Hearts V Rangers Scottish cup semi final match day thread

Cameronstheman

Mister T

Another disappointing trip to Hampden. Ho hum. Will it be too much to expect we actually try and give those tossers a decent game last day of the season?

Edited by Mister T

• Replies 1.6k

• Hearts007

• pettigrewsstylist

• redjambo

Buster HMFC
1 minute ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Hampden pitch size is definitely not the issue, if it was then we would have problems v every team- and we don't 

Try and read things first before releasing your slaver carpet bombing.

Maybe see you next week at the poty event as you charge about calling all the players cowards.

What you on about pitch size. Why you babbling shite. Players shat it. Accept it tosh

LarrysRightFoot

The defending for both goals is an utter joke. 

Famous 1874

Think making the 3 subs at about 55 was too early. Maybe Forrest off who look knackered but that’s when we were on top. 

Ultimately another missed opportunity  

13 minutes ago, Buster HMFC said:

What you on about pitch size. Why you babbling shite. Players shat it. Accept it tosh

It was a  reply to a post by another poster that mentioned pitch size.

Do keep up.

Buster HMFC
2 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

It was a  reply to a post by another poster that mentioned pitch size.

Do keep up.

Aye reply to them then. Its no hard wee man

Deevers

Two self inflicted errors cost us. Especially the first one. That happens toooften when we are playing that lot. Totally unacceptable.

Edited by Deevers

Gordon_1874

Rangers have better players than us all over the pitch bar Shankland. I doubt any of our other players would even make their squad, that's what it boils down to.

Doesn't make it any less infuriating though we had decent opportunities today but the decision making in the final 3rd was very poor. 

PortyBeach
2 minutes ago, Deevers said:

Two self inflicted errors cost us. Especially the first one. That happens to often when we are playing that lot. Totally unacceptable.

Yep. Another early goal conceded putting us on the back foot before play has settled down. 
Why do these players never learn?

Just now, Buster HMFC said:

Aye reply to them then. Its no hard wee man

I did, I replied to that poster.

You're in that much of a rage you dinnae know what your doing.

You're the one that replied to me.😭

Put the Buckfast down and reset, clearly cannae handle the bevvy and the football, your all over the place on here.- Replying to things you didn't mean to, calling the players cowards and smashing your head of the keyboard telling folk to ""jog on" and calling  them "wee man."

Having a online tantrum isn't a good look.

maltese jambo

Poor team performance today. Certain Individuals also clearly can't seem to deal mentally with facing the rangers. That really has to be addressed as its getting ridiculous now. Did not lay a glove on them.Lots of poor decisions across whole team.

Shame, as fans were absolutely first class.

Buster HMFC
Just now, Bazzas right boot said:

I did, I replied to that poster.

You're in that much of a rage you dinnae know what your doing.

You're the one that replied to me.😭

Put the Buckfast down and reset, clearly cannae handle the bevvy and the football, your all over the place on here.- Replying to things you didn't mean to, calling the players cowards and smashing your head of the keyboard telling folk to ""jog on" and calling  them "wee man."

Having a online tantrum isn't a good look.

I'm no in a rage. I'm disappointed. The Buckfast reply is a beauti considering you're from the smack part of musselburgh pal 😂😂

Well done once again to the us, the lifeblood of the club. 
We were failed miserably today by the management who chose that team, the formation and tactics, and the vast majority of the players who once again bottled it. They are a poor team, whos fans were extremely quiet for most of the game, horrible ***** that they are. 

GinRummy
5 minutes ago, One five said:

I’m not sure if I can handle another semi against that lot again tbh.

I’m no diehard fan and am happy with my season ticket and semi finals and finals. Unless we do better against them in the league or somehow show signs we can compete with them, I’ll not be at a semi against Rangers. 

if they could pick an opponent to help get them back on track I think they’d pick us. 

I won't be reading the whole thread but FWIW;

We started slowly, which we often do, and it cost us.

We worked our way back into the same so that by 60 minutes we were as good as them, except for the final pass.

Naismith did everything right and made the right subs at the right time.

Sevco's budget for players is 10 times ours, and it showed.

Sevco deserved the win.

We will finish this season in the league stages of the  Uefa conference and maybe the Europa League.

It's been a very good season and we are on the right track.

alicante jambo
27 minutes ago, Gordon_1874 said:

Rangers have better players than us all over the pitch bar Shankland. I doubt any of our other players would even make their squad, that's what it boils down to.

Doesn't make it any less infuriating though we had decent opportunities today but the decision making in the final 3rd was very poor. 

Good call. Decision making was the problem today.

1 hour ago, Kennyfragg13 said:

I think personally that the size off the pitch that kills us every time ,when your playing at tynecastle every week

We are shite against them at Tynecastle.

Go for it 1308
57 minutes ago, Buster HMFC said:

Shit attitude from a Hearts fan

Why is it a shit attitude? He's bang on the money

Buster HMFC
1 minute ago, Go for it 1308 said:

Why is it a shit attitude? He's bang on the money

No he's  no. You think we should bend over and take it aye. Our players shat it

Go for it 1308
1 minute ago, Buster HMFC said:

No he's  no. You think we should bend over and take it aye. Our players shat it

Apologies mate....I just replied an answer to the wrong person on here. I totally agree with you 👍 

9 minutes ago, Bongo 1874 said:

Apologies for that performance today.

Great support as always.

Why are you apologising?  You weren’t playing were you?

Buster HMFC
3 minutes ago, Go for it 1308 said:

Apologies mate....I just replied an answer to the wrong person on here. I totally agree with you 👍 

FTH mate. 

