Funniest place you have fallen asleep bevied?

i8hibsh

2 weeks ago I fell asleep in a hotel lift. I was woken up to 2 receptionists prodding me.

Everytime I walked past them after that they would snigger and talk about me (couldn't understand their lingo tho - probably along the lines of what a "Drunken Scottish sc*mbag" or something

• Replies 118

Got back from Australia earlier this year with the worst jet lag in the world. Went for a few drinks and a curry with my friend and fell asleep in the restaurant, sitting up, with a glass of wine in my hand, which got spilt everywhere when I nodded off. Very embarassing.

Fell asleep in the middle of the road a few years back.

Drunk, I lay there to **** off the missus. Unimpressed, she went up the stair and watched me from the window.

She came down when she realised I'd fallen asleep and cars (thankfully there weren't many - it was about 1am) were driving round me.

Not my finest hour.

Drunk, I lay there to **** off the missus. Unimpressed, she went up the stair and watched me from the window.

She came down when she realised I'd fallen asleep and cars (thankfully there weren't many - it was about 1am) were driving round me.

Not my finest hour.

A guy I worked with fell asleep on a roundabout - the one outside the old Bronx beside the Playhouse

Not a bad choice.

Safe enough.

Must be a bit weird when you wake up at 9am during rush hour though.

2 weeks ago I fell asleep in a hotel lift. I was woken up to 2 receptionists prodding me.

Everytime I walked past them after that they would snigger and talk about me (couldn't understand their lingo tho - probably along the lines of what a "Drunken Scottish sc*mbag" or something

On top of a big fat lady that was scarey:)

Dr. Bapswent

Slept a whole night (well from about 5am till about 12pm) in the meadows with 4 other people, just sprawled out on the grass.

Woke to find my mobile phone was still in my hand.

The football team and the people walking the dogs around us looked bemused.

Not my finest hour.

Jack i am a baby compared to your history:)

As coppercrutch will vouch - I also fell asleep on the grassy hill opposite Cheynes at West End

People were walking to work when I awoke

In a pub loos in leith walk. Woke up went home. Next day picked up jacket ,just carried it and went in to town,later I found a shoe down the sleeve :confused:

A certain poster* who shall remain nameless fell asleep in a shop doorway in London. Hw woke up several hours later with a Hungry & Homeless sign in front of him and lots of change at his feet!!!!

* it was Speedbump;)

On a similar note, I fell asleep in the middle of Mounthoolie Roundabout in Aberdeen, in a blizzard.

:toasting:

It's a BIG roundabout, and I woke up, unable to see anything at all around me, as visibility was about 40 feet. My logic was that as I was on a bench, there must be a path going at right angles to me. Luckily there was.

About 10 years ago fell asleep on a rugby pitch woken up in the morning with the guys training around me. Fish supper had gone cold though.

a mate of mine fell asleep on a fish supper and woke up witht he fish sticking to his face

When I still stayed with my Mum and Dad, I woke up to find a fork sticking in my back. On further investigation I found I was sleeping with an entire Chicken Chow Mein all over my bed.

Woke up on a pub/club pool table after my first night in Magaluf when I was 18.

There was also a random English chick next to me who I didn't recognise : )

Was she fat?

When i lived with the folks I fell decided to sleep in the garage so as to not wake the folks. Curled up in a manky piece of old carpet just under my dads car. Woke up in the morning with his just about to run me over. Thank feck i did or he'd have reversed right over me. SCared the ***** out myself and him!

Also fallen asleep after an all nighter at about 1pm in the kids playpark down at cramond after stopping to play on the chute. Woke up about 3pm to find hunners of kids playing all around me and the girl I was with passed out on the ground wrapped in my jacket. Happy days!

Have also fallen asleep on top of a wheelie bin at haymarket on a Tuesday night at some point, probably about 4am, awoke at 8am to the noise and sight of rush hour people on their way to work. Confusing to say the least. Managed to stumble up the road much to the amusement from the folk on their way to work and the buses.

Other various passings out include - front door of my old work, manager woke me up and let me start my shift early even though I was, to quote, "a ****ing disgrace". Many park benches, the dance tent at T in the Park whilst a gig was on, my grans bath (she wasnt in it!), my car, the ground after crashing my bike on Turnhouse Road after 7 pints of Bud (which hurt like **** when I woke up) luckily no postie vans hit me cos my legs were on the road.Ach I could go on all day!

Quite a few places - middle of the main street in Penicuik, in the bath (with water), on the N37 coming home at Cameron Toll facing Penicuik - woke up at Waverley Centre facing town, my ex's doorstep, my doorstep, my stairs, numerous doorways/hedges/etc.

