Scrap in the hearts end

Jim Panzee

Jim Panzee

Was it a rangers fan in the hearts end - just in front of our ultras - who got an absolute doing?

anyone nearby know what happened?

• Replies 291

• JudyJudyJudy

• Sooks

• Wee Mikey

• Sir PH

VALDOS'

Probably as much chance a fan telling it like it is and several folk around about getting upset by it

allystrachan

Standard trip to Glasgow. Probably just folk not handling their bevvy. Couple scuffles in section I too. 

Not like the one at the ultras though.

Tbf it's normally Hearts fans battering each other at Hampden. Last time I seen about 8/9 fights inside. 

Sarah O
5 minutes ago, Jim Panzee said:

Was it a rangers fan in the hearts end - just in front of our ultras - who got an absolute doing?

Did see someone unfurling a UK below the ultras to place it on those elastic bits? Perhaps a the Rangers fan. 

A few 'scuffles' near where I sat as well. I blame it on the bad beer. 

Parttimer1874

Good to see Glasgow’s finest leave the stewards on minimum wage to deal with it too. 🙄

Jim Panzee
9 minutes ago, VALDOS' said:

Probably as much chance a fan telling it like it is and several folk around about getting upset by it

Was in the first minute…

Jim Panzee
Just now, Parttimer1874 said:

Good to see Glasgow’s finest leave the stewards on minimum wage to deal with it too. 🙄

Aye. Polis didn’t turn up until it had all calmed down 

Parttimer1874
1 minute ago, Jim Panzee said:

Shameful tbh

lost in space
11 minutes ago, Parttimer1874 said:

Aye, cos the Glasgae Polis have a great reputation for calming situations and resolving disputes with sensible arbitration!!!

Was just saying to a mate that surprisingly there didn’t seem to be any bother in the Hearts end.

2 minutes ago, Gambo said:

Was just saying to a mate that surprisingly there didn’t seem to be any bother in the Hearts end.

26 minutes ago, Jim Panzee said:

happened just in front of me..not sure how it started, but the wee fella looked like he was offering all the ultras outside,,he got huckled out..but i saw him walkin past me at half time🤣🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻

4 minutes ago, lost in space said:

Aye, cos the Glasgae Polis have a great reputation for calming situations and resolving disputes with sensible arbitration!!!

They were murder in the 70s/80s. 

1 minute ago, davemclaren said:

Was near the back in G3 and seen nothing untoward.

alicante jambo
17 minutes ago, Jim Panzee said:

As the kick off started the fight started. Few birds in there going for it too but 1 lad just kept it going.

Jamstomorrow
22 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

A few 'scuffles' near where I sat as well. I blame it on the bad beer. 

Probably been drinking on an empty head too.

Just now, Gambo said:

Was near the back in G3 and seen nothing untoward.

I was in lower South. At least 2 'incidents' near me led to folk being escorted out. No idea what they were about. 🤷

22 minutes ago, Parttimer1874 said:

Too busy watching the game, well the two ***** right behind me were anyway. 

Buster HMFC

I'm glad the fans put up more of fight than the players did 

The old ***** that shoved me at the OUT part of the bog as I was leaving was lucky he didn’t get a slap at the end of the game, Ignoramus. 

1 minute ago, Buster HMFC said:

Good point 

SandyClark
25 minutes ago, Jim Panzee said:

Yeah, I wouldn’t have called it a scrap and it ended quickly. But there was a woman with a Hearts shirt on who was cheering on Rangers. I found that really odd.

Jim Panzee
10 minutes ago, SandyClark said:

Yeah, I wouldn’t have called it a scrap and it ended quickly. But there was a woman with a Hearts shirt on who was cheering on Rangers. I found that really odd.

Defo a scrap. The probable sevco fan got quite the doing from what I saw. What a strange thing to do - spend a load of money on getting to Hampden and then getting leathered and missing the game (or the first half anyway)

SandyClark
1 minute ago, Jim Panzee said:

Defo a scrap. The probable sevco fan got quite the doing from what I saw. What a strange thing to do - spend a load of money on getting to Hampden and then getting leathered and missing the game (or the first half anyway)

Oh maybe sepeate incidents then mate so apologies for that. 

mellors1874

Was a fight on the train from Central to Hampden as well.

Rangers fan raging with the you let your club die song.

ScotRail didn't help themselves by putting two different sets of fans on the same train.

Twats.

Jim Panzee
23 minutes ago, SandyClark said:

Oh maybe sepeate incidents then mate so apologies for that. 

Aye - nae worries mate - as other have said - plenty other incidents going on.

Def saw a  fair share of pissed fans struggling to even stand upright . What a state to get into going to a match . Heard one fan call Cantwell a f***** p**f, turned around to see who it was. , he looked in his late 50s 

dearie me 

Carl Weathers

I was surprised how sensible everyone seemed in Section D3. Possibly the Hampden equivalent of Sec B at Tynecastle?

Edited by Carl Weathers

Helter Skelter
16 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Def saw a  fair share of pissed fans struggling to even stand upright . What a state to get into going to a match . Heard one fan call Cantwell a f***** p**f, turned around to see who it was. , he looked in his late 50s 

dearie me 

Obviously he’s a PHM.

Edited by Helter Skelter

periodictabledancer
1 hour ago, Buster HMFC said:

😆

We need more fighting in the stadium imo.

GinRummy
29 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

dearie me 

Pretty shocking that a drunk late 50s football fan would say something like that. Beyond the pale. 

south morocco
13 minutes ago, Helter Skelter said:

Obviously he’s a PHM.

🤣🤣

1 hour ago, Jamstomorrow said:

Probably been drinking on an empty head too.

So obviously a sevco interloper then.

feedthefox
1 hour ago, Jim Panzee said:

Was in the first minute…

It actually started before the whistle had even blown!! 

vladisacoward
19 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Pretty shocking that a drunk late 50s football fan would say something like that. Beyond the pale. 

Very funny

So what is the verdict so far ? A Hun starting on the ultras , or just an internal smash up between fans . I did see some young lad in black and grey getting a escorted away , must have been him I guess 

Edited by Sooks

20 minutes ago, heartsfc_fan said:

No bother in South section I3.

that’s where I was.  Lots of leg room to spread out. Made my way to an unoccupied comfy seat for the second half. 🤣

Bull's-eye
2 minutes ago, Sooks said:

Disappointing . **** all in F6 . Might have been something to watch :( 

I saw the stramash from F6. Maybe you should have been standing on a seat as well.

22 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

I know . No heard that word in years at a match 

Just now, Bull's-eye said:

I saw the stramash from F6. Maybe you should have been standing on a seat as well.

I dropped my Coke Zero and had a massive tantrum ……… was it maybe just that 

GinRummy
1 minute ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

You’d probably get it at Aberdeen games. Always think of it as an 80s insult. 

2 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

I hear that word all the time tbh , along with other offensive terms for various minorities . Section PR is venomous :( 

Edited by Sooks

Just now, GinRummy said:

You’d probably get it at Aberdeen games. Always think of it as an 80s insult. 

It is an acceptable term on AFC Chat 

Just now, Sooks said:

O hear that word all the time tbh , along with other offensive terms for various minorities . Section PR is venomous :( 

Well I can honestly say I haven’t heard it in years . It washed over me. Didn’t grass him to the hate crime people .