi home ,i had planty cash in my wallet tae so was lucky

tommythejambo

Fell asleep at the bus stop outside St. James centre (after an 8 hour session after work and having hee-haw to eat all day beacuse I was hungover) covered in my own vomit.

Also worth noting I was awoken by an ambulance crew after someone had phoned an ambulance during rush-hour, they worked with my dad which made it a bit funnier.

After a complete bender on the Thursday night at T in the Park, I woke up cashless and ticketless in some random folks tent on the other side of the campsite. Lucky I found another ticket in the mud on my way back to the tent.

Fell asleep under a tree in a park in Dortmund.

After the Scotland v Zaire game.

Melted !!

Woke up in the morning to hear someone signing Flower of Scotland.

Climbed the embankment to find two equally melted kilted Scotsmen walking along the railtrack.

Asked where they were going and they replied Frankfurt.

Right then i am coming with yous

I was only there because Donald Ford was in the squad.

Frankfurt well thats another story !!

When stayed in Carricknowe, had been picked up from the missus from the Ritz in Edinburgh Park after 8 pints of Kronenburg Blonde (Dont drink lager now), insisted she take me to St John's chippy for a fish supper.

Went back to the hoose in Cakky Road, went out the back (garden on a blanket) with a Stella and fell asleep with Fish supper on my stomach.

Woke up about an hour later with a couple of cats munching on my fish supper whilst still perched on my stomach (My stomach was a lot smaller 7 years ago :().

Not exactly strange, but sticks out.

Another one was where I got bottled from a Hibs casual in Century 2000, woke up in the hospital, apparently I got to the hospital, abused the staff and then took up 4 seats as I stretched out and got a kip in the A&E at Lauriston place. Had to send an apology card to them on the monday to relieve my guilt at being a fud.

I fell asleep through at Falkirk during a Sunday game a few years back after being out from the night before.

Others include, the pavement outside my house, a bus stop on the Lanark Road and the Wendy House in my neighbours garden.

Nothing too brutal which is quite surprising given some of the two and eights i've been in over the years.

Fell asleep during a game at Inverness.

Never missed anything 0-0

** long trip

You back in the fold yet ?

I was only 17 at the time and I went to see my mate who was working for the summer in Nice, the only flight I could get was on the other side of France a place called Perpingnan and got a train from there to Nice. On the way back i had done my dosh with the exception of 10 francs that would pay my taxi from the train station to the airport. The last thing I remember was passing Marseille and the next waking up in Spain by passport control. I had to find a train back and make sure I got back without paying so i could still afford my taxi still dont know where I was in Spain, a bit of a panic but made it with 10 minutes to spare for my flight.

Also fell asleep on my 18th Birthday while leaning on the 6ft by 3ft speaker in Styx in George Street.

Got a great story about my old man. After a night out in Edinburgh he gets the last train home(to South Gyle Station). He falls asleep on the train before it has left Waverley!!! Then he woke up and found himself stopping at a station in Fife. Now this has happened a few times but this one time was pretty funny. This time he wakes up to find the train stopping at North Queensferry Station, right after the bridge. So, half asleep, he jumps up not believing he's fallen asleep again and runs off the train. As the train pulls away he watches it only to see it heading back over the bridge!!!!!! Couldnt believe it, he had been through the whole Fife circle asleep and one more stop and he was home. Had to pay 40 odd quid for a taxi home!!!!

Quality...

:rofl::rofl::rofl:

Done something similar after Parkhead.

Ended up in Clydebank !!

Was drinking in a rangers pub in Glasgow cross , was up on their wee stage signing Hearts songs.

Left to get a train to Queen St.

Got on the train then thought i was going the wrong way .

Crossed the track and jumped on the next train.

erse....

lol

Templeton Peck

After the opening night of last years darts in Blackpool i walked out the Winter Gardens and turned left, instead of counting five streets down, i counted a drunken four.

Walked up the street to where i thought the B&B was. Walked in and thought great, the bar is still open. Bought a pint and turned round to see Ronnie Baxter (Darts player)*. Have a chat with him. Neither of us made sense.

Turned in for the night and went up to my room. Banged on my room. No response. Eventually a guy did answer and told me i was at the wrong room. So went to my mates room and fell asleep outside it.