And my creme-da-la-creme was waking up at half 8 on a tuesday morning lying in the middle of the big flower clock in Princes St Gardens :P

On the toilet at a party... photo's to prove it AND

on the kerb outside tynie after getting knocked back from a livingston game... had been up all night and everything had caught up with me... unfortunatly for me I had a warrant out (un paid fine) at the time and the police picked me up... I gave them a different name and forgot what I had said... frog marched to a bank and made to take out ?250 for them.

Oh and a bush in rotterdam after the hearts game... due to being chucked out the hotel.

My mum found me asleep on the kitchen table (not at, on) hugging a bag of chips after the semi final. When she woke me up she said I bounced up the stairs to my bed singing "oh the hibees are gay".

When she woke me up she said I bounced up the stairs to my bed singing "oh the hibees are gay".

Brilliant!

inside a lassie whilst on holiday in Cancun.

I may have did that once..........or twice :)

During our tour of europe last year I fell asleep outside a club in Berlin. All I remember is coming out this club stepping over a rope seperating the club and another bar seeing some chairs, sat down on one of them and dosed off for a bit. I wasnt asleep for long just had a wee nap but I tried to get back into the club but one of the bouncers kind of picked me up and stood me outside the club. I was going to start complaining but I thought I better not so I just waited outside the club for a mate and then we started to walk back to our hostel with not a hope in hell of us finding it as we had just arrived in Berlin that day.

Factors that led me to falling asleep outside this club were a 6 hour train journey from Amsterdam to Berlin. A fairly crap dinner in the hostel. Then a pub crawl which included 5 bars then the club all in the same day. Good times though.

During our tour of europe last year I fell asleep outside a club in Berlin. All I remember is coming out this club stepping over a rope seperating the club and another bar seeing some chairs, sat down on one of them and dosed off for a bit. I wasnt asleep for long just had a wee nap but I tried to get back into the club but one of the bouncers kind of picked me up and stood me outside the club. I was going to start complaining but I thought I better not so I just waited outside the club for a mate and then we started to walk back to our hostel with not a hope in hell of us finding it as we had just arrived in Berlin that day.

Factors that led me to falling asleep outside this club were a 6 hour train journey from Amsterdam to Berlin. A fairly crap dinner in the hostel. Then a pub crawl which included 5 bars then the club all in the same day. Good times though.

I fell asleep at High school listening to ECJambo's stories...:rolleyes:

Regularly used to fall asleep bevied on various park benches in London Road gardens during the seventies. Glad I dont do it now, top end of these gardens i understand is a an area frequented by rent boys.

I have to admit I fell asleep in the stadium before the match started in Bordeaux as a result of having consumed a few bottles of red wine before the game.Woke up mid way through first half.

Also fell asleep, face down in a curry, in the old Khushi's at the top of Broughton street in the seventies. After playing rugby and sinking far too many pints we thought it would be good to go for a curry. Wife not impressed, rugby pals p*ssing themselves.

fell asleep on a sunbed by a pool in Torremelinos after a liquid lunch watching Man U & leeds in a pub. Came back fell asleep snored like a pig & farted like a horse for about 3 hours. Wife disgusted & embarrassed, moved to other side of the pool, claiming not to know me.

Happy days

I fell asleep in the middle of a local park In Gala when I was about 17, someone walking their dog and whatever hour woke me up and knew me, and took me home. I still don't know to this day who it was :wacko:

I remember going for an eddie kite in a nightclub once too when I was about 18, and it was a lads themed night out where we all had to wear female night dress, well I fell asleep on the kazzy for a good while (god knows how long) and the next thing I knew was beer being poured over the top of cubical to waken me up, I was soaked! I was last out of the club as they had kicked everyone else out, and they formed a line for me to walk through while they all applauded me walking out of the night club, soaking wet, in womens night clothing! :eek:

What can you do but just laugh, and take it :D

Era Macaroons

Ive got a mate that went home to Broomhouse, went in to the flat on 2nd floor (he stayed on 3rd) cut loose in the corner of the bedroom and then got into bed with them.

(Note; this may be normal in Broomhouse;))

while Wee BWT was getting orally pleasured by a stripper from the Pubic Triangle (not on stage, in my flat in Gorgie)

polwarthjambo

awakened at 4 in the morning with a bottle of beer in my lap and a polish lapdancer's left breast in my face to the unforgetable phrase - "hey sleepy you want to come for dance" when was on stag weekend in Krakow. had been waiting for my "i'm just going for one dance" mate for the best part of an hour before the lights went out.

Bindy Badgy

I fell asleep on the toilet in a night club on my 23rd birthday which surprisingly enough led to me being chucked out.

