Jason Cummings

uniwildcat38

BangkokHearts
3 hours ago, gordon simpson said:

Cumdog - millionaire 

hat-tip-hornblower-ailnmj5o6352xm2s.gif

Chuck Berry
1 hour ago, RustyRightPeg said:

Listened to an interview with Greg Stewart the other week who played out there for a year or so. Said there's literally nothing to do other than take your football seriously.

Living in luxurious hotel resorts that the team put you up in. Escorted about, and encouraged not to go out unless supervised. 

Probably the best thing for him in truth. Certainly wasn't a mistake for us to let him go as he wasn't up to it at the time we did, injured or not...but he's made a career for himself. Can't mock the lad for that.

He'll be there for a season, maybe two, make his money and then back to Australia where he'll have his pick of suitors, still only 28 so a few years left in him yet. Fair play to him.

BigAlim

I must admit if I was a footballer who was good enough to play full time but not much better than that I would probably prefer getting paid to play all over the world instead of racking up 300 appearances for Falkirk or something. 

Fair play to him for missing that pen against Hamilton to take hibs down with us as well

4 hours ago, gordon simpson said:

Cumdog - millionaire 

Chapeau!!

dannymack
4 hours ago, jamboozy said:

A likeness of his wife/Girlfriend maybe?🤔 

Out of order

tiger Rudi
3 hours ago, tian447 said:

I think I can picture them as well, unless I'm thinking of something different.  They looked like these:

blackjacks-fruitsalads-1500x1500.jpg

But green and purple.  Wtf were they? :lol: 

Blackcurrant and liquorice I think. The bag was the same colours if memory serves me right. Striped wrappers lol

dannymack

The laddies career was ready to hit rock bottom, however life has gave him several cracks at the whip, he's still a young laddie and the best thing he ever done was got out of the UK, wasn't that long ago he was making a James Hunt of himself down in Peterborough and Dundee etc but he's had a reprieve. 

Personally hope he never sets foot in Edinburgh again for a long time as one wee nudge from the Edinburgh Mob might derail his future in India and Australia. (Easily led astray)

martoon
2 hours ago, Paris 84 said:

Could you be thinking of Soor Plooms?

I remember them.

Very tasty.

jamboozy
51 minutes ago, dannymack said:

Out of order

I’ve already replied, and yes I agree. Apologies.

6 hours ago, Jim_Duncan said:

Fair play. Comes across as a dick, but he’s living and working in different countries and appears to be enjoying himself while doing so. 

Yep

dannymack
36 minutes ago, jamboozy said:

I’ve already replied, and yes I agree. Apologies.

RudiSkacelsLeftPeg

Jason Cummings, not the sharpest.

Acts like a total idiot, then gets the hole ripped out him constantly and becomes an easy target then moans about the hard time he got in this country 😂 Play stupid games, win stupid prizes 😂

10 minutes ago, RudiSkacelsLeftPeg said:

Jason Cummings, not the sharpest.

Acts like a total idiot, then gets the hole ripped out him constantly and becomes an easy target then moans about the hard time he got in this country 😂 Play stupid games, win stupid prizes 😂

And earn stupid money.

maggieb
8 hours ago, Jim_Duncan said:

Fair play. Comes across as a dick, but he’s living and working in different countries and appears to be enjoying himself while doing so. 

Finding a hiding place I think, difficult for absolute dicks?

7 hours ago, tian447 said:

877440681_4dfdfdff31_m.jpg

This is what I was thinking of! They did come in smaller ones, and not the chew bars :lol:

I hate when you vaguely remember things and cannot figure out how to track them down on Google! 

Bingo!

I do more mind them in longer bars though like the irn bru, wham and highland toffee bars. 

uniwildcat38
12 hours ago, been here before said:

Topical, he's only been wearing it for about 18 months...

Ballarat must be the Australian Peebles - I only saw it for the first time today.

The Black Prince
15 hours ago, Nookie Bear said:

What possessed him to move from the Australian League to India?

Money, i presume?

A very significant amount of it.

Life changing.

RudiSkacelsLeftPeg
11 hours ago, been here before said:

And earn stupid money.

My post is more about the fact he moaned about the stick he got in this country. But at the end of the day he brought it all on himself. I’ve not mentioned the money he’s earned. 

11 hours ago, maggieb said:

Finding a hiding place I think, difficult for absolute dicks?

Yep, what’s he running from? 

