GorgieRules22 Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 What’s wrong with this guy. Why is he the captain of our club ? Guys been on his knees for weeks, terrible role model for the younger players. Quote
Leveins Battalion Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 Not a great Hearts captain unfortunately. Quote
Ricardo Quaresma Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 Dropped Now Should have been taken off at 60 minutes Quote
jambogirlglasgow Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 Unfit and overweight. Let his own standards drop and now he cant raise them. A disgrace that he did that. He’s really let himself down, never mind us. Quote
best in the land Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 No leadership or influence. Needs dropped but some numpty didn't sign back up strikers. Criminal Quote
Craiglockhart No.9 Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 Strip him of captaincy. Bad attitude. Bad role model. Results are awful... some of that must fall on the Captain. Stripped and dropped if im in the dugout. Contract offer is no longer valid also. Quote
Rudi5kaceldream1ng Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 His is the worst body language I've ever seen from a captain tbf haha. He looks a proper moaning faced git. He gets away with it when he's scoring goals. Anyway strip him of the captaincy forthwith. Quote
Gundermann Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 Just now, Craiglockhart No.9 said: Strip him of captaincy. Bad attitude. Bad role model. Results are awful... some of that must fall on the Captain. Stripped and dropped if im in the dugout. Contract offer is no longer valid also. Not against this but who plays/ captains instead of him? Quote
Scott980612 Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 His body language does not help him at all , to come under criticism As much as I really want to see Wilson involved , cannot pin our hopes on 17 year old kid every week Quote
Ricardo Quaresma Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 Was there a move in the entire match he didn't **** up? Quote
McNelly15 Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 6 minutes ago, GorgieRules22 said: What’s wrong with this guy. Why is he the captain of our club ? Guys been on his knees for weeks, terrible role model for the younger players. He's not captain of the club. Gordon is club Captain Quote
Craiglockhart No.9 Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 1 minute ago, Gundermann said: Not against this but who plays/ captains instead of him? Id take Hearty Harry at this point Quote
vegas-voss Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 I thought he started alright but like others he looks absolutely shattered.Guy has been playing virtually 90 mins for two and a bit seasons now.He needs some time out but we have no option but to play him thanks to Naismith if we did minutes from the bench for a bit would probably help Shankland. Quote
GorgieRules22 Posted October 30, 2024 Author Posted October 30, 2024 Guys a ****in disgrace, his job is to be fit, he’s miles off it disgraceful Quote
kila Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 He's so unfit. He's worse than Boyce for jumping for headers now too. Just stands there... Surprised he lasted the full game. Like being a man down tonight. Quote
tartofmidlothian Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 Berwick Rangers won't want him at this rate. Quote
iantjambo Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 What the **** has happened to him? At the very least, he should be stripped of the captaincy Quote
bb8 Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 Needs a few salads and sessions on the bike and treadmill. Disgrace to his trade this season. Quote
Shooter McGavin Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 1 goal in 22.5 hours of football this season. Give the captaincy to Gordon, and let him concentrate on scoring, as right now he’s lucky that we’ve got no-one to drop him for. Quote
Skivingatwork Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 Needs to be dropped. Attitude nowhere near good enough for a captain. Quote
DS98 Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 He had so much credit in the bank from the last two years. A few mad games can be forgotten about. That about 15 bad games now. The credit is gone and he’s now well into his overdraft. A monumental fall from grace. If I’m Critchley I’m asking for 2 or 3 strikers in January. We can’t go in playing him. Quote
ShedBoy Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 A lot of names I don’t recognise in here 🤔 Quote
SomethingAboutObua Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 Needs dropped ASAP. Try Vargas as CF where he played in Costa Rica, **** it try Oda if we're not wanting to throw everything on Wilson Quote
Jimw44 Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 Let shankland go in January. Not interested Quote
