Sooperstar Posted July 23 Share Posted July 23 You know when something happens and it's worth sharing, but it's not worth starting a new thread for? That's what this thread is for. I'll kick us off with this video of an impressively large eruption of a geyser at Biscuit Basin in Yellowstone Park, which appears to have happened within the last couple of hours. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superjack Posted July 23 Share Posted July 23 10 minutes ago, Sooperstar said: You know when something happens and it's worth sharing, but it's not worth starting a new thread for? That's what this thread is for. I'll kick us off with this video of an impressively large eruption of a geyser at Biscuit Basin in Yellowstone Park, which appears to have happened within the last couple of hours. Looks impressive a f. Wonder ifnits a sign of extra activity underground with lave getting neater the surfa e and heating up the area even more. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
William H. Bonney Posted July 23 Share Posted July 23 Sharks are cokeheads now. https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/cek9mr43x1xo Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ray Gin Posted July 23 Share Posted July 23 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sooperstar Posted July 24 Author Share Posted July 24 9 hours ago, Ray Gin said: Nah, this isn't for 'unusual' news. It's a thread for discussion about things going on. Another terrorist attack somewhere. A community in Leeds deciding to go mad and have a riot. Some radge going around with a crossbow killing folk etc etc. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
escobri Posted July 24 Share Posted July 24 https://www.bbc.com/news/articles/cqe6jpnr76no Soldier stabbed, obviously mental health issues blamed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dunks Posted July 24 Share Posted July 24 5 minutes ago, escobri said: obviously mental health issues blamed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
the posh bit Posted July 24 Share Posted July 24 https://news.sky.com/story/video-shows-british-olympian-charlotte-dujardin-whipping-horse-in-training-session-13184153 Hopefully charged next. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
been here before Posted July 24 Share Posted July 24 (edited) . Edited July 24 by been here before Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ulysses Posted July 24 Share Posted July 24 I actually think this story might deserve a thread of its own, but maybe others might not think so. What, in the name of anything civilised or decent, has been going on in Nottingham? Pregnant women were abused, joked about and laughed at by staff. Women in labour and in pain were refused interpreters when they were being asked to consent to risky medical procedures. Up to 1,900 families have been affected by stillbirths, babies and mothers dying in childbirth, brain-damaged babies. And as the article itself says, this is not the first time this has happened. Pregnant women suffer racist and discriminatory abuse at NHS trust, says inquiry head | NHS | The Guardian Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
benny Posted July 24 Share Posted July 24 https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/cprqxqz2deno Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
been here before Posted July 24 Share Posted July 24 Boy got his leg bitten off by a shark.... taken to hospital... leg washes up later and voila.. https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-13667669/Surfer-leg-bitten-shark-limb-reattached-limb-washed-beach.html Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ulysses Posted July 24 Share Posted July 24 1 minute ago, been here before said: Boy got his leg bitten off by a shark.... taken to hospital... leg washes up later and voila.. https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-13667669/Surfer-leg-bitten-shark-limb-reattached-limb-washed-beach.html Posted already, loser. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
been here before Posted July 24 Share Posted July 24 4 minutes ago, Ulysses said: Posted already, loser. Where? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ulysses Posted July 24 Share Posted July 24 19 minutes ago, been here before said: Where? This thread. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mikey1874 Posted July 24 Share Posted July 24 Arrested someone for the fatal motor crash that killed 6 people including 2 children. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
been here before Posted July 24 Share Posted July 24 5 minutes ago, Ulysses said: This thread. Really? Shall we have a look? 30 minutes ago, benny said: https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/cprqxqz2deno "The severed leg of a surfer who was attacked by a shark has washed up on an Australian beach, with doctors now racing to see if it can be reattached.". 30 minutes ago, been here before said: Boy got his leg bitten off by a shark.... taken to hospital... leg washes up later and voila.. https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-13667669/Surfer-leg-bitten-shark-limb-reattached-limb-washed-beach.html "A young surfer who lost his leg while fighting off a shark on a remote beach has undergone surgery to have his limb reattached after it washed up on the beach.". Can you spot the subtle difference in the 2 stories? As it seems in your haste to try and be a smartarse you've missed it. Never mind you may yet be a winner in something else. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mikey1874 Posted July 24 Share Posted July 24 Waverley Bridge has been reopened for the airport buses. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hughesie27 Posted July 24 Share Posted July 24 A guy went on Holiday to Wales earlier in the month and bought a candle. