Something is brewing...........

No Idle Talk

1 hour ago, Bindy Badgy said:

I feel a bit dirty saying this but, hope Hibs beat Rangers so we can set up a repeat of 2012. 

To much at stake re the European money to be wanting Rangers or Celtic out, I'd prefer to take our chances against either of them in the Final.

• Replies 154

• Wee Mikey

• ScandinavianJambo

• No Idle Talk

schillaci
1 hour ago, Dean Winchester said:

I have a wedding on the 25th so we're definitely making it to that 😠

Missable if not your own. 

Even if it's your own wedding, you don't need to be there all so some clever timings might make all things possible.

1 hour ago, Ministryofdad said:

Nothing Is brewing ffs. 

We can't catch the old firm. 

No one can catch us. 

We can play and develop youngsters. 

If we play the same today against Morton in the cup we have a semi at Hampden to look forward too. 

Apart from that. 

Certain players need to leave.

Tagawa is one

Gordon is finished 

Breaks my heart 

You are only as good as your last game. 

It should have been 10 today so as good as a 4-1 away win feels. 

A lot to work on

Are you a motivational speaker by trade?

Nothing Is brewing ffs. 

No one can catch us. 

If we play the same today against Morton in the cup we have a semi at Hampden to look forward too. 

Apart from that. 

Tagawa is one

Gordon is finished 

Breaks my heart 

A lot to work on

Yer a dafty,Gordon is Scottish,(Niemi you're thinking aboot🤔

Nothing Is brewing ffs. 

No one can catch us. 

Apart from that. 

Tagawa is one

Gordon is finished 

Breaks my heart 

A lot to work on

Yer a dafty,Gordon is Scottish,(Niemi you're thinking aboot🤔

1 hour ago, JJ93 said:

Exactly. A Shankland winner v Sevco would be very pleasing.

After putting John Souttar on his arse. 

1971fozzy
2 hours ago, Dean Winchester said:

I have a wedding on the 25th so we're definitely making it to that 😠

im abroad on holiday. Already told the wife im flying back 3 days early should we make it

49 minutes ago, ZanderMIM said:

I’d be wanting rangers and Celtic to progress so it’s more likely we get group stage football.. plus, we could beat any team this season. 

Think in the semi-final we gave Rangers far too much respect. But, Naismith seems a quick study and I don't think we'll make that mistake again. 

Good chance for the cup 

Celtic look mediocre and rangers are most definitely beatable. Last 16 games we are ahead of Celtic and only just behind rangers and we could have won at ibrox but we were cheated. 
Do not fear anyone just now we look fantastic. 

Regular John

A challenge might be that we continue to run away with third place that we have virtually nothing to play for bar the cup run and we make the same mistake in resting/overly rotating the team up until a potential final, losing momentum, just like in 2022.

Hopefully not as Naismith seems like a winner, in comparison to Neilson, but that can be a risk.

Edited by Regular John

5 minutes ago, mr fox said:

Good chance for the cup 

Celtic look mediocre and rangers are most definitely beatable. Last 16 games we are ahead of Celtic and only just behind rangers and we could have won at ibrox but we were cheated. 
Do not fear anyone just now we look fantastic. 

100%.

No Idle Talk
31 minutes ago, Sarah O said:

After putting John Souttar on his arse. 

That would be most enjoyable.

2 hours ago, rudi must stay said:

I was more impressed by Hearts than Celtic today. 

:wtfvlad:

JimmyCant
1 hour ago, ZanderMIM said:

I’d be wanting rangers and Celtic to progress so it’s more likely we get group stage football.. plus, we could beat any team this season. 

We may well have to beat both of them to win the cup. Facing one of them in the final is almost certain but the upside is it’s good insurance for the European spot and we can give it a real go. We’re capable of beating either of them in a one off

RudiSkacelsLeftPeg
3 hours ago, Ministryofdad said:

Nothing Is brewing ffs. 

No one can catch us. 

Apart from that. 

Tagawa is one

Gordon is finished 

Breaks my heart 

A lot to work on

Jesus Christ. I bet you’re fun at parties. 

