Mafia - the new year's masquerade ball

Shapes

Vlad Magic
1 minute ago, Rudi Skacel said:

jealous of my 36 points today?

I am!! I got beat 2 n 1 off a 15 handicapper if been giving lessons to for a year!!

The lessons have now stopped I might add 🤣🤣

• Replies 731

• iantjambo

• redjambo

• Shapes

• AlimOzturk

3 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

FFS is this a spreadsheet game as well.

:lol: doesn't have to be.

Usually just me or Dandy do them. Can be a pain in the erse to do them when you're a goon as they can be handy for spotting voting patterns.

As I'm a mere vanilla townie this time, I'm naturally suspicious of those who have voted for me...but I don't expect anyone else (other than the goon team) to believe that I'm an innocent party - and those feckers will be trying to make me look guilty :lol: 

Rudi Skacel
6 minutes ago, Vlad Magic said:

I am!! I got beat 2 n 1 off a 15 handicapper if been giving lessons to for a year!!

sounds like he gave you a lesson!!

Stuart McNeill
12 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

FFS is this a spreadsheet game as well.

I stopped Playing Secret Santa.

My spreadsheet was getting too complicated :lol:

I tried a spreadsheet this year fot secret santa and completely messed it up 😂

9pm for a deadline tonight? 

jambosean75
37 minutes ago, Dunks said:

Wooo

At least we can go to the game tomorrow without fear of being bumped off.

Wooo ooo

im heading there straight from work

redjambo
16 minutes ago, Vlad Magic said:

Mods, merge with the golf thread! ;)

Prince Buaben

vote Ian

Purely because I've not caught up yet and he went for the old "go for the likely modkil" routine

redjambo

I have to say that I am absolutely none the wiser, despite using a spreadsheet too (and no, I didn't just amend the Covid one). I guess you have to play this game a few times to start picking up the nuances. Either that or I'm as thick as mince. :D

iantjambo
11 minutes ago, Prince Buaben said:

vote Ian

Purely because I've not caught up yet and he went for the old "go for the likely modkil" routine

Well, I was going to unvote you, but **** you 🖕🏻

🤣🤣

Vlad Magic
9 minutes ago, redjambo said:

I have to say that I am absolutely none the wiser, despite using a spreadsheet too (and no, I didn't just amend the Covid one). I guess you have to play this game a few times to start picking up the nuances. Either that or I'm as thick as mince. :D

Nothing to go on yet bud. Early game just try and survive. Especially if you are rolled good. 

Try and watch voting patterns. Watch for late votes around deadline time. Sometimes it’s goons saving a team mate sometimes masons doing the same. Sometimes it’s nothing. All about building up a picture of who is who.

And then you are proved completely wrong and wonder why you even bothered trying 🤣

In all seriousness just use your best judgement. It is your best friend.

Prince Buaben
1 minute ago, iantjambo said:

Well, I was going to unvote you, but **** you 🖕🏻

🤣🤣

yvonnejambo

Seats was only one to vote poor young WJ and accused me of being quiet when I was merely having an afternoon nap after a late night! 

So Vote Seats 

4 minutes ago, yvonnejambo said:

Seats was only one to vote poor young WJ and accused me of being quiet when I was merely having an afternoon nap after a late night! 

So Vote Seats 

Would I have voted and whacked him same night? Really. And as for your nap... goons like a wee afternoon kip I believe 🤔

redjambo
8 minutes ago, Vlad Magic said:

Nothing to go on yet bud. Early game just try and survive. Especially if you are rolled good. 

Try and watch voting patterns. Watch for late votes around deadline time. Sometimes it’s goons saving a team mate sometimes masons doing the same. Sometimes it’s nothing. All about building up a picture of who is who.

And then you are proved completely wrong and wonder why you even bothered trying 🤣

In all seriousness just use your best judgement. It is your best friend.

:D You haven't seen some of my real-life decisions! Thanks for the hints though.

Stuart McNeill
16 minutes ago, redjambo said:

Yeah you're probably not going to get much from day 1. It really starts to pick up from day 3.

Vlad has explained fairly well what usually happens 😂

No wonder Dandy's been so quiet - he ain't even playing :facepalm:

1. Stuart Mcneill - a bit of voting/unvoting finished with a throwaway vote on GOFS

2. Peaky Bunnet - put Dunks onto 4 then took Seats closer to the mix. Ballsy move if Peaky/Seats are both goons - I suspect not

3. Red Jambo - Did have a vote on Boof then took me out of the tie ending with a throwaway vote on RayGin

4. Jambo Sean - early(ish) vote for Dunks, never changed

5. Boof - early(ish) vote for Seats, never changed

6. Seats - mid-term vote on WeeJ (which didn't change) despite trying to take Dunks out of mix and lob Peaky in

8. Alim - unvoted Seats out of the mix but didn't revote before deadline

9. Ray Gin - a late throwaway(?) vote on Stuart

10. Yvonne  - mid-term vote for Dunks, never changed

11. Rudi Skacel  - early vote for Peaky, never changed

12. Prince Buaben - nice of you to join us :lol: 

15. IanTjambo - early vote for Boof, never changed

16. GOFS - early-mid vote for Boof never changed

17. Tommy Brown - early vote for Alim, never changed

19. Vlad - mid-term (throwaway?) vote for Sean, never changed

Anything for anyone to get their teeth into there?

