Something is brewing...........

No Idle Talk

.......at Tynecastle this season. I am getting an increasing feeling that something special is going to happen. The trophy cabinet at Tynecastle isn't going to be empty much longer. 

• Replies 154

• Wee Mikey

• ScandinavianJambo

• No Idle Talk

3 minutes ago, Marvin said:

Remind me what date is the final.  Need to get it booked with the work. 

25th May

Bindy Badgy

I feel a bit dirty saying this but, hope Hibs beat Rangers so we can set up a repeat of 2012. 

saxondale
Just now, Bindy Badgy said:

I feel a bit dirty saying this but, hope Hibs beat Rangers so we can set up a repeat of 2012. 

No chance my nerves can take that again!

I was more impressed by Hearts than Celtic today. Lots of goals in this team as Naismith says he has a hardworking team 

We should be in a title race next season. 

We might end up winning nothing this season but honestly I just can't see it being like times gone by where we have a good season only to regress.We have a look of a team that are just going to keep getting better and better all the time.

4 minutes ago, saxondale said:

Playing Hibs at Hampden is as good as a bye. 

Played 4, W4. 

Australis

Starting to look like they are all gelling and buying into the club and the extra money that has been coming into the club for a long time, is starting to kick in.

Diehardjambo1

The funny thing is, when I watch them and listen to everyone saying that hearts are playing very good football and they are on fire etc etc, I still think we haven’t hit anywhere near the form or the potential that this team could play to. I feel like we have another gear. 

We'll no doubt come up against one of the Old Firm at Hampden (Yes Hampden before some shitebag comes at me with 1 game at a time pish). You can guarantee it won't be the pathetic displays we've seen previously like the last final against Rangers. If we lose, they'll have to work for it. Oh how sweet would a Shankland goal be to empty the Rangers. 

Arthur Morgan
14 minutes ago, Chuck Berry said:

Looking good, but let's all calm doon a wee bit.

This 😅

Ministryofdad

Nothing Is brewing ffs. 

We can't catch the old firm. 

No one can catch us. 

We can play and develop youngsters. 

If we play the same today against Morton in the cup we have a semi at Hampden to look forward too. 

Apart from that. 

Certain players need to leave.

Tagawa is one

Gordon is finished 

Breaks my heart 

You are only as good as your last game. 

It should have been 10 today so as good as a 4-1 away win feels. 

A lot to work on

Jambo in Bathgate
21 minutes ago, saxondale said:

No way I won’t hibs out. 

ScandinavianJambo
3 minutes ago, EH11 2NL said:

We'll no doubt come up against one of the Old Firm at Hampden (Yes Hampden before some shitebag comes at me with 1 game at a time pish). You can guarantee it won't be the pathetic displays we've seen previously like the last final against Rangers. If we lose, they'll have to work for it. Oh how sweet would a Shankland goal be to empty the Rangers. 

That whilst being managed by Naismith would do me quite nicely 😁

ScandinavianJambo
1 minute ago, Ministryofdad said:

Nothing Is brewing ffs. 

No one can catch us. 

If we play the same today against Morton in the cup we have a semi at Hampden to look forward too. 

Apart from that. 

Tagawa is one

Gordon is finished 

Breaks my heart 

A lot to work on

Why the *** is Gordon finished???

Ministryofdad
Just now, ScandinavianJambo said:

Why the *** is Gordon finished???

I could have saved that goal ffs. 

It happens with time. 

Gutting but the truth 

No Idle Talk
2 minutes ago, Ministryofdad said:

Nothing Is brewing ffs. 

No one can catch us. 

Apart from that. 

Tagawa is one

Gordon is finished 

Breaks my heart 

A lot to work on

Ok Mr glass half empty.

Craig Gordon is finished? 🤣 What a bizarre take that is.

The Tackle
2 minutes ago, Ministryofdad said:

Nothing Is brewing ffs. 

No one can catch us. 

Apart from that. 

Tagawa is one

Gordon is finished 

Breaks my heart 

A lot to work on

What evidence do you have that Gordon is finished? He couldn’t have stopped that goal if that’s what you mean.

1 minute ago, Ministryofdad said:

It happens with time. 

Gutting but the truth 

What level do you, or did you, play at?

3 minutes ago, Ministryofdad said:

It happens with time. 

Gutting but the truth 

It was a great ball in and a very good header.**** sake man 🤣

8 minutes ago, Ministryofdad said:

It happens with time. 

Gutting but the truth 

Des Lynam
12 minutes ago, Ministryofdad said:

Nothing Is brewing ffs. 

No one can catch us. 

Apart from that. 

Tagawa is one

Gordon is finished 

Breaks my heart 

A lot to work on

IMG_2615.jpeg

16 minutes ago, EH11 2NL said:

Exactly. A Shankland winner v Sevco would be very pleasing.

Hearts1975
11 minutes ago, Ministryofdad said:

It happens with time. 

Gutting but the truth 

You having a good look around the solar system ?

15 minutes ago, Ministryofdad said:

It happens with time. 

Gutting but the truth 

BREAKING NEWS - Picture of Ministryofdad surfaces

Stretch Armstrong Mini Stretch Armstrong - Toys from Toytown UK

Turkishcap

My Man U buddy watched with me, said he was well impressed by us so I poured him a 4th jd and coke.

thegreatsd

I’m in. Absolutely loving what’s going on these days. Magical stadium and infrastructure, great decisions from the top, an up and coming cracking manager, great recruitment, best striker since Robbo, squad depth, best fans on the planet…..

I could go but you get the idea! For me this is easily the best we’ve ever been on and off the pitch at the same time in all my years…… and I’m reasonably old! Mon the JT’s 👍🇱🇻

51 minutes ago, Bindy Badgy said:

Nope.

40 minutes ago, Diehardjambo1 said:

The funny thing is, when I watch them and listen to everyone saying that hearts are playing very good football and they are on fire etc etc, I still think we haven’t hit anywhere near the form or the potential that this team could play to. I feel like we have another gear. 

Agreed, it’s a great run of results but we aren’t in top gear yet. 

south morocco
21 minutes ago, JJ93 said:

Exactly. A Shankland winner v Sevco would be very pleasing.

Or Celtic. Love to beat them in a final 

We’re definitely clicking now for sure and the Snoresoness has been knocked out of this lot, what a difference and Naisy deserves immense credit, we look seriously good at times now! 

1 hour ago, No Idle Talk said:

.......at Tynecastle this season. I am getting an increasing feeling that something special is going to happen. The trophy cabinet at Tynecastle isn't going to be empty much longer. 

I'm the same, feels like Naismith is beginning to instill a winning belief into the team and he certainly seems to be improving some players.  If we could somehow manage to get Shankland to extend his contract then I do think we could see something special over the next 2 or 3 years.

Arthur Morgan
1 hour ago, Ministryofdad said:

Gordon is finished

What in the ****?! 

Based on what? Not many keepers would be saving that header ffs. He made a brilliant save early on, and generally looked very comfortable.

ScandinavianJambo

It happens with time. 

Gutting but the truth 

You are talking nonsense. But, I am sure you know that so I should really not give you any airtime.

Scott Monument
18 minutes ago, Arthur Morgan said:

What in the ****?! 

Based on what? Not many keepers would be saving that header ffs. He made a brilliant save early on, and generally looked very comfortable.

It happens with time. 

Gutting but the truth 

I think you must have been watching another match Craig Gordon wouldn’t look out of place in any top European league 

JayTeeJnr

It happens with time. 

Gutting but the truth 

Sounds like you’re quite a keeper. Get in touch with Hearts tomorrow and offer your services. Show those useless Hearts goalies how it’s done.

ZanderMIM
1 hour ago, Bindy Badgy said:

I’d be wanting rangers and Celtic to progress so it’s more likely we get group stage football.. plus, we could beat any team this season.