• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• Luckies1874

• luckyBatistuta

Just now, GYL said:

Yeah  come on the boffins....get the group pots up😁

Exactly why I started this thread.

It is what it is.

We've got games that are (hopefully) more winnable to look forward to. 

All attention focused to this. On tonights display (add a forward minded player or two) we should make a good account of ourselves. 

Excited for it! 

Looking at some of the results tonight - Vaduz putting out Rapid is a surprise.

Villareal, AZ, Nice, West Ham, Fiorentina, Slavia Prague & Koln are some names sticking out for me.

I think we could win a couple of group games in the Conference league.

Disappointed with the result tonight, but happy with the parachute 

1 minute ago, OmiyaHearts said:

Villareal, AZ, Nice, West Ham, Fiorentina, Slavia Prague & Koln are some names sticking out for me.

A wee trip to the home of Bati 🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻

Just now, OmiyaHearts said:

I'd love a trip to koln.

Oh and for any hibee looking in;

Gerritrightfukkinupye. Were still in Europe. 

Ok as disappointing as tonight's result was let's look forward, who do we want where do you want to go....personally anywhere in Central Europe for me and I hope not to get an English team but just because I don't really term that as abroad 🤣

Gorgie_Rules

BBC Sportsound saying we are pot 3?

Also saying we are going to have to suck it up and ‘embrace’ the conference league, as if the finances, reputational boost and away trips are some sort of burden.

1 minute ago, OmiyaHearts said:

Oh, Linfield ruining it with an own goal in 121st min. Gone to pens

Well I’ll take either of these two in our group, please

17 minutes ago, GYL said:

Yeah  come on the boffins....get the group pots up😁

Why did you start the same thread as this when you were the first to reply on here.

Is having the ***official thread**" status that big a deal?

Hibs patter 

Anyway.

Teams involved.

Djurgårdens IF (SWE)

CFR Cluj (ROU)

FC Basel 1893 (SUI)

ACF Fiorentina (ITA)

Fotbal Club FCSB

1. FC Köln (GER)

West Ham United FC (ENG)1. FC Slovácko (CZE)

Molde FK (NOR)

Ballkani (KOS)

FK Partizan (SRB)

KKS Lech Poznań (POL)

İstanbul Başakşehir FK (TUR)

FC Vaduz (LIE)

Villarreal CF (ESP)

AZ Alkmaar (NED)

Dnipro (UKR)*

Gent (BEL)*

Austria Wien (AUT)*

Silkeborg (DEN)*

Sivasspor (TUR)*

Žalgiris (LTU)*

Pyunik (ARM)*

Heart of Midlothian (SCO)*

Shamrock Rovers (IRL)*

Matchday 1: 8 September 2022

Matchday 2: 15 September 2022

Matchday 3: 6 October 2022

Matchday 4: 13 October 2022

Matchday 5: 27 October 2022

Matchday 6: 3 November 2022

Holiday dates for work.

1 minute ago, BudgeUp said:

Why did you start the same thread as this when you were the first to reply on here.

Hibs patter 

Anyway.

Teams involved.

Djurgårdens IF (SWE)

CFR Cluj (ROU)

FC Basel 1893 (SUI)

ACF Fiorentina (ITA)

Fotbal Club FCSB

1. FC Köln (GER)

Molde FK (NOR)

Ballkani (KOS)

FK Partizan (SRB)

KKS Lech Poznań (POL)

FC Vaduz (LIE)

Villarreal CF (ESP)

AZ Alkmaar (NED)

Dnipro (UKR)*

Gent (BEL)*

Austria Wien (AUT)*

Silkeborg (DEN)*

Sivasspor (TUR)*

Žalgiris (LTU)*

Pyunik (ARM)*

Shamrock Rovers (IRL)*

Cheers....hopefully mods will merge....impatient me🤦

4 minutes ago, BudgeUp said:

Hibs patter 

Anyway.

Teams involved.

Djurgårdens IF (SWE)

CFR Cluj (ROU)

FC Basel 1893 (SUI)

ACF Fiorentina (ITA)

Fotbal Club FCSB

1. FC Köln (GER)

Molde FK (NOR)

Ballkani (KOS)

FK Partizan (SRB)

KKS Lech Poznań (POL)

FC Vaduz (LIE)

Villarreal CF (ESP)

AZ Alkmaar (NED)

Dnipro (UKR)*

Gent (BEL)*

Austria Wien (AUT)*

Silkeborg (DEN)*

Sivasspor (TUR)*

Žalgiris (LTU)*

Pyunik (ARM)*

Shamrock Rovers (IRL)*

What yhe asterisks mean ?

Just now, BudgeUp said:

Romania, Ireland and Denmark would be better.

Up for anywhere to be honest. Play like we did in the first 45 + a few new additions and I think we are in for some fun.

Rudi5kaceldream1ng

We're still in Europe. Yes we should have won tonight but it's over right now... the Chinese horses tale. You never know what's good and bad luck. 

Never look at what could have been. Look at what is. Bring it on! I'm buzzing for it. 

1 minute ago, Rudi5kaceldream1ng said:

We're still in Europe. Yes we should have won tonight but it's over right now... the Chinese horses tale. You never know what's good and bad luck. 

Never look at what could have been. Look at what is. Bring it on! I'm buzzing for it. 

Defo. 400k a win, some unusual games and probably a big team in the group. I'm looking forward to it

Bungalow Bill
11 minutes ago, BudgeUp said:

Matchday 1: 8 September 2022

Matchday 2: 15 September 2022

Matchday 3: 6 October 2022

Matchday 4: 13 October 2022

Matchday 5: 27 October 2022

Matchday 6: 3 November 2022

Holiday dates for work.

Will we know straight away who we play in match day 1 etc? Pot 1 v Pot 3 for example?

3 minutes ago, OmiyaHearts said:

Defo. 400k a win, some unusual games and probably a big team in the group. I'm looking forward to it

But more importantly.

Probably games that are more winnable, with maybe, hopefully, an outside chance of post Christmas European fitba.

That's the dream.

So its 24 teams - six groups of 4 ? and how many progress to ko stages? And hoe many drop in at ko stage from Europa League?

Just now, julienbrellier said:

I believe these are the final pots:

E1BB5BD7-C07E-4238-A002-88DF8A8946FF.png.eec36f4e0cce0b330cd1b69af2804970.png

Istanbul 

Appolon 

Hearts 

Pyunik 

That'd do eh. 

Winnable

Just now, Riccarton3 said:

So its 24 teams - six groups of 4 ? and how many progress to ko stages? And hoe many drop in at ko stage from Europa League?

8 groups of 4. Group winner progresses, second place plays off with a 3rd place team from Europa League for place in last 16.

1 minute ago, Riccarton3 said:

Winners go through to round of 16

Runners up play Europa League dropouts to go through to round of 16

It's gamed for the bigger teams.

1 minute ago, Jamboross said:

8 groups of 4. Group winner progresses, second place plays off with a 3rd place team from Europa League for place in last 16.

Brilliant mate. I think it's where we are meant to be at this stage. Some cracking teams in there. The Europa League might have been a bit demoralizing despite the glamour.