*** official Heart Of Midlothian v The Hobos ***

Cameronstheman

Aussie Jambo
5 hours ago, Gundermann said:

Who is this utter ersepiece? Kudos to the young guy for challenging him. A sad middle-aged weirdo larging it with an "edgy" flag amongst the young guys. :vrface:

Screenshot2024-10-27at16-19-08DonXFightingovera1690flagScotlandshamehttps__t.co_KT5XLaW31i_X.png.5da9ded185340d3d84fb9b0819b83e58.png

Waving the flag to his pal he’ll see on Monday morning at work? What a phantom. Get that west coast pish tae ****. Sevco colours as well. What was he thinking. Looks like a young boy anaw. Didn’t look old to me and I’m middle aged plus. 😂

• Replies 2k

• ScandinavianJambo

• Hearts007

• Ricardo Quaresma

• Luckies1874

unknownuser

LOVED that when young Wilson scored his first derby goal for the club he supports, his immediate reaction was grabbing the ball to get things moving so we could try and get another ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

1 hour ago, upgotheheads said:

Yup. I'd forgotten about the Hof. If we can get him back to fitness competing with Beni and Boateng in midfield we'll be a lot better

Boateng and Devlin for Wilson and McKay.  Two defensive mids for an attacking mid and striker got us a point.

McKay can only barely be considered a mid. He's really a winger or a #10. It took a formation that was totally centered around passing through the holding mids, and then just removed both of them. Spittal and Grant technically moved back there but they were really playing another 10 yards up the pitch from the hole that Devlin and Boateng left, and did far more rotation and movement with the forwards.

Hibs watched our first two games under Critch and did what I expected, and tried to squeeze the midfield and pin the fullbacks against the touchline, and it really frustrated our game. Then he went and just blew that up for an absolutely wild formation and it worked.

1 hour ago, One five said:

The thing is mate yes agree we weren’t to bad bit considering our midfield “playmakers “ were gash and our forwards were not productive that lot think because they missed chances they where  unlucky not to win it !!!!! They played out there skins and we where  very average to say the least .

To his credit Gray had a very good game plan that suffocated our midfield. Critchley solved it with the subs though.

gregzy2k7

Just watched the game,

Felt both teams were poor imo,

Hearts looked a bit slow and ponderous, i was surprised by this as we have played at a high tempo in the last two games, both teams lacking quality in front of goal for a fair few of the chances that were created, if Hibs could finish they would have been 2 or 3 nil up before they scored, fortunately for us they can't finish their dinner, but even our chances as well were lacking quality, Shankland should have scored twice and a couple of others could have done much better in the final 3rd as well and could have at least made bursic work (who looks shite btw)

Good finish from Wilson though for our equalizer and fair play to Critchley for making positive changes and going for it 👏 

I thought a draw was about the right result though as neither team really had control of the match and both sides just seemed to lack quality going forward. 

Need to be really work on our finishing and making the goalkeepers work more as almost all of our shots were frustratingly straight at him.

Hopefully just an off day and we get back to winning ways against killie.

Edited by gregzy2k7

Luckies1874
5 minutes ago, Watt-Zeefuik said:

To his credit Gray had a very good game plan that suffocated our midfield. Critchley solved it with the subs though.

Gray didn't suffocate anything. We dominated the first half hour and their midfield never got close to us. Boateng was getting on the ball at will and the wide guys especially Penrice were getting forward. We simply never took advantage of some great positions when we broke the lines on numerous occasions. Neither Dhanda nor Vargas looked at all sharp and Shanks and Spittal were also lacking in the final 3rd. Then for whatever reason individually and collectively we stopped playing for the next 40 minutes and the game became a shitshow lacking in any quality. Hibs did **** all though and with Beni and Hoff available in the midfield we'd have won that match. 

