***** Official Heart of Midlothian versus Hibernian Scottish Cup Semi Final Thread *****

The Bannon Flick

• Replies 1.9k

• Watt-Zeefuik

• Harry Potter

• Factuer Moi

1 minute ago, Skivingatwork said:

Anyone have highlights of the goals?

Just Google sportscene as they have the full game up then just FF to the goals 

41 minutes ago, Portable Badger said:

They all share the same mother - she’s called Dolly !!!

Oh, I see what you done there. 

1 hour ago, vegas-voss said:

Honestly can't believe how much credit Hibs are getting in the media.They had the header from Porteous what the **** else did they do in that 2nd half apart from foul.Hearts also had the two best chances from Simms after the Porteous header.

Plucky wee Hibs I suppose.Hearts have an off day but still create the class moments but Hibs praised for huff and puff.

None of it matters though best team won.

On the one hand they generated several dangerous crosses and free kicks that they did absolutely f--- all with, so I suppose you can play a game of "what if . . ."

On the other hand, we spurned three outstanding chances and McKay had a shot blocked by a desperate defender.

Even with our dire stretch where we couldn't get a foot in the game, we finished with 55% possession.

Aussie Jambo

I’m just up. My heed is bouncing after all day drinking. Had $50 on Ellis first goal. Oh and what a goal it was. Wow!. 

Hibs Hibs are falling apart again. ****ing yassss. FTH. 

still-game-winston.gif

Aussie Jambo
44 minutes ago, fila said:

In the final and that’s what matters 

Yasss. You must have been partying same as me up in QLD pal. $50 on Ellis @ $6.50. Dancer. 

You know what hasent been pointed out, we hear about Hibs injury problems, we ended up at one point today playing without :

souttar

Halkett

Beni

Devlin

4 players who would stroll into thier team every week

Edited by brux

3 minutes ago, brux said:

You know what hasent been pointed out, we hear about Hibs injury problems, we ended up at one point today playing without :

souttar

Halkett

Beni

Devlin

Add Smith who would normally come in for Souttar or Halkett.

Outstanding result given the tactics we were up against.

HeartsandonlyHearts
1 hour ago, Bazzas right boot said:

How many McGinn brothers are they? 

Hendersons as well, 

Hibs got a lab? 

If there’s a lab then it’s in Wuhan.

26 minutes ago, brux said:

souttar

Halkett

Beni

Devlin

21 minutes ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

Add Smith who would normally come in for Souttar or Halkett.

Outstanding result given the tactics we were up against.

And Halliday went off injured last 2 games. 

GMS just back from a broken arm as well. 

BTW, Wtf was Moore thinking at the end. 

Pushng the hibs player, he wasn't thinking and if that was on the box it was a penalty. 

He was also on a booking. 

5 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

BTW, Wtf was Moore thinking at the end. 

Pushng the hibs player, he wasn't thinking and if that was on the box it was a penalty. 

He was also on a booking. 

Looks a big affable character playing to the rules, generally, caught up in Hibs 'physical, on the edge' approach. Silly billy but played his part in sending that shower of losers back under their stones.

2 minutes ago, Riccarton3 said:

Looks a big affable character playing to the rules, generally, caught up in Hibs 'physical, on the edge' approach. Silly billy but played his part in sending that shower of losers back under their stones.

Porteous clearly played for the initial foul which really pissed Moore off. 

Could have cost us but **** Porteous. 

Not a time for too much critique of the team performance/individual performances.

We’ve emptied the Vermin AGAIN at Hampden. FTH. 🇱🇻🏆🍺

5 minutes ago, Gizmo said:

Porteous clearly played for the initial foul which really pissed Moore off. 

Could have cost us but **** Porteous. 

Hibs achieved their ambition of losing in an acceptable manner for the fans

5 minutes ago, Riccarton3 said:

Hibs achieved their ambition of losing in an acceptable manner for the fans

"Flair" can go in the bin forever then, if they are happy at losing because they blootered the crap out of the opposition. Sad weirdos. 

2 hours ago, Bazzas right boot said:

How many McGinn brothers are they? 

Hendersons as well, 

Hibs got a lab? 

The McGinn's and Hendersons would all be in with a shout of appearing in a remake of Deliverance.

19 minutes ago, We_are_the_Hearts said:

Halkett has a broken ankle. Dirty Hibs *****

Ffs, 

If true Tbh it's not as bad as a tendon or ligament. 

Be back next season. 

****ed for the final tho, we need Souttar and Smith back pronto. 

23 minutes ago, We_are_the_Hearts said:

Not doubting you as it looked bad but is this confirmed ? Not reading it anywhere unless you are ITK

25 minutes ago, We_are_the_Hearts said:

Why do you say that?  He’s not getting a scan until tomorrow.

McKay chest control for Simms goal was sublime.   Superb instinct and technique.    Just watching the game again. 

Shame his pass just before the goal was blown for offside even though Simms was clearly on. 

Good few minutes there for McKay. 

😍

Edited by HMFC01

Just watched whole game on iPlayer 

F me how far up their arses are the pundits? You’d think we were never in it.

Admittedly we weren’t at our best but they weren’t great either 

42 minutes ago, Debut 4 said:

Not a time for too much critique of the team performance/individual performances.

We’ve emptied the Vermin AGAIN at Hampden. FTH. 🇱🇻🏆🍺

CBCB5F8B-A66A-4870-B45C-063A4CE1BC1C.jpeg

Hiya Jambos, I'm awfy drunk. So how do I feel ? Just awfy, awfy guid. 'Mon The Hearts, what a feckin beltin' Saturday you boys gave me. Whit a heid I'm gonnae have in the mornin'

Night Jambos. Yaaaaaaaaaaasssssssssssss !!!!

People are being harsh on sibbick 

Big mistake for the goal, no doubt 

Overall thought he did fine. Few shaky moments but grew into the game. Will be fine for us

5 minutes ago, whodanny said:

Hiya Jambos, I'm awfy drunk. So how do I feel ? Just awfy, awfy guid. 'Mon The Hearts, what a feckin beltin' Saturday you boys gave me. Whit a heid I'm gonnae have in the mornin'

Night Jambos. Yaaaaaaaaaaasssssssssssss !!!!

:flagwave:

1 minute ago, R1874 said:

Overall thought he did fine. Few shaky moments but grew into the game. Will be fine for us

Sorry but he should have punted it that goal gave them hope we go in half time 2 up we control the game 

5 minutes ago, R1874 said:

Yeah I agree, will learn from that mistake im sure.  Think he overthought the situation, and paid the price.  He recovered well, think he's more comfortable in the middle of the back 3 but also think he's better in CM.

6 minutes ago, jamborich said:

Sorry but he should have punted it that goal gave them hope we go in half time 2 up we control the game 

Not only that, but there were already Hibs fans leaving after our second goal.  Conceding so quickly allowed them to sneak back to their seats.

Factuer Moi
7 hours ago, Factuer Moi said:

My wee video is going down well..

Hibs Are Falling Apart Again

16 Apr 2022

Hibs hibs are fallin apart again, etc, etc , etc   hahahahahahaha

Jeez I'm pished. :rofl:mon the Heeeaaarrrtttsss !

2 hours ago, Aussie Jambo said:

Yasss. You must have been partying same as me up in QLD pal. $50 on Ellis @ $6.50. Dancer. 

Sure was, neighbours would have been wondering what was going on. Nice little win for you there 

3 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

Have we ever scored better goals at hampden 

SPH's free kick in the 4-0?

5 minutes ago, RobNox said:

SPH's free kick in the 4-0?

Yep that’s up there.  JC in 96 was also good but that was just pain.

46 minutes ago, R1874 said:

Indeed. He was fine in the middle.