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ulysses Posted July 24 Share Posted July 24 1 hour ago, been here before said: Really? Shall we have a look? "The severed leg of a surfer who was attacked by a shark has washed up on an Australian beach, with doctors now racing to see if it can be reattached.". "A young surfer who lost his leg while fighting off a shark on a remote beach has undergone surgery to have his limb reattached after it washed up on the beach.". Can you spot the subtle difference in the 2 stories? As it seems in your haste to try and be a smartarse you've missed it. Never mind you may yet be a winner in something else. He beat you to the punch, by hours. Back to Peebles with you, loser. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ulysses Posted July 24 Share Posted July 24 34 minutes ago, hughesie27 said: A guy went on Holiday to Wales earlier in the month and bought a candle. Was it a Candle In The Wind, by any chance? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
been here before Posted July 24 Share Posted July 24 3 minutes ago, Ulysses said: He beat you to the punch, by hours. Back to Peebles with you, loser. You came on swinging, trying to look the smartarse and ended up failing miserably. It happens, move on with your life. You've had the practice. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hughesie27 Posted July 24 Share Posted July 24 3 minutes ago, Ulysses said: Was it a Candle In The Wind, by any chance? Sometimes it's hard to tell which end the wind comes from. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ulysses Posted July 24 Share Posted July 24 7 minutes ago, been here before said: You came on swinging, trying to look the smartarse and ended up failing miserably. It happens, move on with your life. You've had the practice. Why are you whining like a teenage girl who's missed out on tickets for Taylor Swift just because benny got in so far ahead of you? Go on, away with you and see can you come up with a new story. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ulysses Posted July 24 Share Posted July 24 9 minutes ago, hughesie27 said: Sometimes it's hard to tell which end the wind comes from. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ulysses Posted July 24 Share Posted July 24 2 hours ago, benny said: https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/cprqxqz2deno Nice one, that's the kind of story the thread's about. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milky_26 Posted July 24 Share Posted July 24 https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/c7259wpl1x9o Police office filmed stamping on someone's head at Manchester airport Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
been here before Posted July 24 Share Posted July 24 Theres a fire in Gorgie Farm or whatever its called these days. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CostaJambo Posted July 24 Share Posted July 24 2 hours ago, hughesie27 said: A guy went on Holiday to Wales earlier in the month and bought a candle. I never knew that but apparently Llandudno. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JudyJudyJudy Posted July 24 Share Posted July 24 🥲🥲🥲 https://www.fm104.ie/news/buzz/betty-the-chimpanzee-dublin-zoos-oldest-resident-dies-aged-62/ Rest in peace Betty . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sooperstar Posted July 24 Author Share Posted July 24 1 hour ago, milky_26 said: https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/c7259wpl1x9o Police office filmed stamping on someone's head at Manchester airport Jeez. He should be jailed for that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mikey1874 Posted July 24 Share Posted July 24 2 hours ago, milky_26 said: https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/c7259wpl1x9o Police office filmed stamping on someone's head at Manchester airport Yeah Guy had attacked some Police officers. There are videos of women Police officers bloodied and crying. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dick Dastardly Posted July 24 Share Posted July 24 5 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said: Yeah Guy had attacked some Police officers. There are videos of women Police officers bloodied and crying. Not sure that justifies being kicked on the head and stamped on the head when he was on the ground though, after being tazed. Would've been easy enough to put handcuffs on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taffin Posted July 24 Share Posted July 24 4 hours ago, hughesie27 said: A guy went on Holiday to Wales earlier in the month and bought a candle. 😂😂 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taffin Posted July 24 Share Posted July 24 56 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said: Yeah Guy had attacked some Police officers. There are videos of women Police officers bloodied and crying. How badly trained do the armed officers need to be for four unarmed (as far as we know) guys to pose a risk of them having their firearms being taken from them. 🤷🏻♂️🤷🏻♂️ Wtf. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ribble Posted July 25 Share Posted July 25 11 hours ago, Taffin said: How badly trained do the armed officers need to be for four unarmed (as far as we know) guys to pose a risk of them having their firearms being taken from them. 🤷🏻♂️🤷🏻♂️ Wtf. That was my thought on it too, surely if they can't secure their weapons in a hostile situation them they shouldn't be firearms officers? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JFK-1 Posted July 25 Share Posted July 25 The kick in the head was clearly less than professional, not what we would hope for, presumably a rush of blood on the part of the cop. I would hesitate to judge him though because by all accounts this ******* had done some considerable damage to women, his colleagues. Seeing their distress the temptation may be difficult to resist and while it is unprofessional and we don't want this happening I don't care that it happened to this cretin. Tell the cop you were a bad boy, no more head kicking and shuffle him around back on to the streets. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ribble Posted July 25 Share Posted July 25 2 hours ago, JFK-1 said: The kick in the head was clearly less than professional, not what we would hope for, presumably a rush of blood on the part of the cop. I would hesitate to judge him though because by all accounts this ******* had done some considerable damage to women, his colleagues. Seeing their distress the temptation may be difficult to resist and while it is unprofessional and we don't want this happening I don't care that it happened to this cretin. Tell the cop you were a bad boy, no more head kicking and shuffle him around back on to the streets. Cops now been suspended pending independent investigation Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victorian Posted July 25 Share Posted July 25 No matter what happened, you can't just kick and stamp on a head of a person already lying flat on the floor. The Reform UK arseholes are trying to create a conflict from it. You gotta back our brave police, etc. Perversely playing to a crowd who will undoubtedly include plenty of people who would gladly attack the police. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mac_fae_Gillie Posted July 25 Share Posted July 25 4 hours ago, Ribble said: That was my thought on it too, surely if they can't secure their weapons in a hostile situation them they shouldn't be firearms officers? In Northern Ireland during the troubles we were allowed to shoot unarmed people who are a threat to you losing your weapon. This officer over reacted but 4 on 4 3 officers had been taken to the ground female bleeding badly with broken nose he was well hyped up, something his training should have over come but on spur of the moment very difficult to pull back that anger. He will no doubt lose his job and if any long term damage to the attacker then face court but the whole of Northern England has been a tinder box this last week. Expect to see more trouble before summer ends. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hughesie27 Posted July 25 Share Posted July 25 Tough mental gymnastics day for the Racists and ACAB community. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shanks Posted July 25 Share Posted July 25 2 hours ago, Ribble said: Cops now been suspended pending independent investigation Good. Should be sacked and arrested for that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
been here before Posted July 25 Share Posted July 25 According to Der Sturmer it seems the boy booted by the polis has developed a cyst. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JudyJudyJudy Posted July 25 Share Posted July 25 Qualifications can be overrated . School of life is the best education. Good on Charlie slapping down that wee twerp https://vm.tiktok.com/ZGeWM4CuP/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taffin Posted July 25 Share Posted July 25 5 hours ago, JFK-1 said: The kick in the head was clearly less than professional, not what we would hope for, presumably a rush of blood on the part of the cop. I would hesitate to judge him though because by all accounts this ******* had done some considerable damage to women, his colleagues. Seeing their distress the temptation may be difficult to resist and while it is unprofessional and we don't want this happening I don't care that it happened to this cretin. Tell the cop you were a bad boy, no more head kicking and shuffle him around back on to the streets. Nah. Two wrongs don't make a right, especially when one of them is meant to be a professional. It was an extremely cowardly thing to do which maybe explains how they got themselves into such a pickle to begin with. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sooperstar Posted July 25 Author Share Posted July 25 Another video from the Manchester Airport incident. A guy posing no threat is pepper sprayed right in his face. https://twitter.com/AbuHafsah1/status/1816190741284282416?s=19 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taffin Posted July 25 Share Posted July 25 19 minutes ago, Sooperstar said: Another video from the Manchester Airport incident. A guy posing no threat is pepper sprayed right in his face. https://twitter.com/AbuHafsah1/status/1816190741284282416?s=19 Absolutely ridiculous. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TallPaul Posted July 25 Share Posted July 25 On 24/07/2024 at 18:18, milky_26 said: https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/c7259wpl1x9o Police office filmed stamping on someone's head at Manchester airport The "victim" had just assaulted 3 armed police officers and there was a chance of a loose gun. Swift action in a very extreme situation. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hughesie27 Posted July 25 Share Posted July 25 5 minutes ago, TallPaul said: The "victim" had just assaulted 3 armed police officers and there was a chance of a loose gun. Swift action in a very extreme situation. Certainly was swift action. Action that will swiftly see him lose his job. Silly Billy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
XB52 Posted July 25 Share Posted July 25 50 minutes ago, Sooperstar said: Another video from the Manchester Airport incident. A guy posing no threat is pepper sprayed right in his face. https://twitter.com/AbuHafsah1/status/1816190741284282416?s=19 According to the BBC the polis who pepper sprayed the guy was the same one who kicked and stamped on the other guys head. And guess what the brother of the man who got stamped on does; he's a policeman in the GMP Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...