yvonnejambo
25 minutes ago, Seats said:

Would I have voted and whacked him same night? Really. And as for your nap... goons like a wee afternoon kip I believe 🤔

Maybe as he wasn’t really under the spotlight so could easily be a target for goons. 
I am at mates in Aberdeen with 3 kids so a sleep was needed before back to playing games with them 😁

redjambo
8 minutes ago, Boof said:

1. Stuart Mcneill - a bit of voting/unvoting finished with a throwaway vote on GOFS

2. Peaky Bunnet - put Dunks onto 4 then took Seats closer to the mix. Ballsy move if Peaky/Seats are both goons - I suspect not

3. Red Jambo - Did have a vote on Boof then took me out of the tie ending with a throwaway vote on RayGin

6. Seats - mid-term vote on WeeJ (which didn't change) despite trying to take Dunks out of mix and lob Peaky in

What's a throwaway vote, and how can you distinguish one from a non-throwaway vote? is it where the person doesn't give a reasonably well-argued reason?

1 minute ago, redjambo said:

What's a throwaway vote, and how can you distinguish one from a non-throwaway vote? is it where the person doesn't give a reasonably well-argued reason?

Not sure I really have a reasonable answer for that - it's just one that looks (to me) like it's reasonless.

A goon would - potentially - place a vote on another goon to give them the 'Ah, but I can't be a goon because I voted for X on day 1'

I think most of us non-goons are just suspicious of everyone, to be honest. I guess my Seats vote could quite easily be described as a throwaway one as well, though I did give - what I thought at the time was - a reasonable reason.

Stuart McNeill
27 minutes ago, Boof said:

Tbf I was only showing redjambo about voting and unvoting. 

Vote alim

Vote count 

Alim - 3

Prince - 2

Seats - 2

Yvonne -1 

Rudi - 1

Ian - 1

Prince can vote. Alim will be banned from voting if he doesn't vote or post and modkilled if he then doesn't post by tomorrow. Nine o clock deadline.

I appreciate he's been oot golfing but is still a bit quiet for my liking...

Vote Vlad

There's another deadline today at 9pm did I read that right? Or is it 9pm tomorrow?

41 minutes ago, Boof said:

I voted Stuart because he was voting/unvoting and then just randomly dropped GOFS in without any explanation given. Struck me as strange.

Good Old Fashioned Scandal

I can't tell if seats is just really unlucky or really suspicious 😂

redjambo
Just now, Good Old Fashioned Scandal said:

I can't tell if seats is just really unlucky or really suspicious 😂

Both. :D

I'll vote Alim for now since he's one of the 3 on my dodgy list and not sure I'll be back on before 9pm. Weird that he didn't revote after the unvote. More focussed on who he was trying to save and who he was going to kill at night?

Prince Buaben
33 minutes ago, Ray Gin said:

I'll vote Alim for now since he's one of the 3 on my dodgy list and not sure I'll be back on before 9pm. Weird that he didn't revote after the unvote. More focussed on who he was trying to save and who he was going to kill at night?

Probably more focused on the rest of his new year celebrations :lol:

Vote count 

Alim - 4

Prince - 2

Seats - 2

Yvonne -1 

Rudi - 1

Ian - 1

Vlad - 1

Vlad Magic
1 hour ago, Boof said:

I appreciate he's been oot golfing but is still a bit quiet for my liking...

Vote Vlad

Here now.

Apologies was watching TV and forgot the 9pm deadline.

Peakybunnet
3 hours ago, iantjambo said:

Unvote Boof

Vote Prince

Looking increasingly likely that he’ll be getting mod killed anyway. 

My pet hate voting a non player. What’s the point 

vote Ian 

iantjambo
3 minutes ago, Peakybunnet said:

My pet hate voting a non player. What’s the point 

vote Ian 

It’s been explained why, many times before.

AlimOzturk

I’ll have a read through. New year’s celebrations and all that. 

Peakybunnet
10 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

It’s been explained why, many times before.

Why? Do you think think they are are a goon? That’s what we are looking for. 

AlimOzturk

Going to 

vote Prince

For nothing more than trying to protect my own longevity in the game. 👍

iantjambo
Just now, Peakybunnet said:

Why? Do you think think they are are a goon? That’s what we are looking for. 

They might be. 

AlimOzturk

Unvote prince

vote seats. 

Seemed to be in cahoots there with Vlad. Don’t want it to seem like that. 

Hopefully I don’t get voted out.  

Vlad Magic
4 minutes ago, AlimOzturk said:

Unvote prince

vote seats. 

Seemed to be in cahoots there with Vlad. Don’t want it to seem like that. 

Hopefully I don’t get voted out.  

WTF?

Cahoots??

redjambo

There seems to be concerted efforts here and I don't want a part of it.

Unvote Prince

Vote Yvonne

Rudi Skacel
1 minute ago, redjambo said:

There seems to be concerted efforts here and I don't want a part of it.

Unvote Prince

Vote Yvonne

by bringing yvonne closer into it? Are you trying to protect anyone?