7 hours ago, rudi must stay said:

I like watching Celtic. There's nothimb wrong with that, they have some good players 

3 hours ago, rudi must stay said:

I was more impressed by Hearts than Celtic today. Lots of goals in this team as Naismith says he has a hardworking team 

57 minutes ago, Morgan said:

:wtfvlad:

There's a theme.

Gorgiewave

"We can win this championship, now let's go and do it."

image.jpeg.7016968a44d54c69003bf6509e2e1b6f.jpeg

Are some posters having their first season at Hearts?

FarmerTweedy
3 hours ago, Ministryofdad said:

I could have saved that goal ffs. 

It happens with time. 

Gutting but the truth 

Troll or just completely and utterly clueless?  Hard to tell at times! 

FarmerTweedy
1 hour ago, 1971fozzy said:

im abroad on holiday. Already told the wife im flying back 3 days early should we make it

I had a holiday in Spain with the Mrs booked from 15th to 29th May 2012!  Flew out with her on the 15th then back on my own on the 18th and back out again on the 20th! Missed the parade though. 😕 

3 hours ago, ScandinavianJambo said:

Why the *** is Gordon finished???

I think the poster's real name must be Gordon.  Has anybody got the number for Samaritans?

Gorgie_Rules

The draw was great for us in terms of having a better chance of securing the preferable European spot. If all quarter final favourites win we have a 3 in 4 chance of securing it providing we don’t capitulate for 3rd place.

Likely going to have to beat one or both of the Old Firm at Hampden. However Shankland’s current goal a game means any opponent needs 2 to beat us.

1 minute ago, Gorgie_Rules said:

The draw was great for us in terms of having a better chance of securing the preferable European spot. If all quarter final favourites win we have a 3 in 4 chance of securing it providing we don’t capitulate for 3rd place.

Likely going to have to beat one or both of the Old Firm at Hampden. However Shankland’s current goal a game means any opponent needs 2 to beat us.

I’m confident we will beat anyone at the moment. Fear not!!

Would like the OF to be drawn with each other in semi final of SC though. 

spirt of 98
23 minutes ago, Gorgiewave said:

Can’t believe you posted thy picture brings back bad memories. Then the cup game week after 💀 

4 hours ago, No Idle Talk said:

.......at Tynecastle this season. I am getting an increasing feeling that something special is going to happen. The trophy cabinet at Tynecastle isn't going to be empty much longer. 

I don't think we have even hooked up a complete 90 minute performance yet, I feel this team have it in them to improve further. 

I have this feeling too. 

Gorgiewave
11 minutes ago, spirt of 98 said:

Can’t believe you posted thy picture brings back bad memories. Then the cup game week after 💀 

Apparently I lay down with my arse in the air and cried and I was only three years old.

gregzy2k7

I bloody hope so. It's been long overdue.

Last time we won one, the mad guy below was in charge.

:glorious:

dannymack
5 hours ago, No Idle Talk said:

.......at Tynecastle this season. I am getting an increasing feeling that something special is going to happen. The trophy cabinet at Tynecastle isn't going to be empty much longer. 

And to think it wasn't that long ago the players and coaching staff were getting absolute pelters from all areas of the stadiums we played in. 

dannymack
1 hour ago, Gorgiewave said:

That image is from the Fine Fare Premier League not the Championship 😉

henrysmithsgloves
1 hour ago, Gorgiewave said:

It still haunts us happy clappers 🤕

dannymack
5 hours ago, Bindy Badgy said:

I feel a bit dirty saying this but, hope Hibs beat Rangers so we can set up a repeat of 2012. 

I hope Rangers destroy Hibs, **** Hibs, **** their fans, **** everything about them ! 

Heart of Midlothian, Rangers, Kilmarnock and Livingston in the Semi Finals please. 

5 hours ago, Ministryofdad said:

Nothing Is brewing ffs. 

No one can catch us. 

Apart from that. 

Tagawa is one

Gordon is finished 

Breaks my heart 

A lot to work on

What a shite poem.. 0/10..

1971fozzy
1 hour ago, FarmerTweedy said:

I had a holiday in Spain with the Mrs booked from 15th to 29th May 2012!  Flew out with her on the 15th then back on my own on the 18th and back out again on the 20th! Missed the parade though. 😕 

👍👍 you weren’t missing that one thankfully .  I’m lucky in that I’ve of had 10 days so don’t have to go back. She understands fortunately that I won’t miss a final if we are able to make it. 

gorgierulesapply88
6 hours ago, Ministryofdad said:

Nothing Is brewing ffs. 

No one can catch us. 

Apart from that. 

Tagawa is one

Gordon is finished 

Breaks my heart 

A lot to work on

Clueless cretin.

Craig Gordon is still the best keeper at the club. Make of that what you will. You've offered your opinion based on nothing, I've offered it based on being a goalkeeper.

Zander Clark is NOT good enough, a padded record given the defence in front.

Ministry of get yer heed doon.

Hearts v Celtic semi and Aberdeen v Hibs. Aberdeen in the final and a chance to revenge 1986 would be my preference.

Ministryofdad is getting a lot of stick but FFS I agree, Gordon Strachan is absolutely finished. He looked lost with Scotland. There's a reason he hasn't worked for 7 years.

Delboyinoz

Very true and can't see Alan  Gordon getting back into this Hearts team either 😆

Edited by Delboyinoz
Added extra word

14 hours ago, Ministryofdad said:

Nothing Is brewing ffs. 

No one can catch us. 

Apart from that. 

Tagawa is one

Gordon is finished 

Breaks my heart 

A lot to work on

You're a barrel of laughs eh. Jesus christ.

Bindy Badgy
12 hours ago, ramrod said:

To much at stake re the European money to be wanting Rangers or Celtic out, I'd prefer to take our chances against either of them in the Final.

We don't win many trophies so I'd rather maximise our chances of winning something. Going by the league table, Hibs are the worst team we have a realistic chance of meeting in the final.

Edit: actually, Aberdeen are but, there's only a point between them.

Edited by Bindy Badgy

Benny Klack
14 hours ago, Ministryofdad said:

Nothing Is brewing ffs. 

No one can catch us. 

Apart from that. 

Tagawa is one

Gordon is finished 

Breaks my heart 

A lot to work on

If you can’t bring yourself to be even just a little bit excited about the way things are going right now and the remote possibilities of what could be achieved with this current manager and squad I’d suggest Hearts are not the team for you.

Unbelievably dour post.

If that’s genuinely the way you feel and your genuinely a Hearts fan, I’d maybe stay off a thread titled “Something’s Brewing” rather than pi55ing over everyone’s chips.

What do you do in your spare time - walk up and down Princes Street with an “The End of the world is nigh” sandwich board? 

oh, and how you can suggest Gordon is finished after watching that game yesterday? Dearie me. Good luck in the next round v Rangers mate 👍

Jeezo 😂😂😂

Edited by Benny Klack

jambo_tar

Delighted with the result yesterday and really happy with the draw. Would have preferred a home draw but you can't have it all. Am starting to get the more than a little bit excited about the cup after yesterday.

Edited by jambo_tar

Daveandal

The oldest cliché in sport but the next game is the most important.

If we keep winning we can genuinely look upwards. 

Cup is vital. Pains me to say it but the longer Celtic and Rangers stay in the better for us.  I feel dirty.

11 hours ago, Gorgiewave said:

Why on earth would any hearts fan post that?!

14 hours ago, ZanderMIM said:

We get the group stage Euro football when we win the cup. Doesn't matter who we beat en route. :D

Most fun would be pumping the Hibees in the final but the chance of that shower making it that far is pretty slim. 

I want Aberdeen or Celtic in the final, should we make it. I've seen us beat Rangers and Hibs in a final, so Aberdeen or Celtic are needed to add to the collection. 

Pride comes before a fall usually. Long way to May. Long way to Greenock.

I'll reserve judgement until I see our performances in the three games after Motherwell.