Goonieref Posted October 11, 2024 Posted October 11, 2024 We have noted advanced one jot since the days of the Pieman🤷♂️🤦♂️😮💨 Quote
Armageddon Posted October 11, 2024 Posted October 11, 2024 The annoying thing about this thread is it’s the week before the school holidays so we can’t even blame that. Quote
Penrices left boot Posted October 11, 2024 Posted October 11, 2024 1 hour ago, martoon said: Not quite sure what we've lost, tbh, or why anyone is upset, angry or even mildly concerned. PMH, aged 64, is hardly the last word in head coaches/managers. If he ends up as boss, fine, but if not the club won't fall apart. This is sensible. Quote
Smithian Posted October 11, 2024 Posted October 11, 2024 1 hour ago, martoon said: Not quite sure what we've lost, tbh, or why anyone is upset, angry or even mildly concerned. PMH, aged 64, is hardly the last word in head coaches/managers. If he ends up as boss, fine, but if not the club won't fall apart. That's where I'm at. I'm not going nuts because a coach I never heard of before a few hours ago didn't become manager. Additionally, even the best clubs have hires leak that don't ultimately happens. That's sports for you. I'm not picking up my pitchfork until we see the final hire. Quote
bawheed Posted October 11, 2024 Posted October 11, 2024 19 minutes ago, Carter said: Pittodrie is in a disgraceful state. Aberdeen should be thoroughly ashamed of what they've failed to achieve over the past 30 years whilst everyone else invested eight figure sums in their stadia redevelopment. There are some hideous clubs and they top the lot. But there team is winning game’s my point is supporters real supporters just watch what’s on the pitch. When I first went to watch Hearts pish used to run down the terrace at the school end corner. No one gave a monkey’s if the team performed. Quote
Turkishcap Posted October 11, 2024 Posted October 11, 2024 I go out to a friends house for a curry and come back to all this! Quote
bawheed Posted October 11, 2024 Posted October 11, 2024 1 minute ago, bawheed said: But there team is winning game’s my point is supporters real supporters just watch what’s on the pitch. When I first went to watch Hearts pish used to run down the terrace at the school end corner. No one gave a monkey’s if the team performed. It’s almost like Hearts are now a nice PR thing doing stuff in the community, hotel, new stadium Pr sponsored and what about the the men’s football team. Quote
bawheed Posted October 11, 2024 Posted October 11, 2024 2 minutes ago, Turkishcap said: I go out to a friends house for a curry and come back to all this! Ur a Jambo should be used to it🤣 Quote
Turkishcap Posted October 11, 2024 Posted October 11, 2024 Just now, bawheed said: Ur a Jambo should be used to it🤣 Aye yer no wrong. Quote
Gorgiewave Posted October 11, 2024 Posted October 11, 2024 Why do we even need a Board? A modern Club would have a computer do the lot. Quote
Wee Mikey Posted October 11, 2024 Posted October 11, 2024 25 minutes ago, Carter said: Pittodrie is in a disgraceful state. Aberdeen should be thoroughly ashamed of what they've failed to achieve over the past 30 years whilst everyone else invested eight figure sums in their stadia redevelopment. There are some hideous clubs and they top the lot. It is truly a dump. £32 for a hideous experience. Worst ground for away fans in the league. But, I'll go next time. Why? Because I wanna be there when we give them a well deserved stuffing, as we really should've done this time. Ps ... Hiya @feedthefox Twenty's Plenty ... but ... OMG ... for that experience, £20 is about £15 too much. 😆 Quote
Wee Mikey Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 21 minutes ago, Turkishcap said: I go out to a friends house for a curry and come back to all this! A home-made curry beats reading this nonsense every day of the week. Ours was splendid. Quote
WheatfieldWarrior Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 1 hour ago, south morocco said: Who would you suggest? I don't have the depth of knowledge outside hearts, I think it would need to be a wider pool than just ex-hearts, because that's really only JJ, JR, Presley or maybe Fyssas; Avril would be to controversial at this point. Quote
airthjambo Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 7 hours ago, Gordon Ramsay said: I love the people trying to stick up for the board saying it must be something else 😂😂 He will have asked for more than our penny pinching wage structure allows and we've shat the bed, now looking for a bargain basement appointment. It's mid October, we've not won a game in the league all season! Hand in pocket and pay the guy what he wants. Ok, give him what he wants, what would your maximum salary be? Quote
Bill Sikes Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 1 hour ago, Carter said: The Board have almost certainly done a deal that's worth significantly less that what James Anderson has cumulatively introduced in monetary terms to date and that's made little discernible difference and improvement. The club haven't brought through a single young player who's gone on to be a first team regular or sold a player for serious money in the Budge era. That's a desperate indictment. Anyone that tries to defend that has an extraordinary acceptance of failure. Absolute bunkum. The recruitment process we've seen for years has all been about the here and now, we have turned a profit on many players. The club has publicly stated many many many times what it's expectations are . . . . . , and it's met those targets more often than not. Anybody who doesn't defend the club he or she portays to support, really isn't a supporter in my book. Quote
airthjambo Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 1 hour ago, Carter said: No offence mate, but I sense you might have a pretty high tolerance for what this Board might be able to inflict and impose upon the support. They're going to be dragged kicking and screaming towards an experienced managerial appointment. That's abundantly clear. They love a wet behind the ears guy who'll be shit petrified to have the audacity to attempt to manage upwards. They know better and we're all wrong. That's been abundantly clear since the 0-5 Livingston shitfest. Know your role pony up and shut your ****ing hole. We know best as we've displayed for the past 10 years. 10 years? Don't think Mckinlay, Anderson & Mallon to name 3 have been on the board that long Quote
bawheed Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 21 minutes ago, Bull's-eye said: Absolute bunkum. The recruitment process we've seen for years has all been about the here and now, we have turned a profit on many players. The club has publicly stated many many many times what it's expectations are . . . . . , and it's met those targets more often than not. Anybody who doesn't defend the club he or she portays to support, really isn't a supporter in my book. Only your personal opinion 100% not mine Quote
bawheed Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 31 minutes ago, airthjambo said: Ok, give him what he wants, what would your maximum salary be? What he’s worth Quote
Fozzyonthefence Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 (edited) 43 minutes ago, Bull's-eye said: Absolute bunkum. The recruitment process we've seen for years has all been about the here and now, we have turned a profit on many players. The club has publicly stated many many many times what it's expectations are . . . . . , and it's met those targets more often than not. Anybody who doesn't defend the club he or she portays to support, really isn't a supporter in my book. The club has publicly stated that its model is based on signing players with a sell on fee and making large profits. Guys like Atkinson, Rowles, Vargas, Devlin, Beni, Shankland all brought in, 5 of them still here and not a penny received for the other one. Cochrane, decent return, Hickey sold on the cheap but name these others that we’ve turned a decent profit on? And how are we competing with Aberdeen for player trading the last 5 years? It’s been an epic fail. Why do you feel the need to defend the club for everything? If you’re not employed by them it’s not your job to do that. Support the team on the pitch by all means but if the board or management team are making a ***** of things what’s wrong with calling them out for it? You don’t owe them anything and they are accountable for it at the end of the day. Edited October 12, 2024 by Fozzyonthefence Quote
Carter Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 37 minutes ago, airthjambo said: 10 years? Don't think Mckinlay, Anderson & Mallon to name 3 have been on the board that long Budge has Quote
Carter Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 Just now, Fozzyonthefence said: The club has publicly stated that its model is based on signing players with a sell on fee and making large profits. Guys like Atkinson, Rowles, Vargas, Devlin, Beni, S all brought in Well it's spectacularly failed in those endeavours so far. Quote
Fozzyonthefence Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 6 minutes ago, Carter said: Well it's spectacularly failed in those endeavours so far. Exactly (and my phone was playing up and sent that post before I’d completed it!) Quote
Spellczech Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 (edited) Troubling thing is that they make the same mistake again and again. they don't believe they will need to sack their manager so they have no succession plan, absolutely nothing at all...so we always end up with an ex-player as manager. It just happend again and again...Once would be foolish, twice stupid, but we are on the fourth time now! Edited October 12, 2024 by Spellczech Quote
Negan Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 Not read this thread as I really can't be hooped but are we all going to protest if we sign an absolute nobody? We are so badly run it's actually beyond farcical Quote