19/05/2012 Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 Needs dropped give Musa a chance can’t be any worse Quote
Mouse Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 Wasn’t a captain before, certainly isn’t now. Why didn’t we just give it back to Gordon when he returned? Quote
bb8 Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 1 minute ago, Mouse said: Wasn’t a captain before, certainly isn’t now. Why didn’t we just give it back to Gordon when he returned? Naismith did it to try and keep him. Quote
Shooter McGavin Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 2 minutes ago, 19/05/2012 said: Needs dropped give Musa a chance can’t be any worse Musa must be Oshaniwa & Pereira rolled into one the way he’s been kept completely out of the picture Quote
Paul Shark Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 3 minutes ago, SomethingAboutObua said: Needs dropped ASAP. Try Vargas as CF where he played in Costa Rica, **** it try Oda if we're not wanting to throw everything on Wilson Would you throw Oda in injured or Would you wait a couple of weeks until he was fit ? Quote
Rory Mcilroy Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 Would actually swap him for Vassell right now - that’s a sentence I never thought i’d say. Now his goals have gone we’ve probably got the worst attack in the league. I used to be very impressed with Shanks work rate in earlier seasons. That has fallen off a cliff this year. He looks like a cumbersome Sunday Am player now. Quote
Mouse Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 3 minutes ago, bb8 said: Naismith did it to try and keep him. Gordon’s first match back Shankland didn’t play. Makes sense but Gordon has always been the club captain, we’re now in a rock and a hard place. Quote
SomethingAboutObua Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 7 minutes ago, Paul Shark said: Would you throw Oda in injured or Would you wait a couple of weeks until he was fit ? 👍 Quote
MR INCREDIBLE Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 12 minutes ago, SomethingAboutObua said: Needs dropped ASAP. Try Vargas as CF where he played in Costa Rica, **** it try Oda if we're not wanting to throw everything on Wilson Where is Oda ?? Quote
SomethingAboutObua Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 Just now, MR INCREDIBLE said: Where is Oda ?? Out with a Hamstring strain at the moment, not sure how long for Quote
Randy Marsh Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 A fat ******* that needs dropped and stripped of the captaincy. I can't stand looking at him anymore. Boyce would do as good a job. That's how bad it's got. Quote
Ricardo Quaresma Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 18 minutes ago, Shooter McGavin said: 1 goal in 22.5 hours of football this season. Give the captaincy to Gordon, and let him concentrate on scoring, as right now he’s lucky that we’ve got no-one to drop him for. No, absolutely not He absolutely cannot start the next Match after that Quote
S Form Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 His performance tonight was a disgrace. He was Sunday League standard at best. Quote
DB1874 Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 Borderline wage thief at the moment. Absolutely useless. Quote
OmiyaHearts Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 Drop him. Been utter pish for ages. Quote
Gavman81 Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 (edited) Poor all season and like a man down unfortunately. Despite the folk insisting the form has been there and it’s going to turn, it’s looking very unlikely and I’m leaning towards him actually going in Jan as being the best solution for both parties. It’s a real shame how this is playing out Edited October 30, 2024 by Gavman81 Quote
fabienleclerq Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 24 minutes ago, Abiola Dauda said: Wilson has to start. Wilson is a 17 year old laddie with great potential. Pinning our hopes on him and putting him under too much pressure could ruin him. Shankland has been a disgrace this season if I'm honest, his attitude is stinking and let's be honest the club should've had at least another striker on the books. ****ing Boyce as a back up 😂 Quote
Deevers Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 Just now, OmiyaHearts said: Drop him. Been utter pish for ages. This. I’m afraid that his attention is focused elsewhere. He’s been a liability for weeks now. Time he was benched. Quote
Jamb04life Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 Needs dropped; simple as that. There were a couple of times tonight where he was in on goal if he could’ve just controlled the ball and got his first touch right. He is slow and ponderous on the ball Lack of recruitment in that area even more baffling now. Think I’d rather have Boyce start the next game; that’s how bad it’s got. Quote
Hashimoto Posted October 30, 2024 Posted October 30, 2024 He is the problem in the team just now, nae pace whatsoever. No danger he is getting a transfer to a so called bigger team any time soon. Wake up son Quote