6 minutes ago, Watt-Zeefuik said:

Agree , Critchley done what he had to do mate, absolutely.👍 

1 minute ago, Luckies1874 said:

Gray didn't suffocate anything. We dominated the first half hour and their midfield never got close to us. Boateng was getting on the ball at will and the wide guys especially Penrice were getting forward. We simply never took advantage of some great positions when we broke the lines on numerous occasions. Neither Dhanda nor Vargas looked at all sharp and Shanks and Spittal were also lacking in the final 3rd. Then for whatever reason individually and collectively we stopped playing for the next 40 minutes and the game became a shitshow lacking in any quality. Hibs did **** all though and with Beni and Hoff available in the midfield we'd have won that match. 

Gray done what  was best for them and  what they had is what WZ was getting at,  they are not a good team and we need to be better against that pish …. Hoff and Beni ? No point on mentioning them they probably had players not available 🤷‍♂️who  cares !!! It’s what is available on the day , it’s football mate.we are better then that lot we just need to thump them at Tynecastle.

Luckies1874
1 minute ago, One five said:

Gray done what  was best for them and  what they had is what WZ was getting at,  they are not a good team and we need to be better against that pish …. Hoff and Beni ? No point on mentioning them they probably had players not available 🤷‍♂️who  cares !!! It’s what is available on the day , it’s football mate.we are better then that lot we just need to thump them at Tynecastle.

Gray did nothing. His tactics were actually getting completely exposed as was mentioned numerous times by the likes of McCann watching. Hearts were completely dominating and it was our own profligacy and sloppiness that allowed them to eventually get a foothold in the game. If our front 4 had been at all sharp we'd have been a couple up in the first half hour. We then stopped doing the good things we had been and the game became a dire standard, from both teams.

The had diddly squat to do with anything Hibs did but purely our own sheer ineptitude in passing the ball and creating anything. Two poor sides on the day but absolutely no question in my mind that Hearts are significantly more talented, have a style of play and are going on an upward trajectory whilst the Vermin look legitimately dogshit and could easily be in a relegation scrap. As you say we need to thump them at Tynie by which time Critch will have worked on everything and hopefully we have a couple of key midfielders available.

2 hours ago, Luckies1874 said:

Gray did nothing. His tactics were actually getting completely exposed as was mentioned numerous times by the likes of McCann watching. Hearts were completely dominating and it was our own profligacy and sloppiness that allowed them to eventually get a foothold in the game. If our front 4 had been at all sharp we'd have been a couple up in the first half hour. We then stopped doing the good things we had been and the game became a dire standard, from both teams.

The had diddly squat to do with anything Hibs did but purely our own sheer ineptitude in passing the ball and creating anything. Two poor sides on the day but absolutely no question in my mind that Hearts are significantly more talented, have a style of play and are going on an upward trajectory whilst the Vermin look legitimately dogshit and could easily be in a relegation scrap. As you say we need to thump them at Tynie by which time Critch will have worked on everything and hopefully we have a couple of key midfielders available.

Fair enough mate 👍

Edited by One five

Arthur Morgan

Also, I think people are underestimating the fact our energy levels were hit after our performance on Thursday night. This team clearly aren't the fittest, and it showed. That's down to the previous manager, hopefully Critchley fixes it. 

Edited by Arthur Morgan

JimmyCant
3 hours ago, One five said:

The thing is mate yes agree we weren’t to bad bit considering our midfield “playmakers “ were gash and our forwards were not productive that lot think because they missed chances they where  unlucky not to win it !!!!! They played out there skins and we where  very average to say the least .

We’re already feeling the pace of the schedule and it’s only just started in earnest. training regime for the next 4-6 weeks will be warms downs, rest and team talks and that’s about it till the international break at least. Even then you can’t beast a knackered squad 

We are horribly unfit, short of stamina and short on depth of any real quality.

Not much we can do about it short term except manage the recoveries properly and hope we don’t get a raft of injuries 

It might have just been me but a lot is being made of hibs big chances that they couldn’t finish. I think Gayles first header & possibly the Triantis chance may have both been offside so it would have been interesting to see a var check on them

Opinionated Jambo
13 hours ago, Ian Black 8 said:

Frustrating game a thought the 1st half Hibs where very toothless offered nothing apart from Gayles header… we never offered very much either tho but did look more comfortable on the ball… Hibs shocking 1st half overall… 2nd half we where lucky no to be 2-0 down Hibs missing another header from Gayle and Triantis absolute sitter infront of Gordon… harder to miss it.. but on another day the game could be past us but a said all week Hibs in last 10-15 mins of games this season are shit absolute shit bags.. a always had faith we would get 1 chance n take it 👌🏼 Congrats again to James Wilson class poachers finish by the wee man 2 in 2 in the league now 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼 Critchley still unbeaten so still something to build on but Hibs have lost 9 points in last 15 mins of games this season.. relegation form 

Very fair assessment @Ian Black 8. A draw does give us something to continue to build on. If we visioned 2 wins and 1 draw after 3 games from the season we have had so far, I’m sure many of us would’ve said yes to that when he first took over.

Opinionated Jambo
26 minutes ago, boag1874 said:

It might have just been me but a lot is being made of hibs big chances that they couldn’t finish. I think Gayles first header & possibly the Triantis chance may have both been offside so it would have been interesting to see a var check on them

How Triantis doesn’t score that is beyond me. 

27 minutes ago, boag1874 said:

The first one was definitely offside so shouldn't even be mentioned by the media. 

The Triantis chance was on. Which makes it even funnier. 

5 minutes ago, Opinionated Jambo said:

How Triantis doesn’t score that is beyond me. 

4 minutes ago, indianajones said:

The first one was definitely offside so shouldn't even be mentioned by the media. 

The Triantis chance was on. Which makes it even funnier. 

Fair enough, I haven’t watched it back tbh but I did feel watching it on the box that the first one deffo looked off

How the hell Triantis messed that up is beyond me too :rofl:  

Edited by boag1874

5 hours ago, Arthur Morgan said:

Also, I think people are underestimating the fact our energy levels were hit after our performance on Thursday night. This team clearly aren't the fittest, and it showed. That's down to the previous manager, hopefully Critchley fixes it. 

100%. This is why we needed points early doors.  A couple of these games we are going to need to rotate heavily. 

really need hof back and really need to be able to be giving minutes to Halkett, McKay and Co. 

Gordon Ramsay

Hibs = hoofball.

They had better chances than us but the way they attempt to play football is absolutely shocking. We'll climb the table, if they stick with Gray, they'll go down.

TexasAndy

The Derby, as it often does, descended in to a scrap.  We controlled most of the game but lacked that final ball to make it count.  It was a poor goal to concede but luckily for us was scored early enough to give us time to get back in.  Another 5 mins and we could well have won in the end.  Overall I was satisfied with the point.  A defeat would have intensified the pressure going in to next two games.

Australis
41 minutes ago, Gordon Ramsay said:

Hibs = hoofball.

They had better chances than us but the way they attempt to play football is absolutely shocking. We'll climb the table, if they stick with Gray, they'll go down.

Was looking at the team the wee team fans wanted Gray to play for days before the game.

He did everything they asked, even not including Campbell.

Overloaded with attacking players and lack of midfield.

He is under huge pressure and no longer picking his own sides, to keep the fans happy and himself in a job.

7 hours ago, JimmyCant said:

We’re already feeling the pace of the schedule and it’s only just started in earnest. training regime for the next 4-6 weeks will be warms downs, rest and team talks and that’s about it till the international break at least. Even then you can’t beast a knackered squad 

We are horribly unfit, short of stamina and short on depth of any real quality.

Not much we can do about it short term except manage the recoveries properly and hope we don’t get a raft of injuries 

True mate 

13 hours ago, hearts00 said:

Yeah really not good today. Not had a good season so far at all. 

Vargas is still a work in progress so he's worth persevering with. He was pretty poor for the first half of last season then scored ten (I think) in the second half. He's just  had a hectic 10 days with international duty, the  European game and  yesterday's game. He's only 22and still developing physically, and has scored two in his last four outings. His goal against St Mirren was outstanding, but he probably needs a rest.

10 hours ago, Watt-Zeefuik said:

McKay can only barely be considered a mid. He's really a winger or a #10. It took a formation that was totally centered around passing through the holding mids, and then just removed both of them. Spittal and Grant technically moved back there but they were really playing another 10 yards up the pitch from the hole that Devlin and Boateng left, and did far more rotation and movement with the forwards.

Hibs watched our first two games under Critch and did what I expected, and tried to squeeze the midfield and pin the fullbacks against the touchline, and it really frustrated our game. Then he went and just blew that up for an absolutely wild formation and it worked.

Within a few minutes of coming on McKay played the best ball of the game from wide left. I can't see him as a winger in the usual sense but he has the ability to play defence splitting passes (often reverse passes) through defences with fantastic accuracy, which will do for me. He's not a 90 minute dynamo though. 

Chillidigits
7 hours ago, Arthur Morgan said:

He just has to get them fitter if he wants us to play higher tempo.

PapaShango
2 hours ago, boag1874 said:

Gayle one is offside but don't think the Triantis one was, looks like a couple play him on although would have been tight. 

PapaShango
14 minutes ago, upgotheheads said:

Within a few minutes of coming on McKay played the best ball of the game from wide left. I can't see him as a winger in the usual sense but he has the ability to play defence splitting passes (often reverse passes) through defences with fantastic accuracy, which will do for me. He's not a 90 minute dynamo though. 

McKay done fine when he came on. I wanted us to get more shots at their keeper, he looks like he is at the level of Zibby. 

On 27/10/2024 at 11:02, Dalry said:

The only concern for me is Devlin, needs to be disciplined and keep it simple like he did on Thursday. Pity Beni is out. Happy Dhanda is starting over Forrest and hopefully we do the 4-2-4 we did against St/Mirren. 3-0 Hearts.

I was proven right with Devlin, he just can't help himself at times. Caused one stupid foul in the first half that Hibs should've scored from and another in the second half which was inexcusable and Hibs scored as a result. Hopefully the new manager will see that he's a liability at times and maybe give Tait an opportunity ahead of Devlin.

20 hours ago, Gundermann said:

Who is this utter ersepiece? Kudos to the young guy for challenging him. A sad middle-aged weirdo larging it with an "edgy" flag amongst the young guys. :vrface:

Screenshot2024-10-27at16-19-08DonXFightingovera1690flagScotlandshamehttps__t.co_KT5XLaW31i_X.png.5da9ded185340d3d84fb9b0819b83e58.png

What a ****ing arsehole 🤦🏽, he probably goes to a lot of games if he managed to get a ticket, embarrassing.

45 minutes ago, Dalry said:

I was proven right with Devlin, he just can't help himself at times. Caused one stupid foul in the first half that Hibs should've scored from and another in the second half which was inexcusable and Hibs scored as a result. Hopefully the new manager will see that he's a liability at times and maybe give Tait an opportunity ahead of Devlin.

Absolutely 👍🏽

3 hours ago, Chillidigits said:

He just has to get them fitter if he wants us to play higher tempo.

Definitely, and quicker players will probably replace a few of our current starters with that in mind. 

Game getting replayed on Sky now, just after 1st goal

Edit: it's not a full replay, our goal soon

-

Edited by Ricardo Quaresma

On 27/10/2024 at 01:57, Pasquale for King said:

Robbo said in an interview on Thursday they were told to try and not score again,  it’s whether you believe him or the police. No big deal really.

Am just telling it from another friend and player who was playing imagine if we had got a penalty or a chance a yard out what to do deliberately miss it's grown arms and legs. Shows how much we own them though when they would need the polis to help them 😂

7 minutes ago, Andi33 said:

Am just telling it from another friend and player who was playing imagine if we had got a penalty or a chance a yard out what to do deliberately miss it's grown arms and legs. Shows how much we own them though when they would need the polis to help them 😂

He said after the Polis left Sandy Clark said **** that. You have to imagine the ref was probably warned about the situation too. 

15 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

He said after the Polis left Sandy Clark said **** that. You have to imagine the ref was probably warned about the situation too.