Pre season friendlies - Leeds on 30/7 ( updated )

Micky

• Replies 1.1k

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• Tom Hardy’s Dug

• Chuck Berry

Saint Jambo
20 minutes ago, Jamborose said:

https://rb.gy/9i2v5

open training session at Tynecastle 

Doors open at 10am. The session is from 10.30am to midday. 1874 Bar open! Morning drinking. They certainly know their audience.

Nice to see Beni and Boyce getting a half hour each in. Starting to believe they’re going to be ready for the new season. 

25 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Nice to see Beni and Boyce getting a half hour each in. Starting to believe they’re going to be ready for the new season. 

Agree very good news

4 hours ago, HMFC01 said:

Nice backheel from Boyce and a finish from Grant. 

Yes very nice. Good to see Grant getting among the goals too. Who knows, it might just give him a lift and a bit of confidence heading towards league starting. 

Rocky jamboa

I got tickets for the Leeds game in the Premier area. They were the same price as everywhere else!

Has anyone sat in there before and what do you get other than better seats? Is there a private bar you can use?? 

3 hours ago, Rocky jamboa said:

I got tickets for the Leeds game in the Premier area. They were the same price as everywhere else!

Has anyone sat in there before and what do you get other than better seats? Is there a private bar you can use?? 

Premium area, I presume you mean.  :toff:

Yes, there is a private bar, but I'm sure it won't be open for the Leeds fixture.

Seats are more spaced out, fewer seats per row. So a bit more room for eating the cucumber sandwiches etc. 

Rocky jamboa
14 minutes ago, SUTOL said:

Premium area, I presume you mean.  :toff:

Yes, there is a private bar, but I'm sure it won't be open for the Leeds fixture.

Seats are more spaced out, fewer seats per row. So a bit more room for eating the cucumber sandwiches etc. 

Thanks. Is it premium is it?! 😄

Hoping the private bar is open qw be good to wee what it's like. Looking forward to trying it for a change.

Cheers for the info 👍🏻 

19 minutes ago, Rocky jamboa said:

Thanks. Is it premium is it?! 😄

Hoping the private bar is open qw be good to wee what it's like. Looking forward to trying it for a change.

Cheers for the info 👍🏻 

We got an email saying the bar would likely be closed when work on the hotel commenced although they did say something else may be arranged.

It's situated behind the reception desk in the main stand.  You enter through the main entrance and they scan your ticket there. You get the escalator or lift up a level to the main concourse when the game starts.

Not sure if it will be open for the Leeds game as SUTOL alludes to above.

4 minutes ago, Rudolf said:

We got an email saying the bar would likely be closed when work on the hotel commenced although they did say something else may be arranged.

It's situated behind the reception desk in the main stand.  You enter through the main entrance and they scan your ticket there. You get the escalator or lift up a level to the main concourse when the game starts.

The email just says at some point during the season, not at the start. Though dates are to be confirmed. 

Very unlikely to be open for the friendly as it was only open to season ticket holders for the Celtic cup match, and the tickets for the European games were reduced when it was used as the players lounge. 

7 minutes ago, SUTOL said:

The email just says at some point during the season, not at the start. Though dates are to be confirmed. 

Very unlikely to be open for the friendly as it was only open to season ticket holders for the Celtic cup match, and the tickets for the European games were reduced when it was used as the players lounge. 

Yeah, highly unlikely to be open.

Rocky jamboa
21 minutes ago, Rudolf said:

Ah well. That's a pity if the bar is closed but still be good to try a different part or the ground. 

Thanks for the info re how to get in etc.

Is today's game v Wigan 12:00 on Hearts TV.

Getting nowhere on my Google search before smart arse replies com back 😄

21 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

Is today's game v Wigan 12:00 on Hearts TV.

Getting nowhere on my Google search before smart arse replies com back 😄

Think the Wigan game is tomorrow - might want to double check that but pretty sure it’s not today. I’ve no idea whether it’ll be shown on Hearts TV, but hopefully we are. 