GBJambo
14 minutes ago, Bongo 1874 said:

Great support as always.

You playing today? 

One five
21 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

I’m no diehard fan and am happy with my season ticket and semi finals and finals. Unless we do better against them in the league or somehow show signs we can compete with them, I’ll not be at a semi against Rangers. 

if they could pick an opponent to help get them back on track I think they’d pick us. 

Yeah think your right mate they just know how to pay against us , think the next semi  V them think I’ll just donate my ticket.

8 minutes ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

😂😂😂 that made me laugh 

GinRummy
21 minutes ago, Bongo 1874 said:

Great support as always.

No apology necessary just sort it out next time  

HeartsandonlyHearts

We bring a lot of failure on ourselves. I didn’t post on it before the game but the Shankland (who I love) interview on Hearts World Thursday/Friday was embarrassing for a club captain. We need to start telling our players who will be getting interviewed to stop bumming either one of the OF up prior to a game. I am sick and tired of listening to how good they are, how tough they are and how it’ll be a battle to get anything from the game. Have them worry about us for a change instead of us always going into these game on our heels. Time for Naismith and our more experienced players to start acting like Fergie, McLean,Sturrock, Narey, Hegarty, Millar and McCleish. Hype up your team for a change. I hate listening to our staff before an OF game. The usual Scottish football mentality drives me nuts. Grow a pair.

Gordons left glove
28 minutes ago, Bongo 1874 said:

Great support as always.

Naisy is that you?

In the Tynie Arms great sing song feck the huns

... britons never ever shall be slaves ... sang the slaves, from britain :rofl:

We are at the level we are but I just wish we matched Coventry's never say die attitude today against a more fancied opponent. At least they can look back with pride at an unlucky defeat in the end. I hope next season's recruit's will go into a game like today's, if we are lucky enough to get to Hampden again, with a more determined attitude and not shit the bed for the umpteenth time against that mob!

Unfortunately our decision making in the final third has come back to haunt us.

8 minutes ago, All roads lead to Gorgie said:

We are at the level we are but I just wish we matched Coventry's never say die attitude today against a more fancied opponent. At least they can look back with pride at an unlucky defeat in the end. I hope next season's recruit's will go into a game like today's, if we are lucky enough to get to Hampden again, with a more determined attitude and not shit the bed for the umpteenth time against that mob!

Must've been a great watch; will try to get the extended highlights later

22 minutes ago, **** the SPFL said:

In the Tynie Arms great sing song feck the huns

Is it busy 

7 minutes ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

Must've been a great watch; will try to get the extended highlights later

Didn't see the whole game obviously but caught the comeback. Well worth a watch and seeing Simms fully involved in the comeback a bonus for sure!

Just now, All roads lead to Gorgie said:

Didn't see the whole game obviously but caught the comeback. Well worth a watch and seeing Simms fully involved in the comeback a bonus for sure!

Yes, 'Simmo' led the rally back to 3-3, insane stuff

Predictions came true. Did not get stuck in and did not tackle until too late. Recipe for disaster playing the bigot twins. Also too much reliance on Shanks to score. Only really started to play after the second goal.

Happy enough that Aberdeen are not in the final so consolations there, concentrate on getting over the line for third and the season is done. 

LogicalEric

Could have been watching a re run of every game we've played against Rangers recently. No one getting anywhere near Lundstrum who in turn dictated the tempo.

Had a wee spell in the 2nd half where we looked like we could've got a foothold back in it but in all honesty was a pretty disappointing performance.

1 minute ago, JAYEL said:

Disappointing 😩

We need more pace , power and composure in the team

We’ll have that next season 👍

Just now, **** the SPFL said:

We’ll have that next season 👍

🇱🇻🤞🇱🇻

Bongo 1874
1 hour ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

1 hour ago, GBJambo said:

You playing today? 

1 hour ago, GinRummy said:

No apology necessary just sort it out next time  

1 hour ago, Gordons left glove said:

Naisy is that you?

No but I urged fans to go today and back the team.

OldGorgie
7 hours ago, bawheed said:

**** you miserable excuse for a Hearts supporter.

Your slagging off one of our most consistent players before a ball is kicked absolute dick.

You are the dick, and how did Forest play today. Headless chicken as usual.

Edited by OldGorgie

bawheed
1 hour ago, OldGorgie said:

Beat it hobo licking my wounds, where as your delighted ****ing cretin

9 hours ago, OldGorgie said:

Forrest is ideal if you want to see players running without any idea of how to deliver a decent ball.

And you were spot on. An absolute huddy of a winger. 

If I'm Naismith, its Baz & Oda to the end of the season. Forrest & Vargas let the side down massively today. I called it a cowardly performance and I stand by it. Vargas was presented with some fantastic chances and he bottled it. Forrest, just not good enough. There isn't a football brain between his ears. We're quick to talk about how intelligent Boyce is on the ball, but if you want to see genuine footballing intelligence, its Shankland and McKay. How they link play and find teammates is genuinely a joy to watch. Some of the creative balls that McKay can play are fantastic, he's always looking for how he can carve something open. 

Forrest on the other hand seems to think he can brute force everything by running through the opposition without the sort of skill level required to do that successfully. Misses straightforward passes, misses his timing for when to release a shot, release a pass.. control isn't great. In terms of technical ability, you're talking pub team level. If he didn't work as hard as he does, I'm not sure he'd be playing professional football. 

I've completely lost patience with Forrest. He's not of the required standard. 

bawheed
1 hour ago, OldGorgie said:

Beat it hobo you must be wet the fact we Hearts never turned up……prick