***** Official St Mirren v Heart Of Midlothian Match Thread *****

cookieboy

Do you think we could stop pumping balls for Devlin to chase in the box, when he would need to be 12 feet tall to take them?

• Replies 1.3k

• Watt-Zeefuik

• King prawn

• Hearts007

Is it unusually warm in Paisley? Several balls into the box have gone over our heads and it looks like the ball is sailing a bit more than normal, causing our players to misjudge them.

1 minute ago, Alec Eiffel said:

71% possession.  Only 2 attempts at goal.  This is terrible.  Need to change something in the system.  At what point is Neilson dismissed?

The change we need is Neilson being removed. 

2 minutes ago, NLTFTh said:

3 changes, FFS...

Admitting yet again that he has got it all wrong as per the last game and many before..

Absolutely shocking....

You do know that managers making substitutions is a positive thing and doesn't mean they are admitting they got it wrong? 

Fitzroy Pointon
Just now, Boris5115 said:

Toiling to break down 10 man St Midden is of no shock to me. It just highlights how piss poor a Manager Neilson is. Couldn't give a jot what some think but there is no way these players are behind Neilson. 

The thing is, we've broke them down on many occasions today. Just no one who can actually put the ball in the net. It's shocking actually how bad we are up front. 

4 minutes ago, Boy Daniel said:

GMS off. Woodburn off. 

What a feckin surprise! Two wasters!

1 minute ago, Tazio said:

You do know that managers making substitutions is a positive thing and doesn't mean they are admitting they got it wrong? 

Aye, he's changing it 10 min into the second half and not half time....

1 minute ago, Salad Fingers said:

The thing is, we've broke them down on many occasions today. Just no one who can actually put the ball in the net. It's shocking actually how bad we are up front. 

Goals win games my friend and we don't score many. 

We are in serious bother as a team. We have been sussed out big time but in all honesty if we didn’t have a borderline world class keeper we would be way down the table. Honking team….even worse manager. 

Wind is ruining balls into the box. 

Devlin booked for nothing more than standing up to their arsehole player who objected to his cross hitting him. Piss off ref. 

4 minutes ago, Alec Eiffel said:

71% possession.  Only 2 attempts at goal.  This is terrible.  Need to change something in the system.  At what point is Neilson dismissed?

Not neilsons fault that Boyce is horrendous, we should have had this wrapped up 

Just now, King prawn said:

What was Devlin booked for?

Arguing. It was a stupid booking.  The Mirren player grabbed Devlin's shirt which was a marginal booking but really should have just been a stern word to both of them and then on with it.

2 minutes ago, Gordon_1874 said:

Mceneff must be wondering why he even bothers going to training 

100%.  Crying out for his type of player in these games.  

Just now, Valois No1 said:

We are in serious bother as a team. We have been sussed out big time but in all honesty if we didn’t have a borderline world class keeper we would be way down the table. Honking team….even worse manager. 

They've not had a shot on target, calm doon. 

Devlin's shitehousery is brilliant when we're playing well but even I want to smack him in the face when he does it when we're shite. Just concentrate on the game wee man.