White socks...

Morgan

1 minute ago, John Findlay said:

Dirk wears white socks.

Sox.

Still have the original vinyl in the loft.

Just now, been here before said:

Sox.

Does @Sooks wear Socks? 

AyrJambo
8 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Except for sport, they are a...

:nojustno:

...an abomination

8 minutes ago, il Duce McTarkin said:

We need more white socks imo

😉

8 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

Dirk wears white socks.

I sometimes use a white football sock to keep my boaby warm when out strolling on a winter's eve', John.

Breeks optional, depending on the locality.

Just now, neilnunb said:

Hardly going to take fashion advice from an OAP.

😁

That's no way to talk about @il Duce McTarkin :lol:

6 minutes ago, Morgan said:

That's no way to talk about @il Duce McTarkin :lol:

I'll be ****ing delighted if I make it that far, Morg', you old japester. :)

1 minute ago, Carl Fredrickson said:

They go well with my Crocks

giphy.gif

5 minutes ago, Carl Fredrickson said:

They go well with my Crocks

giphy.gif

2 minutes ago, AyrJambo said:

Just a random pic

Yeah, I know.

@neilnunb is a good lad really.

At least, he was some 25 years ago.  :biggrin:

Only wear black or blue ones . Marks and Sparks 

Sooperstar

Think I'll wear some white socks for the POTY awards on Sunday. Might tuck my trousers into them.

White socks with trainers and shorts is acceptable in the summer. 

I like the wee barely visible ones with shorts . Usually white or black . You need to have the legs for it though 

AyrJambo
17 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Yeah, I know.

@neilnunb is a good lad really.

At least, he was some 25 years ago.  :biggrin:

I miss some of the old posters on here...

Therapist

Lawson

IrvineJambo

Portobello Jambo

and a few more who's names escape me

Old age!!

49 minutes ago, been here before said:

Sox.

Spelling was never my strong point.

43 minutes ago, il Duce McTarkin said:

I sometimes use a white football sock to keep my boaby warm when out strolling on a winter's eve', John.

Breeks optional, depending on the locality.

Cannae beat a willy warmer.

Sooperstar
10 minutes ago, AyrJambo said:

Therapist

Lawson

IrvineJambo

Old age!!

Aye, you've got all the top ones there right enough 😂

11 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

Cannae beat a willy warmer.

IMG_4007.gif

PaddysBar
17 minutes ago, AyrJambo said:

Therapist

Lawson

IrvineJambo

Portobello Jambo

Old age!!

the first two were bell-ends. 

4 minutes ago, PaddysBar said:

the first two were bell-ends. 

PaddysBar

On topic, I remember a conversation I had with a seal clubbing loving poster on here around 1990 when we both agreed white socks were the only acceptable colour to wear. 

A few beers had been imbibed but we both definitely meant it😂

Spellczech

I buy all my socks on one day per year and bin all the old ones. I buy 15 pairs of the same black socks and 5 pairs of the same white socks. White socks are for sport or sometimes with linen trousers etc when on holiday.

The removal of the need to match socks gets you major "good husband" points. Another one is sitting down to pee when at home (in the toilet obvs) - my wife told her mates I do that and they were all vociferously jealous! 

Edited by Spellczech

20 minutes ago, Spellczech said:

I buy all my socks on one day per year and bin all the old ones. I buy 15 pairs of the same black socks and 5 pairs of the same white socks. White socks are for sport or sometimes with linen trousers etc when on holiday.

The removal of the need to match socks gets you major "good husband" points. Another one is sitting down to pee when at home (in the toilet obvs) - my wife told her mates I do that and they were all vociferously jealous! 

Sit down to pee? Are all her mates women who stand up to pee?

If carlsberg did rivals...
3 hours ago, Boris said:

White socks have their place.

the-jam.jpg

Is that big Dunc on the drums?

Bairnjambo
13 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Third-world problems. 

( i don't own a pair of white socks)

Are they big sellars in the poorer parts of the world?

7 minutes ago, Bairnjambo said:

You take what you can get in Westerhailes. 

8 minutes ago, Bairnjambo said:

Is that ‘sellers’ or ‘cellars’?

Asking for a friend who wears white socks in a poor part of the world.  

1 minute ago, Morgan said:

Is that ‘sellers’ or ‘cellars’?

Asking for a friend who wears white socks in a poor part of the world.  

5 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

You take what you can get in Westerhailes. 

😆

And, they usually do.  👍

I suppose it depends on whether it's Universal credit designer white socks or hard-working Primark white socks. 

6 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

I suppose it depends on whether it's Universal credit designer white socks or hard-working Primark white socks. 

Ralph Lauren. 

👌🍸

I'll tell you what, see Duck & Cover, i've only had a couple of things from them, but the quality is so good.

Bairnjambo

Sellers

I thought about checking it but lazyness got the better of me as usual.

51 minutes ago, If carlsberg did rivals... said:

Is that big Dunc on the drums?

Denis Waterman

AyrJambo
3 hours ago, Spellczech said:

Nice segue from socks to your toilet habits 👍