Wee Mikey Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 18 minutes ago, Negan said: Not read this thread as I really can't be hooped but are we all going to protest if we sign an absolute nobody? We are so badly run it's actually beyond farcical Chill ... Quote
We_are_the_Hearts Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 If the new manager isn’t Hogmo then they have hung him out to dry from the start. They really are useless at times. Is there abyone that knows anything about football on the recruitment board 🤷🏻♂️ Quote
spacerjoe Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 1 hour ago, Negan said: Not read this thread as I really can't be hooped but are we all going to protest if we sign an absolute nobody? We are so badly run it's actually beyond farcical First time I've been on KB since last Sat. What are we protesting? What is going on??? Quote
FERRY HEARTS Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 4 minutes ago, spacerjoe said: First time I've been on KB since last Sat. What are we protesting? What is going on??? Going by your user name mate I’d have another Toke and chill ! Stay away from aw this pant wetting 🇱🇻 Quote
i8hibsh Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 Would have went something a bit like this. Quote
Dusk_Till_Dawn Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 5 hours ago, airthjambo said: 10 years? Don't think Mckinlay, Anderson & Mallon to name 3 have been on the board that long I can tell you someone who has been and as for Mallon, don’t make me laugh. FOH reps are a token presence who contribute **** all. Spongers Quote
penicuik jambo Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 What if the board didn’t do anything wrong and it was Hogmo and agent agreeing terms and then turning us down for a better offer. Do we still sack them? Quote
jamboozy Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 11 hours ago, GinRummy said: The Mighty Ducks? 11 hours ago, Morgan said: Are they small, green and smelly? That’s right, they’re small, green, smelly and (rhymes with)ducks Quote
rocketman19 Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 Reluctant to slate the board on this one because if this guy or his agent have made unreasonable demands in negotiations then the board quite rightly say no and move on but I look at it as a positive that they looking at experience with a track record Quote
Pap Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 Maybe a better/original target came available at the last minute and the board RUTHLESSLY WITHDREW the contract. Quote
spacerjoe Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 2 hours ago, FERRY HEARTS said: Going by your user name mate I’d have another Toke and chill ! Stay away from aw this pant wetting 🇱🇻 But watching the meltdown is the best part! What I've managed to gather from over 30,000 posts in 24 hours, is that we might have made an offer to a manager that nobody has heard of before, and he might have turned us down and nobody knows why the guy that nobody's heard of might have turned us down, but now it's basically so bad that this guy nobody has heard of might have turned us down, that we should sack our entire board and start the club again, because if we don't the world will literally end. Quote
steve89 Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 8 hours ago, Goonieref said: We have noted advanced one jot since the days of the Pieman🤷♂️🤦♂️😮💨 At least we won a trophy under him Quote
manaliveits105 Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 26 minutes ago, spacerjoe said: But watching the meltdown is the best part! What I've managed to gather from over 30,000 posts in 24 hours, is that we might have made an offer to a manager that nobody has heard of before, and he might have turned us down and nobody knows why the guy that nobody's heard of might have turned us down, but now it's basically so bad that this guy nobody has heard of might have turned us down, that we should sack our entire board and start the club again, because if we don't the world will literally end. Quote
FERRY HEARTS Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 31 minutes ago, spacerjoe said: But watching the meltdown is the best part! What I've managed to gather from over 30,000 posts in 24 hours, is that we might have made an offer to a manager that nobody has heard of before, and he might have turned us down and nobody knows why the guy that nobody's heard of might have turned us down, but now it's basically so bad that this guy nobody has heard of might have turned us down, that we should sack our entire board and start the club again, because if we don't the world will literally end. That’s about the just of it mate 😁👍 Quote
132goals1958 Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 8 hours ago, Armageddon said: The annoying thing about this thread is it’s the week before the school holidays so we can’t even blame that. Well said.Some of the responses come over as a bunch of attention seeking spoiled brats throwing their toys out the window. No one on here knows the circumstances as to why the talks broke down . You get the feeling that some posters just relish the opportunity to blame the board. Quote