Woken up two hours later by the guest house manager, who took me through the guest book to show nobody i knew stayed in his place.

Luckily i bolted, and at that same time my pals were looking for me were at the bottom of the street.

Sadly i had to go through the next sessions of darts on the monday with no glasses as i had left them in my haste to leave. A pal chumed me to the street but i had no recollection of where i ended up. He in his shameless ways asked every guesthouse where Ronnie Baxter was staying. This worked and i was reunited with my glasses and a hug from ther guest house owner.

*Ronnie managed to win on the Monday, but was knocked out in the 2nd round.

Templeton Peck

Woke up in Dunblane (live in South Queensferry). Not only did i fall asleep, but i got on the wrong train in the first place. Should have a comp to see who has woken up the furthest.

When I was at Uni in Aberdeen, on the lion statue outside Robert Gordon University. Anyone who's lived there will know it. Seen many people asleep on it, you just clamber up on it's back and it's actually surprisingly comfy!

Also, in the corner of Bristo square after an After Shock binge. Woke up and spewed pure red after shock, thought I was coughing up blood until i rememebered what i had been drinking all night!

On holiday in crete(agios nicholias.sp.)first night out got ****ed woke up in the middle of the main street at 11am with people stepping over me,second night after a bender at the marina i was woken up by a very angry greek man who no doubt wanted to know why i had fallen asleep in his yacht.happy days.

Just remembered about a friend of a friend who jumped on a train at Waverley to go and visit his folks in Dunbar and woke up pulling in to King's Cross.

Remnants of Standards

Years ago i was in Moray house, near the Cowgate with a mate seeing a band. We'd been out all day and by closing time at 3am i was happily snoring away in a cubicle.

The staff didn't check the bogs, so when i woke around 4 and didnt hear music, the penny dropped.

Locked in the venue, i stumbled around for ages trying to find light switches or a fire exit. The place was in total darkness. I even tried to get another drink but the bar was all shuttered up.

After a couple of hours i fell asleep again waking up starving but still blind drunk.

I ended up phoning the cops who kicked open a door for me. Pleased they were not! Happy days!

Adi Dassler
Fell asleep during a game at Inverness.

Never missed anything 0-0

** long trip

You back in the fold yet ?

I'm back in the fold John Boy aye.

No doubt see you at some point over the coming weeks/months.

a mate of mine fell asleep on a fish supper and woke up witht he fish sticking to his face

Mate of mine fell asleep face down in Lemon chicken, woke up with a bit rice inside his eyelid and couldn't see for about a week !

Woke up in Dunblane (live in South Queensferry). Not only did i fall asleep, but i got on the wrong train in the first place. Should have a comp to see who has woken up the furthest.

Not exactly the furthest in fact the guy I know woke up in his own bed on a saturday morning with a stinking hangover, problem was he was meant to still be with us on a lads weekend to Liverpoool !!

He'd paid ?150 for the weekend which included the return coach journey, 2 nights in the holiday inn, ticket for aintree racing on the sat and ticket for everton v chelsea on the sun! He was reeking before we got off the coach in Liverpool, dumped his bag and continued drinking before jumping in a taxi and forking out ?400 to 'take me home mate!'

In total ?550 to get the coach to liverpool, get hammered and get a taxi home! Can't even remember being in liverpool !!!

Mate of mine fell asleep face down in Lemon chicken, woke up with a bit rice inside his eyelid and couldn't see for about a week !

I found that incredibly funny.

A number of years ago, Hogmanay was on a Sunday and me and three mates spent the festivities in Darling?s Hotel opposite the old GPO. We started off with a few pints but were soon on the shorts. The bar closed at 10pm but as we were passing the GPO, we met a couple of Americans who wished us a Happy New Year and offered us some Jack Daniels. Between the 6 of us we finished their two bottles before we left them to make our way to the Tron. Whether we made it to the Tron is not known.

One guy woke up on a couch in a stranger?s house in Juniper Green. I woke up in his parent?s garden down near Easter Road.

The third guy woke up on the centre spot of a rugby field on Ferry Road. He decided to hitch home. Luckily the first car stopped and he hopped in the back. Unluckily, the car was a police car and they ?questioned him about his behaviour.?