18 minutes ago, Heart&soul said:

Think the Wigan game is tomorrow - might want to double check that but pretty sure it’s not today. I’ve no idea whether it’ll be shown on Hearts TV, but hopefully we are. 

Thanks mate.

Thought it was today:facepalm:

North Berwick Jambo

just noticed it’s tomorrow for the Wigan game not today 😂 ah well 

Edited by North Berwick Jambo

3 minutes ago, North Berwick Jambo said:

Any updates from the lunchtime game against Wigan Athletic yet? 

On tomorrow 

16 minutes ago, Tazio said:

Civil Service Strollers beat Dunfermline 6-1 last night 😂

Some on here will love that. 

Must have been Pars reserves. The 1st team are playing Raith in about an hour  🤣

Cannot see the Wigan game mentioned on either FlashScore or LiveSoccerTV. It’s not mentioned under “pre season friendlies” on the firestick either. Don’t suppose it’s being shown on Hearts TV is it? 

Defo a 12:00 ko aye?

21 minutes ago, Mr Sifter said:

Cannot see the Wigan game mentioned on either FlashScore or LiveSoccerTV. It’s not mentioned under “pre season friendlies” on the firestick either. Don’t suppose it’s being shown on Hearts TV is it? 

Defo a 12:00 ko aye?

Wigan twitter or hearts twitter is the best bet .but with closed doors games little or no coverage available 

44 minutes ago, Rockwell said:

Wigan twitter or hearts twitter is the best bet .but with closed doors games little or no coverage available 

Cheers mate. Was hoping it would turn up somewhere on iptv, but didn’t even realise it was a closed doors game. Chances are slim to none eh 😢

His name is

Do we know why the Fleetwood and wigan games are closed door? Seems strange. I'm sure fans of all teams would have fancied going

5 minutes ago, His name is said:

Do we know why the Fleetwood and wigan games are closed door? Seems strange. I'm sure fans of all teams would have fancied going

Probably more of a warm up than anything else. Improve the players sharpness, get them feeling confident again etc. Stick a crowd in front of them and it becomes more of an actual game rather than a fitness/confidence exercise. 

5 minutes ago, OTT said:

Probably more of a warm up than anything else. Improve the players sharpness, get them feeling confident again etc. Stick a crowd in front of them and it becomes more of an actual game rather than a fitness/confidence exercise. 

Indeed, fans don't like it if the teams don't overly want to win. 

4 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Indeed, fans don't like it if the teams don't overly want to win. 

Just look at the reaction of the Dundee Utd fans at Spartans! Players had to run a gauntlet of raging fans and it looked like their kit man or number 2 was wanting to scrap with them :D 

Can’t even see the teams anywhere online. Curious to know who’s in goal for us and if Humphries will be playing against us. That would feel strangely weird. 

Edited by Heart&soul

51 minutes ago, OTT said:

Just look at the reaction of the Dundee Utd fans at Spartans! Players had to run a gauntlet of raging fans and it looked like their kit man or number 2 was wanting to scrap with them :D 

Davie Bowman.........Good guy

45 minutes ago, ramrod said:

These games  are just kick abouts tbh, score mean virtually nothing 

Does make sense to keep a low profile as no matter how many times a Manager says it’s just about fitness there will still be fans who are judging.

LochcarronJambo

Searched the net for a good hour, cannot find anywhere thats got the score from the Wigan game the day, anybody located it?

kettering jam tart

4 x 30 mins

1st Wigan 2-0

2nd Wigan 1-0

3rd 0-0

4th ongoing 

8 minutes ago, Sooks said:

It is almost like these are not real games of football and the score means **** all 

Obviously these are just training games and score means nothing but it is very noticeable that over the last few years we score very few goals in pre season games which is a worry

We should score a lot more goals than we do and these games should be a chance to be positive and creative

KyleLafferty
8 minutes ago, The White Cockade said:

Obviously these are just training games and score means nothing but it is very noticeable that over the last few years we score very few goals in pre season games which is a worry

We should score a lot more goals than we do and these games should be a chance to be positive and creative

That goals thing you have stated is a load of pish I’m sorry. Check last seasons pre season results.