Leveins Battalion Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 Hard to defend them in our current predicament. We have no Sporting Direction,Joe told them in January he was leaving which led to a Summer Recruitment drive from a rookie in Naismith,an ex Postman(but he's cool as he shouts mon the Jambos in videos) and a 30 year old Scout based in Southampton which led to Football Manager/Hibs esque signings like Musa and Salazar. Greame Jones appointed but cannot start until November yet he has zero experience in the Role HMFC have offered him. We have no Manager and all the chat that Mckinlay have about "always bouncing ideas about for every eventuality" looks to be more guff as right now from the outside it looks shambolic,interviews,list to filter bla bla bla. The whole nonsense of 100 applications and we are whittling them down,it's not a cleaning job with the Council ffs. We are rock bottom of the League,went out both the League Cup and Europa Cup with a whimper,have an aging squad,no sellable assets,a Captain who wants away,not won a League game since May!!!!! If this is a Boards performing well I'd hate to see a Hearts Board who are performing bad.🤦♂️ Quote
Bill Sikes Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 36 minutes ago, spacerjoe said: But watching the meltdown is the best part! What I've managed to gather from over 30,000 posts in 24 hours, is that we might have made an offer to a manager that nobody has heard of before, and he might have turned us down and nobody knows why the guy that nobody's heard of might have turned us down, but now it's basically so bad that this guy nobody has heard of might have turned us down, that we should sack our entire board and start the club again, because if we don't the world will literally end. And the circle of drivel will carry on until such time as we win a football match, then they all vanish. Wonder what they do with their time when we win a few, this place is like a full-time job for some people. Quote
Finlay James Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 Dear god. We identified a target within our wage structure, the goalposts moved and we rightly moved on while looking after the best interests of the club. Sounds like a pretty great board to me. Dont be sucked in by wee Hibs or Sheep ******s laughing on social media. Quote
spirt of 98 Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 This is pant wetting in the extreme. who at Hearts has confirmed any of this. Also how can we get a new manager in without discussions. Do people think discussions always go well. Hogo might have asked for a bowl of orange m and ms in his dressing room. Who knows. Put your pampers back on and we will worry about who is the new manager not who’s not going to be! Quote
Vlad Magic Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 In the history of awful threads in KB this one is up there!! Quote
CloustonHMFC Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 13 hours ago, waterboy11 said: Was then Yen or Pound sterlng though? Dollars. Quote
Bill Sikes Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 3 minutes ago, Vlad Magic said: In the history of awful threads in KB this one is up there!! It just proves that the club board have literally zero chance of ever doing anything correctly in the eyes of some absolute balloons. They've gone fullpeltmultipleorgasmic over the thought of a manager they'd never heard off 48 hours ago into slavering wrecks when those dreams have been crushed for no apparent reason. Default setting kicks in and its the entire nameless boards fault. The greatest humour in it, is the predictability, therefore as its most definitely up there as one of the worst threads ever, its also one of the funniest 😀 Quote
johnking123 Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 Do notice when things go wrong at our club. It tends to go REALLY WRONG with the current board. Especially in football matters. It's been ten years, time freshen the chairman, woman's job. Quote
spacerjoe Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 45 minutes ago, FERRY HEARTS said: That’s about the just of it mate 😁👍 Back to bed then! 😅 Quote
Percival King Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 9 hours ago, Goonieref said: We have noted advanced one jot since the days of the Pieman🤷♂️🤦♂️😮💨 Is that the same Pieman who would have had us stadium-less, playing at Murrayfield in front of 50,000+ empty seats and Tynecastle would currently be an estate of Cala houses? Didn't he wrack up a wee bit of debt for us as well? Quote
chrystaf Posted October 12, 2024 Posted October 12, 2024 12 hours ago, Lord Beni of Gorgie said: Let's be honest, none of us actually have a clue what is happening with the appointment. Exactly. It's all conjecture and opinion based on sod all. That lead to misinformation - and the press are to blame as well. Quote