The fourth guy woke up in heaven. At least he thought it was heaven as it was all white. It turned out not to be heaven when the doctor discharged him and sent him home. He told his teetotal parents that he had been playing Scrabble and lost track of the time. He then went to his bed for the rest of the day.

His parents woke him in the early evening for the annual celebratory family glass of sherry. His sister, a nurse at the Royal Infirmary, told his family how she had gone through the drunks ward that night, then turned to him and said ?Just think, if you drank, you could have been one of those unfortunates.?

He still doesn't know.

When I was at Uni in Aberdeen, on the lion statue outside Robert Gordon University. Anyone who's lived there will know it. Seen many people asleep on it, you just clamber up on it's back and it's actually surprisingly comfy!

ah the lion statue :) I have fell asleep on that beast as well. good times.

Many shop doorways over the years.

Got woken up halfway down Leith Walk by the binmen once, who kindly let me bum a lift down to Leith in their smelly truck.

this_is_my_story

Got proper trousered in the ratpack (aye, I ken it's a $h1tehole!), and was walking along shandwick place with my mate, who at this point was trying to hit me with a hoover he'd found on the street :confused:, and the polis drew up alongside us. Got asked the usual questions, and I, in my best Alan Partridge voice, gave the info "Bill Carr, 10 King's Road, Ipswich." Polis asked what we were going to do now, and again in perfect Partridge parlance, I offered "Probably just go home & stay out of trouble". I was going to just crash at my mate's flat in Dalry, but we got there, he'd lost his keys and decided to kip in his car... at which point I more or less crumpled to a heap & passed out in his doorway.

All of the above is his account of the story so far... all I remember is waking up about 5am in his doorway, vomit all down my front and still feeling a bit burst. Got up, dusted myself down, laid an inhumanly large turd in the gutter, and sauntered up the road.

Good times!

A good few places! :eek:

Phone box at the bottom of my street

Hedge

Garden shed

The boot of my old MK2 Escort (not sure what the point of that was as the car was outside the house.....) :confused:

Was a fair while ago though! ;)

heartgarfunkel

Regularly woke up in Holyrood Park under gorse bushes after a power kip when staggering home from the town in my youth. Usually quite high up above St Margaret's Loch. Once woken by the rozzers in the grounds of the morgue in the Cowgate - had taken a power kip under some bushes, legs sticking out. Numerous gardens in the Lady Nairne/Mountcastle/Northfield locale.

On the toilet at a party... photo's to prove it AND

on the kerb outside tynie after getting knocked back from a livingston game... had been up all night and everything had caught up with me... unfortunatly for me I had a warrant out (un paid fine) at the time and the police picked me up... I gave them a different name and forgot what I had said... frog marched to a bank and made to take out ?250 for them.

Oh and a bush in rotterdam after the hearts game... due to being chucked out the hotel.

That ?250 would have went right in their sky rockets

I once fell asleep on the Currie night bus and was on the 4th circuit before I woke up.

Also fell asleep in the Playhouse stalls at a Thin Lizzy concert.

Both time excess drink was involved.

Night buses do the job mate

I have slept on the N26 so many times I owe then digs

Just remembered about a friend of a friend who jumped on a train at Waverley to go and visit his folks in Dunbar and woke up pulling in to King's Cross.

that wins ahahahahah

genius!!!

I guarantee noone sat next to him, he'd have been stinking and bevied

he must have been gutted having to pay to get back up to Edinburgh

PMSL

Craig Gordons Gloves

after the 98 cup final, got the train to edinburgh with the intention of getting wellied and then trying to get back to glasgow. Woke up in a double bed with a woman standing at the door of the room with a baby in her arms - my first thought was 'how long have i been asleep!'

Turns out my mate (who was asleep on the floor at the bottom of the bed) knew the friend of a friend of a friend of them and we had tapped them up at 4am to ask for a bed.

Marmeladent?rtchen
One of my mates has slept in a few funny places. He woke up in the bank vestibule in morningside. He also slept in one of this big plastic pipes you get at building sites, when Lothian road was getting done up back in the late 90s.