Wee Mikey
On 06/03/2024 at 14:56, Australis said:

Will be remembered as the wee team player who missed the last penalty in the Hamilton shoot out.

Good Jambo.

And hats off to Jason Scotland also.

"Jason Cummings ... the young hero from Wed night ..."

😁😆🤣

Edited by Wee Mikey

Clark Griswold
35 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

And hats off to Jason Scotland also.

"Jason Cummings ... the young hero from Wed night ..."

😁😆🤣

That boy was every single Hearts fan that day haha

16 minutes ago, Clark Griswold said:

One of my favourite matches on tv. 

BigAlim
1 hour ago, Clark Griswold said:

Would highly recommend reading the match thread in the classics 

GarryJ-o-s
On 06/03/2024 at 15:05, RustyRightPeg said:

Listened to an interview with Greg Stewart the other week who played out there for a year or so. Said there's literally nothing to do other than take your football seriously.

Living in luxurious hotel resorts that the team put you up in. Escorted about, and encouraged not to go out unless supervised. 

Probably the best thing for him in truth. Certainly wasn't a mistake for us to let him go as he wasn't up to it at the time we did, injured or not...but he's made a career for himself. Can't mock the lad for that.

would agree best thing for him.

Papers said he’s on £500k per year. If he can avoid spending much of that being stuck in hotels with not much to do, he can come back and set himself up for life.

Probably almost 10 times what he was getting at Dundee!

I get abuse for my aussie thread, but when Jason Cummings is one of their top strikers, i think i have a valid point. 

On 07/03/2024 at 02:22, uniwildcat38 said:

Ballarat must be the Australian Peebles - I only saw it for the first time today.

Ballarat, the strangest place I've ever seen a statue of William Wallace. 😄

3 hours ago, Greedy Jambo said:

I get abuse for my aussie thread, but when Jason Cummings is one of their top strikers, i think i have a valid point. 

You dont have anything approaching a valid point . You seek to simplify things along lines of race or nationality , and it is such a stupid generalisation , you inevitably end up looking thick 

In terms of Hibs ******s he doesnt even register. As far as I'm aware hes never been caught pissing in a nightclub, throwing plasric tumblers at females, caught with class A drugs, tried to hide his identity then mispelled his fake name, stolen lucozade from a Tesco or even just in general been a bit of a dick on the pitch.

He is a jokester in the dressing room and so.e kf that ended up on social media but he seems to thrive off the attention that brings. Seems to ha e settled that side of his character down as he has grown older. Go figure.

I believe he has Aussie family so it opened an exit door for him and now he has experienced things few Scottish laddies have in football. 

Don't really get the hate for him, don't really remember him bumping his gums much about his time in Scotland either but if he did its probably because he was asked about it by a journalist and gave them a soundbite.

Scottish football and the weegie media isn't exactly an inviting place for these wacky characters. Could file McKirdy alongside him too.

Reckon if he stayed at Hibs he could have went on to become their version of Robbo, but minus about 10 derby goals or so. How many did he score against us at Hibs?

2 hours ago, hughesie27 said:

In terms of Hibs ******s he doesnt even register. As far as I'm aware hes never been caught pissing in a nightclub, throwing plasric tumblers at females, caught with class A drugs, tried to hide his identity then mispelled his fake name, stolen lucozade from a Tesco or even just in general been a bit of a dick on the pitch.

He is a jokester in the dressing room and so.e kf that ended up on social media but he seems to thrive off the attention that brings. Seems to ha e settled that side of his character down as he has grown older. Go figure.

I believe he has Aussie family so it opened an exit door for him and now he has experienced things few Scottish laddies have in football. 

Don't really get the hate for him, don't really remember him bumping his gums much about his time in Scotland either but if he did its probably because he was asked about it by a journalist and gave them a soundbite.

Scottish football and the weegie media isn't exactly an inviting place for these wacky characters. Could file McKirdy alongside him too.

Reckon if he stayed at Hibs he could have went on to become their version of Robbo, but minus about 10 derby goals or so. How many did he score against us at Hibs?

Hmmmmm https://www.independent.co.uk/sport/football/news/hibernian-star-jason-cummings-banned-from-mcdonald-s-after-throwing-muffins-at-staff-10071630.html

13 hours ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Nah, you don't. 

You just like slagging Hearts players and have bizzarly went on nationality. 

9 hours ago, Sooks said:

You dont have anything approaching a valid point . You seek to simplify things along lines of race or nationality , and it is such a stupid generalisation , you inevitably end up looking thick - again.

Ftfy.

3 hours ago, hughesie27 said:

He’s a decent lad . I’ve met him couple times in pubs . He’s mates with  a guy I know. Good on him getting out of Scotland to earn some decent money as a football career is a short life 

Cameronstheman

If Jason was as good as some think he wouldnt be in India, but fair play to the lad, takes some gut to travel the world plying your trade 

22 hours ago, Greedy Jambo said:

He isn’t though. When was the last time he played for Australia?

1 hour ago, RustyRightPeg said:

He isn’t though. When was the last time he played for Australia?

I dunno, i don't follow Australia, It's a nation of shite football. 

He was playing not that long ago though. 

Devlin and Atkinson are not good enough, surely you agree with that. 

The classy ‘Jase’ was born in Edinburgh.  

Schooled at Tynecastle High School.

Last played for Australia in 2022.

And, he’s Scottish.

9 hours ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Funny, I thought we were discussing Cummings. Not slandering our own. 

50 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

Funny, I thought we were discussing Cummings. Not slandering our own. 

No such thing as slander in Scotland and if voicing an opinion that a fitba player is shite is in any way illegal you'd be lifting fans, journalists, managers, players and anyone else with an opinion on anything left right and centre.

The guy is clearly a bellend but fair play to him. I'd love to be living the life he's built now.

5 hours ago, been here before said:

No such thing as slander in Scotland and if voicing an opinion that a fitba player is shite is in any way illegal you'd be lifting fans, journalists, managers, players and anyone else with an opinion on anything left right and centre.

Aye but at what point do you genuinely need to put the boot in when discussing Cummings?

It’s weird. 

Firefox
16 hours ago, Greedy Jambo said:

:blahblah::hobofish:

On 06/03/2024 at 13:01, Hesh said:

Bit of a silly laddie and probably the best thing he could do was get out Scotland.

Got time for him as always decent with my kids when at Hutchie.

Never really understand why threads like this come up out of nowhere.

I don't mind Cunmings at all. Boyhood Jambo, didn't work out at Hearts but got an opportunity at Hibs which regardless of what anyone says, we'd all do the same if we were in his shoes.

Always wonder to myself what he makes of his career though. I mean, he has literally lived the dream of winning the Scottish Cup and playing at a World Cup. As a laddie he would've fantasised about it loads doing it with Hearts and Scotland. Instead he's done it with Hibs and Australia. Funny old game.

Mr Brightside
On 09/03/2024 at 07:37, hughesie27 said:

Think he scored 5, Shankland has already overtaken him for Derby goals.

Wee Mikey
On 08/03/2024 at 22:50, cazzyy said:

Ballarat, the strangest place I've ever seen a statue of William Wallace. 😄

Did you stop off at MacKenzie Falls?

One of the only places I've ever willingly plunged into freezing cold water. I'm a total wimp.

Swimming under that waterfall was blissful.

It was approx 35⁰, and we were dying in the heat.

Meanwhile, just seen this ...

Australia and 'danger'?

I have tales, but this?

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-5299401/amp/Woman-swimming-MacKenzie-Falls-captures-drowning.html#amp_tf=From %1%24s&aoh=17105457119883&referrer=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.google.com

And this?

https://www.theage.com.au/national/victoria/man-dies-in-mackenzie-falls-as-drowning-death-toll-climbs-20181226-p50occ.html

There but the grace of God, etc.

14 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

Did you stop off at MacKenzie Falls?

One of the only places I've ever willingly plunged into freezing cold water. I'm a total wimp.

Swimming under that waterfall was blissful.

It was approx 35⁰, and we were dying in the heat.

Meanwhile, just seen this ...

Australia and 'danger'?

I have tales, but this?

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-5299401/amp/Woman-swimming-MacKenzie-Falls-captures-drowning.html#amp_tf=From %1%24s&aoh=17105457119883&referrer=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.google.com

And this?

https://www.theage.com.au/national/victoria/man-dies-in-mackenzie-falls-as-drowning-death-toll-climbs-20181226-p50occ.html

There but the grace of God, etc.

Jings!!  No, had a dip in numerous "falls" all over Australia but not that one. Mataranka Springs probably my favourite but that's because they were thermal springs so roasting. Prone to the occasional visit from 🐊 though.

If he reasonably screws the head, he'll be rolling in it.  And I for one if I wasn't quite good enough, well, what an adventure, travelling round the globe, playing my favourite game and getting paid oodles for it.