***** Heart of Midlothian Football Club vs hibs *****

Sooks

Dick Dastardly
21 minutes ago, Farmer1 said:

Atkinson and forest were awful as full backs but what a fantastic result and the table looks great.

Well done to Robbie a magnificent start post World Cup

I didn't think Forrest was that bad. He made a few good tackles/blocks

• Replies 1.7k

• Hearts007

• ...andFulton'sBaggio

• Harry Potter

3 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

He looked defeated today. 

Hands up the sleeves of his big coat, looked completely uninspired. He doesn’t have long. 

Looked like he was nursing a hangover

Edited by Super_Hans

39 minutes ago, Clark Griswold said:

Hibs fan throws his scarf on the pitch, lovely 

He better hope he has enough bog roll in the house

2 minutes ago, hmfc1984 said:

A beautiful sight 😂😂😂

Screenshot_20230102-173042.png

😂😂😂the don’t sack Lee thread. I’m joining that now 

...andFulton'sBaggio
6 minutes ago, scott herbertson said:

I think he assumed he had two defenders in front of him. Must have forgotten he signed for Hibs

Ha ha, today was a good reminder then!

1 minute ago, hmfc1984 said:

A beautiful sight 😂😂😂

Positives around todays game stands out for me. Wouldn't take long to go through them :lol:

"We had control of the game once Hearts sat in to protect a lead".

Aye, brilliant :rofl:

Isn't Stevenson their record appearance holder? :rofl:

20 minutes ago, AlimOzturk said:

Forrest is not a wingback and Atkinson can’t play on the left. We became completely unbalanced after the enforced changes. Hopefully Kingsley is back for the St Mirren game. Or Smith was just off as a precaution. 

The galling thing is it wasn't necessary - go to a back 4 with all players in their preferred position and we wouldn't have been under any pressure in that second half.

2 minutes ago, 151 said:

Positives around todays game stands out for me. Wouldn't take long to go through them :lol:

"We had control of the game once Hearts sat in to protect a lead".

Aye, brilliant :rofl:

Isn't Stevenson their record appearance holder? :rofl:

If I was the type to infiltrate a hibs forum, which I’m not, that’s the thread title I’d start after yet another battering. 

9 minutes ago, 151 said:

Humphrys on Stevenson is one of the most satisfying derby moments in recent history.

If one moment could sum up the history of us v them it is that, just brushed aside like the small insignificance he and they are.

Bigger, stronger & more composed 😉👍🏼

Just now, GinRummy said:

If I was the type to infiltrate a hibs forum, which I’m not, that’s the thread title I’d start after yet another battering. 

At least Lee Johnson had a good night out last night. 

That's the bait right there.

3 minutes ago, Japan Jambo said:

Joan Collins in full drama queen mode, suicide watch for the pale merk dickhead this evening 😁🤣

He's getting torn to shreds by everyone else on the programme 🤣🤣

SomethingAboutObua
25 minutes ago, Notts1874 said:

Collins was talking utter mince on Sportsound. You could hear the pain he was in. 

absolutely mental he's allowed a microphone 

19 minutes ago, King prawn said:

Best Hibs 3-0 and some still come on here with the only aim of complaining :lol: incredible stuff 

Defending whole of second made it even better. 

28 minutes ago, LeylandJambo said:

Wee Lee gone by the next game i reckon.

Not sure how his old man is still at Torquay

Could be a Johnson Johnson double

2 minutes ago, SomethingAboutObua said:

absolutely mental he's allowed a microphone 

I'm enjoying listening to him getting ripped to pieces by Stewart, and I don't like Stewart 🤣🤣🤣

Fitzroy Pointon
11 minutes ago, hmfc1984 said:

A beautiful sight 😂😂😂

Bring back Leanne Dempster :rofl:

Can she play up front aye? 

LeylandJambo
1 minute ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Not sure how his old man is still at Torquay

Could be a Johnson Johnson double

Obviously i'd like him to stay but whatever happens some other numpty will be happy to take Ron's money.

8 minutes ago, Notts1874 said:

John Collins is back on the radio talking shite. Michael Stewart is ripping him to bits 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Reminding everyone why he’s not a manager. Deluded 

Just now, Notts1874 said:

Wee Lee saying he is sick and tired of mediocrity 🤣🤣🤣

Well he won’t like the last sentence of the BBC match report then.

It's now six points from the last 33 available, a situation that needs to be gripped sooner rather than later.”

Just now, Notts1874 said:

How can that be?

His team are way off the mediocre standard set by previous managers

Just now, Lord Montpelier said:

Genuine question.  Anyone know who Will Fish is ? Anyone ?

A loan signing from Man U that I don't think had started a game before today. Bizarre signing. 

4 minutes ago, LeylandJambo said:

Obviously i'd like him to stay but whatever happens some other numpty will be happy to take Ron's money.

I bet they look at Alan Maybury

Doing a good job at FC Edinburgh

2 minutes ago, BlueRiver said:

A loan signing from Man U that I don't think had started a game before today. Bizarre signing. 

Team selection random by Lee all season. 

Fareastjambo
11 minutes ago, Notts1874 said:

John Collins is back on the radio talking shite. Michael Stewart is ripping him to bits 🤣🤣🤣🤣

It was embarrassing but hilarious 🤣🤣🤣🤣

I think special mention must go to that jakey McKirdy. If you’re going to look like that at least be good, he was truly awful. 

1 minute ago, Rudy T said:

I think special mention must go to that jakey McKirdy. If you’re going to look like that at least be good, he was truly awful. 

He went full Riordan. 

Never go full Riordan.

Say no.

27 minutes ago, King prawn said:

Best Hibs 3-0 and some still come on here with the only aim of complaining :lol: incredible stuff 

Yes it is odd that. I don't know why the supporters cannot understand that force changes and just the way games go in general lead to the opposition getting a foothold in a game they were well out of at the half... the fact that Hearts still managed to score another goal reinforces our superiority in my opinion ... 3 zip against that lot ? I am delighted if even had been shite for the rest of game to be honest :smuggy:

4 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Who's last act in a Derby was to get sent off.

LeylandJambo
4 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Every possibility. Won't make any difference though they'll still be a Pub team 😎

17 minutes ago, Notts1874 said:

Good to hear.

Lost count of the number of time we have leathered the filth, beat the filth, beat the filth when they have played better than us.

But you never get tired of it.🙂

Three things guaranteed in life.

Taxes,

Death

Hearts beating the wee team filth.

Fantastic result. Thought Sibbick, Rowles Cochrane & Clark were immense today. A clean sheet well deserved. Snodgrass ran the show, that pass from Grant for the 3rd. Something some of our other midfield players don't have in their locker. Hope he gets time, there's a player there. McKay good, Ginelly & Shankland too. 

Devlin improved after a shocking first half. Atkinson really needs to be replaced tbh. Harsh, I know he was on the left but, Hibs targeted him as soon as he came on. For me Sibbick was MOM. That tackle!! I hope Neilson doesn't drop him to shoe-horn others in. Toby was outstanding. 

18 minutes ago, Notts1874 said:

“We’re brave and bold when we’re two goals down"

rudeskaboyuk

What's happening with our capacity these days. 

18,980 at game . Was there really 1000 empty seats ?

ScandinavianJambo
27 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

Bring back Leanne Dempster :rofl:

Can she play up front aye? 

She left a sinking ship.