Add to that that a number of closes around town. And that time he fell a sleep in a phone box and woke up with egg on his jacket sleave. Could not forget a cab on a JCB, and a bush where he got bitten to buggery.

What a guy.:rolleyes:

A Scouser that I worked beside in Germany had a few too many 1 Sunday and fell asleep in some long grass on the way home. Only problem was that his legs were sticking out onto the pavement where someone seen them and called an ambulance. He woke up in the back with tubes coming out of his arms!

Roy Whittaker, take a bow.

:pray:

• 2 months later...
Add to that that a number of closes around town. And that time he fell a sleep in a phone box and woke up with egg on his jacket sleave. Could not forget a cab on a JCB, and a bush where he got bitten to buggery.

What a guy.:rolleyes:

By whom or what!?

I'm sure we all recall my impromptu snooze at Rugby Park a couple of years ago :rolleyes:

Not so long ago I went off on a drunken wander whilst out with mates...... then proceeded to fall asleep on a speedbump.

Called one of my female friends to come pick me up - had it not been for her noticing the light on my mobile phone, she woulda driven right over the top of me...... eeek!

Slept on countless bogs in my time.

Woke up on the toilet floor more than once.

Slept next to that statue underneath the Scots Monument.

Woke up in a fecking random car thats doors were unlocked, thank feck the police never caught me!

Got woken up in a stair on Mongomery Street by some old dear at about 10 in the morning.

Feel asleep in the Liquid Rooms about 20 times.

Good thread this, I've been pishing myself at a few of them!

A mate of mine managed to sneak in to the Caledonian Hotel (West End) after a night on the **** (he may havehad maybe taken a few disco biscuits too)

He didn't manage to find a room to sleep in, so just took of all his clothes in the hallway upstairs, folded them and fell asleep at the door of a guest's room.

He was woken up by someone prodding away at him.

Reminds me of the time my wee brother woke up in his room to find a random punter asleep on the couch. he was like "wtf are you doing here?" The guy - looked like a bit of a radge - stood up and said exactly the same thing. Turned out the guy was staying at the flat above and had stumbled in at some point during the night. They were both that wrecked neither of them knew which one had come in first but they shared a cup of tea and had a banter about it.

Two things; one, this occurred just off Mounthooly in aberdeen, which has already cropped up in this thread, and secondly, the guy upstairs was a nutter. if you've seen La Haine and can remember the 'magic majax guy, then that's basically what he was like - sky high all the time and ran about the place in a white dressing gown.

I was at an exes flat warming party years ago and was in bit of a state and i decided to go for a wee and i fell asleep on the loo with my drawers round my ankles, and in my drunken haze i hadn,t locked the bathroom door and luckily for me it was my mate who found me. Not very dignified especially as my face was against the wall and i was drooling. i looked like i,d had a stroke.:eek:

Rudi Hates Hibees

I fell asleep at the Scotland Vs Holland game a few years back. Woke up with everyone around me going nuts yep Scotland scored and i missed it!!

Also fell asleep in a lift in some really posh restruant in New Orleans. Only to be woken by my mates after the meal was over!! Still don't know just how good a meal it was altough I've been told it was the best steaks ever!

Only the other week I woke up in the scud on my friend's bathroom floor. Unfortunately her flatmates little brother was visiting and it was a frosted glass door. Not pretty. Met him in a bar a few days later and he told me to "get some dignity" .. he said it in a joking way but there was definitely an undertone of menace!

The Mexico/USA border after me and 10 guys were held there for being too ****ed. They also didn't like the fact we all had mexican wrestler masks on and were chanting 'easy easy easy, you shut uppppp as we approached the border. Cost us all $200 corrupt dollars to get back in to the states. Was worth every penny especially when one of them pulled a gun on me. Jesus.

A certain poster* who shall remain nameless fell asleep in a shop doorway in London. Hw woke up several hours later with a Hungry & Homeless sign in front of him and lots of change at his feet!!!!

* it was Speedbump;)

I don't recall any change:mad:I was robbed:mad::cool:

I fell asleep on a pool table in Kavos in a bar that was closed. (It was an outdoor bar so no doors) with my shoes neatly placed on the ground. My friend noticed me and the guy she had pulled carried me up the stairs! :P