The best kids show

Almost the exact same thread was started at the end of November last year.

2 minutes ago, Morgan said:

My memory fails me some times. My life is too much of a carnival 

19 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Quiet couple of days in Hamilton so its time to spam the board with shite.

Just now, been here before said:

Can't disagree with that.

Now, if only someone would post a link (or 32) we'd be looking at a full house on the old JKB Bingo.

3 minutes ago, been here before said:

Ye, except I dont live in Hamilton

1 minute ago, Morgan said:

Now, if only someone would post a link (or 32) we'd be looking at a full house on the old JKB Bingo.

Need Victorian too.

Godzilla

Dungeons and Dragons

Ulysses 

HeMan

Thundercats

Donnie Murdo

Grange Hill (First 10 years)

Just now, ri Alban said:

Godzilla

Dungeons and Dragons

Ulysses 

HeMan

Thundercats

Donnie Murdo

Grange Hill (First 10 years)

So we are led to believe.  :biggrin2:

Is that not right, Uly?  @Ulysses

5 minutes ago, Morgan said:

From a guy with about 20,000 posts the majority to offend others that's quite something. You are a spammer too Morgan  

1 minute ago, rudi must stay said:

From a guy with about 20,000 posts the majority to offend others that's quite something. You are a spammer too Morgan  

Just now, Morgan said:

So you're not a spammer? You post on every thread and contribute very little

8 minutes ago, rudi must stay said:

So you're not a spammer? You post on every thread and contribute very little

Every thread?  :rofl:

Honestly, behave yourself.

Just now, Morgan said:

Every thread?  :rofl:

Honestly, behave yourself.

There arent many threads on kickback that you haven't said something on

Edited by rudi must stay

1 minute ago, rudi must stay said:

There arent many threads on kickback that you haven't said something on

Is that right?

1 minute ago, Morgan said:

Is that right?

Well you have more posts than me 

2 minutes ago, rudi must stay said:

Well you have more posts than me 

Your parameters are becoming narrower, Rudi.

1 minute ago, ri Alban said:

Lads, please stop.

Good idea, ri.  :thumb:

Just now, Morgan said:

Your parameters are becoming narrower, Rudi.

2 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Bagpuss. A saggy, baggy old cloth cat but Emily loved him. 

Always though Bagpuss was a bit of a creepy show. Madeleine was quite tidy though. Likely got up to allsorts with Gabriel the Toad who seemed quite adept at stroking the banjo.

5 minutes ago, been here before said:

Always though Bagpuss was a bit of a creepy show. Madeleine was quite tidy though. Likely got up to allsorts with Gabriel the Toad who seemed quite adept at stroking the banjo.

Gabriel pulled the only confirmed ‘bird’ on the show. Can only be credited to the way he plucked the banjo. The mice on the mouse organ could have been mixed sex but their skills at mending things makes it unlikely in a time before women tradesmen were a common thing. 

2 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Gabriel pulled the only confirmed ‘bird’ on the show. Can only be credited to the way he plucked the banjo. The mice on the mouse organ could have been mixed sex but their skills at mending things makes it unlikely in a time before women tradesmen were a common thing. 

Yaffle seemed a right deviant always a bit too interested in the mice.

Just now, been here before said:

Yaffle seemed a right deviant always a bit too interested in the mice.

😂 just an ordinary carved wooden bookend? Naw, a nonce. 

Tizwas

Rentaghost 

and my all time favourite is 

“ worzel gummidge “

1 hour ago, rudi must stay said:

Rainbow for me with Zippy 

Yes that was great too , daft though 

5 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Tizwas

Rentaghost 

and my all time favourite is 

“ worzel gummidge “

Loved Tiswas. Sometime my brother and I went to my Granny’s on a Saturday morning and after a while she wouldn’t let us watch it. Think it was Spit the Dog that was the final straw. We had to make do with Noel Edmond’s Swap Shop 😂. A poor substitute  

1 minute ago, GinRummy said:

Loved Tiswas. Sometime my brother and I went to my Granny’s on a Saturday morning and after a while she wouldn’t let us watch it. Think it was Spit the Dog that was the final straw. We had to make do with Noel Edmond’s Swap Shop 😂. A poor substitute  

Yes always felt multi colored swap shop was for “ snobs “ wee Hannah wanting to swap her tiny tears doll for whatever ! 😂 I much prefer the anarchy of the adults on tiswas ! They were “ cool “ 

2 minutes ago, henrysmithsgloves said:

Trumpton😷

Bod

You should watch Radioheads Burn The Witch video 

4 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Yes always felt multi colored swap shop was for “ snobs “ wee Hannah wanting to swap her tiny tears doll for whatever ! 😂 I much prefer the anarchy of the adults on tiswas ! They were “ cool “ 

My Gran and Grandad were a wee bit snobby but I agree, Tiswas was chaos and very appealing to kids, Swap Shop very dull in comparison. 

Anything with the legend thats is Johnny Ball.

Think of A Number, Think Again, that sort of thing. Was off work for a week a couple of months ago not well and watched the entire 2 series of Tuckers Luck over a couple of days.

Flippin' 'eck.

the posh bit

Hong Kong Phooey. 

Danger Mouse. 

Tiswas. 

Murphy's Mob. 

And more recently, Masha and the Bear. 

When I was a kid:

Mr Benn

Jamie And The Magic Torch

Chorlton and The Wheelies

Ulysses (tv theme was a banger)

Having a young child, I can state definitively that the modern day answer is not Blippi.

5 minutes ago, FWJ said:

Crackerjack

It's Friday.

It's Five to Five.

It's.....

2 hours ago, GinRummy said:

My Gran and Grandad were a wee bit snobby but I agree, Tiswas was chaos and very appealing to kids, Swap Shop very dull in comparison. 

Yeo 

1 hour ago, FWJ said:

Crackerjack

Aye that was ok actually 

MoncurMacdonaldMercer

children of the stones - set in a Stonehenge type community the vast majority of the population were turned into obedient “happy people” by some headbanger lead cleric type with only a few outsiders questioning wtf was going on

it was like a description of the covid years the best part of 50 years in advance

presumably not wanting to risk being seen as too far-fetched none of the “happy people” were ever seen standing on their door steps banging pots and pans and clapping into thin air

yogi bear was good too - probably most have seen it but for those who haven’t it was about the adventures of a big bear and a wee bear

Percival King
1 hour ago, Costanza said:

When I was a kid:

Mr Benn

Jamie And The Magic Torch

Chorlton and The Wheelies

Ulysses (tv theme was a banger)

Having a young child, I can state definitively that the modern day answer is not Blippi.

Loved Mr Benn. And Chigley, Camberwick Green, Hector's House, The Clangers and Mary, Mungo and Midge. Was showing my boy Vision On on YouTube last night, my bitterness at my picture not being included in the gallery is still there.

The Tomorrow People

Ace of Wands

Some time travelling thing with a pair of young kids

Scooby Doo

I remember watching some shite called Hope and Kean but never got to  see the end as my mum used to switch over for Crossroads.

Percival King
1 hour ago, JWL said:

The Tomorrow People

Ace of Wands

Some time travelling thing with a pair of young kids

Scooby Doo

I remember watching some shite called Hope and Kean but never got to  see the end as my mum used to switch over for Crossroads.

Aah, the days of one telly in the house and years away from video recorders.