When i lived with the folks I fell decided to sleep in the garage so as to not wake the folks. Curled up in a manky piece of old carpet just under my dads car. Woke up in the morning with his just about to run me over. Thank feck i did or he'd have reversed right over me. SCared the ***** out myself and him!

Also fallen asleep after an all nighter at about 1pm in the kids playpark down at cramond after stopping to play on the chute. Woke up about 3pm to find hunners of kids playing all around me and the girl I was with passed out on the ground wrapped in my jacket. Happy days!

Have also fallen asleep on top of a wheelie bin at haymarket on a Tuesday night at some point, probably about 4am, awoke at 8am to the noise and sight of rush hour people on their way to work. Confusing to say the least. Managed to stumble up the road much to the amusement from the folk on their way to work and the buses.

Other various passings out include - front door of my old work, manager woke me up and let me start my shift early even though I was, to quote, "a ****ing disgrace". Many park benches, the dance tent at T in the Park whilst a gig was on, my grans bath (she wasnt in it!), my car, the ground after crashing my bike on Turnhouse Road after 7 pints of Bud (which hurt like **** when I woke up) luckily no postie vans hit me cos my legs were on the road.Ach I could go on all day!

not fell asleep on one... drinking down leith walk, ****ed out my head, climbed onto the bannister next to thae muckle shop wheelie bins, holding ma chinkie in one hand, and trying to hail a taxi with my other..... toppled head first.... just carried on eating ma chinkie though

I fell asleep in the middle of a local park In Gala when I was about 17, someone walking their dog and whatever hour woke me up and knew me, and took me home. I still don't know to this day who it was :wacko:

I remember going for an eddie kite in a nightclub once too when I was about 18, and it was a lads themed night out where we all had to wear female night dress, well I fell asleep on the kazzy for a good while (god knows how long) and the next thing I knew was beer being poured over the top of cubical to waken me up, I was soaked! I was last out of the club as they had kicked everyone else out, and they formed a line for me to walk through while they all applauded me walking out of the night club, soaking wet, in womens night clothing! :eek:

What can you do but just laugh, and take it :D

Aye, they still talk about that to this day. ;):eek:

Ticket collectors booth at Waverley before revamp.

Hampden years ago Scotland v England roasting day.Sat down at half time and was wakened by a kick in the back.Thank the boy for letting me know the 2nd half was starting.A*&^hole the game was finished I was covered in red blaes and p*sh and England had scored the only goal of the game

Went home after a long sesh and lay down on the couch only to be woken by my next door neighbour asking how I had managed to get into their house

i8 trying to beat me to be the biggest nutter on kickback;)

Went to Wembley in 79, after an all night sesh on the footie special I went into the stadium as soon as the gates opened, got myself a space at the wall on the top tier, sat down, and woke at half time!

:confused:

Fell asleep in a dark blue Ford escort on a garage forecourt NRM 123W at Eskbank. Woke at 5am to the sound of the church bells from Dalkeith. I'd tried the handle, found it open and fell asleep. Got hell when I got in and tried to explain.

One new year woke up to find 2 coppers walking towards me. I was asleep in the football field of the high school I went to. Coppers got my address from me and handed me to my mum saying 'is this yours'. Staggered halfway up the stairs and fell asleep on the landing.

I was only 15 at the time

Adi Dassler

I fell asleep through at Falkirk during a Sunday game a few years back after being out from the night before.

Others include, the pavement outside my house, a bus stop on the Lanark Road and the Wendy House in my neighbours garden.

Nothing too brutal which is quite surprising given some of the two and eights i've been in over the years.

Guest casper

I once fell asleep on the Currie night bus and was on the 4th circuit before I woke up.

Also fell asleep in the Playhouse stalls at a Thin Lizzy concert.

Both time excess drink was involved.

3 empty beer kegs in an alleyway on Rose Street. Queuing up for T in the park tickets and woke up with everyones rubbish ontop of me in my sleeping bag.

One particular Christmas Eve Eve (i.e. 23rd Dec) after a night out I decided to get the Airbus home as my stop was on the route.

I asked the driver to gimme a shout at the zoo incase I nooded off....which I dually did. I woke up with the bus sitting at the airport. When I asked why he didn't wake me, the driver said "I did, but you mumbled something along the lines of eff off and went back to sleep" - which I didn't remember doing.

So I stayed on the bus and he went back the other way. I promptly fell asleep again, waking up back where I started in the town! I eventually managed to get on a bus home and stay awake, about 3 hours after setting off!

Went home after a long sesh and lay down on the couch only to be woken by my next door neighbour asking how I had managed to get into their house

:rofl: Quality!

jackjambo22

Fell asleep in the toilets of a social club near closing time, woke up in total darkness and had a wee panic attack :confused:

I had to break out, which wasny that easy

Imagine explaining that to the Judge :eek: