• neilnunb

• Tazio

• John Findlay

Just now, Luckies1874 said:

So many opportunities to put the game to bed. Really sloppy from numerous players.

Klopp's last game will likely be in Dublin now. 

Hopefully Xabi does one on him there. 

Just now, Luckies1874 said:

Klopp's last game will likely be in Dublin now. 

Bit presumptuous. They were going to walk this one as well. 

That boy needed to clear him out at the end there. The last second of ET.

Just clothes line him and take the red. 

Bull's-eye

All about belief. Liverpool are a much better team but that Manure side didnt flinch and hoy in the towel.

Most enjoyable afternoon.

Mikey1874
1 minute ago, milky_26 said:

nope not having that, they bought him 3 years ago from atalanta for around 20M

Signing youngsters though. Garnacho too. 

Mikey1874

Liverpool have played like that in other Cup games and sometimes in the league. Negative, containing game. So really they can't complain. It was their game plan. 

Des Lynam

Roy Keane, Souness and Wright saying how important belief is. 

Yet some on here mock that. 

1 minute ago, Des Lynam said:

It's almost as if world class footballers know more about winning than Hibs fans 

HeartOfWestLothian
21 minutes ago, Bindy Badgy said:

Correct. Completely unprofessional putting his team under more pressure.

I doubt his first yellow was on his mind when he was celebrating scoring a last minute winner in the FA cup at Old Trafford against their biggest rivals 

periodictabledancer
17 minutes ago, Bull's-eye said:

All about belief. Liverpool are a much better team but that Manure side didnt flinch and hoy in the towel.

Most enjoyable afternoon.

Belief? LOL.

Man U were in hiding for most of the 2nd half.

Des Lynam
Just now, Taffin said:

It's almost as if world class footballers know more about winning than Hibs fans 

:isee:

Mikey1874
26 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

scores the winner then gets sent off for his celebrations (second yellow)

Suspended for a next league game he wouldn't have been involved in anyway. Unlike Scotland not suspended for next Cup game. 

Just said on TV he forgot he'd been booked!

Edited by Mikey1874

Mikey1874
3 minutes ago, HeartOfWestLothian said:

I doubt his first yellow was on his mind when he was celebrating scoring a last minute winner in the FA cup at Old Trafford against their biggest rivals 

Yeah. He forgot he'd been booked (three minutes ago).

Bindy Badgy
5 minutes ago, HeartOfWestLothian said:

He knows what the penalty for taking his shirt off is. There's no need to do it in any situation so it's completely avoidable.

Life Aquatic

20240317_183713.thumb.jpg.24c3cf9489ef9a22ee03e32d9400e80f.jpg

I hope Luis Diaz can sleep at night knowing he cost me £250... That's the real upset here

No lover of Man United but pleasing to see that false smirk wiped from Klopp's face.

Hopefully some club will do same to them in Europa league and either Man City or Arsenal win league.

13 minutes ago, Des Lynam said:

Aye, Liverpool didn't believe enough, that is why they got beat.

Maybe Saving their belief for the league,  cannae use it all up for a cup game.

Luckies1874
35 minutes ago, Tazio said:

Bit presumptuous. They were going to walk this one as well. 

Should have walked that one. Terrible decide making during 2nd half of normal time. I said “likely” re the Dublin final which I think is fairly reasonable. 

Consolation is if Simms and his boys don’t empty them then City will take care of Utd in the final for the 2nd year running. 

54 minutes ago, Samuel Camazzola said:

Hopefully Xabi does one on him there. 

You mean Moyes😁

I’ve just realised something. Did Mason Mount actually touch the ball or make a tackle after he was brought on to continue his invisible man routine? 

Angel eyes

Semi final dates for FA Cup same as Aberdeen v Celtic semi 20th April 

Seaside Dave
54 minutes ago, Life Aquatic said:

20240317_183713.thumb.jpg.24c3cf9489ef9a22ee03e32d9400e80f.jpg

I hope Luis Diaz can sleep at night knowing he cost me £250... That's the real upset here

I had something similar. Nmctomminay didn't get booked for me. Couldn't believe it 

Luckies1874
8 minutes ago, Angel eyes said:

Semi final dates for FA Cup same as Aberdeen v Celtic semi 20th April 

Both at Wembley. One will be the day of our semi.

Australis

Great match between the two of them.

Will be more of a family final without the Liverpool fans.

1 hour ago, Australis said:

Great match between the two of them.

Will be more of a family final without the Liverpool fans.

This and not have to suffer YNWA 

United clip klopp 

Bad Religion
3 hours ago, Taffin said:

3 hours ago, milky_26 said:

nope not having that, they bought him 3 years ago from atalanta for around 20M

And I’m sure he scored against us in a cup final a couple of years back when he was on loan at Huns

7 minutes ago, beaver said:

And I’m sure he scored against us in a cup final a couple of years back when he was on loan at Huns

Jack and Wright scored. 

2 hours ago, Seaside Dave said:

I had something similar. Nmctomminay didn't get booked for me. Couldn't believe it 

People actually try to win some money on a football match?  :rofl:

28 minutes ago, Samuel Camazzola said:

Jack and Wright scored. 

Aye you are correct. For some reason I thought he scored. He did play though. 

Seaside Dave
49 minutes ago, Morgan said:

People actually try to win some money on a football match?  :rofl:

Lol gives me a wee bit more interest in game where arsenal aren't involved in in England bro 🤣🤣 glad I watched it as it was a good game. Got me out of hoovering and washing the car 🤣🤣

Just seen the highlights 

Filled in green and white strips on Paddies day - glorious !

Oda be a JT
12 hours ago, FWJ said:

Best game I’ve watched for quite a while.

Yup, have really lost interest in English footy the last couple of years but still tune in for most ‘big’ games in hope of repeats of the famous Man Utd v Spurs comeback match or the two ridiculous 4-3 Liverpool v Newcastle games within a short period….suppose it’s just luck which game you settle down to watch!!

Really enjoyed that game yesterday, thought Liverpool would win comfortably but hats off to Utd, how good is that Mainoo laddie (and McTominey deserves a mention)

TexasAndy

I thought Liverpool looked like a team that are caught up in their own hype.  They had ample opportunity to kill that game in second half but instead strutted about like big time charlies.  They are maybe not quite as good as everyone thinks they are.

ArcticJambo
6 minutes ago, TexasAndy said:

I thought Liverpool looked like a team that are caught up in their own hype.  They had ample opportunity to kill that game in second half but instead strutted about like big time charlies.  They are maybe not quite as good as everyone thinks they are.

Pretty much where I'm at it's just a pity that another, just as odious club put them in their place on this occasion.

Lots of links on Twitter of Klopp being rude to a Danish journalist and walking off the interview. 

Turkishcap

Got a good buddy MU st holder but due to his age and health had to leave before extra time to catch the metro,  sure he one happy chappy though.

Chuffed for Simms as well.

boag1874

Bit late but what a game Utd v Liverpool was yesterday! Liverpool all over them 2nd half and really should have made it 3-1 with that 5v2 breakaway. They looked totally out of ideas from the 80th minute or so and Utd pounced on it, I didn’t think they would have that in them tbh.

boag1874
13 minutes ago, Turkishcap said:

Got a good buddy MU st holder but due to his age and health had to leave before extra time to catch the metro,  sure he one happy chappy though.

Chuffed for Simms as well.

Yup me too, crazy to think he was only 21 when we had him here, only going to get better. 

His last semi final went well for him anyway, maybe same again :clyay: