Star Trek Mafia: The Next Generation

The Hogfather

Tenaciousdandy

Absolute shocker of a night, surely peaky would should have been the night save, unless the doc was trying to bluff the goons 

• Replies 460

• Tenaciousdandy

• The Hogfather

• Dunks

• Boof

Tenaciousdandy
1 minute ago, Shapes said:

Would say I tentatively trust prince as he voted Ian to put him in the tie. Only thing would be if they were both goons but I'm not getting that vibe 

There is also the small chance he was the one investigated also but can't be guaranteed 

There's one vote in particular sticking out to me and that is vlads vote to stick prince in the lead.

I'm going to 

VOte Vlad just now but willing to hear his defence 

Tenaciousdandy
Just now, Shapes said:

There's one vote in particular sticking out to me and that is vlads vote to stick prince in the lead.

I'm going to 

VOte Vlad just now but willing to hear his defence 

Boof also putting dunks into the tie, would be good to get a explanation for that

The Hogfather

Q, feeling very happy with himself, decided he'd pay another visit to the Enterprise, but who was he here for this time?

Vlad, aka Lt. Commander Data, disappeared in another bright flash of light. He's also out.

3 minutes ago, Tenaciousdandy said:

What was the reason for adding to the tie? 

I hadn't done today's spreadsheet by then so didn't appreciate that it would be putting him into a tie.

But looking back, there were so many folk on 1 vote that near enough any vote would've put someone into a tie.

I just went with my yesterday vote as I haven't any clue if Dunks is good or bad - he might've easily been the turnee.

Tenaciousdandy
6 minutes ago, Shapes said:

Oh jeez.

Scrap that theory then. But also means prince likely not to be a mason?

@Boofdunks tie explanation?

Was a strange vote from vlad to put Prince ahead instead of ian, possibly trying to hide that he was a Mason 

Tenaciousdandy
On 24/10/2021 at 16:42, iantjambo said:

BS aye…BS can’t.

Just a townie for what seems like an eternity now.

Vote Yvonne purely petty and retaliatory.

On 24/10/2021 at 17:27, iantjambo said:

Mistyped. I of course meant for the first time in what seems like an eternity.

23 hours ago, iantjambo said:

Well done cop. Goons adding to their ranks isn’t good though. 

23 hours ago, iantjambo said:

I think WJ voted him day 1 all the time. But then I thought Shapes voted Stuart day 1 all the time, So I wouldn’t take that as fact 😂

20 hours ago, iantjambo said:

I only voted Yvonne because I had to vote for someone and she had already voted me.

12 hours ago, iantjambo said:

That’s maybe what a goon would like us to think.

8 hours ago, iantjambo said:

I can’t say I’m keen on all the townies being turncoats. The game is heavily swayed towards the goons. Every single night kill is beneficial to them, in one way or another. Unless the doc successfully blocks the night kill.

8 hours ago, iantjambo said:

Vote Dandy for the time being. 

7 hours ago, iantjambo said:

I’m not on the goon chat.

6 hours ago, iantjambo said:

I’ve not recruited anyone. 

6 hours ago, iantjambo said:

I dare say it was a team decision. But certainly not a discussion that I was part of.

1 hour ago, iantjambo said:

Aye, right.

Spot the goon pile on

unvote Dandy

vote Prince

I kept getting an error warning when trying to submit my post 😂

And I don’t expect anyone to defend me.

I’m not happy with it, no.

But it’s correct 😂

Prince and Peaky put me on 4

Wooo

Dicks

Wooo

29 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

Wooo

Wooo

6 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

Wooo

Wooo

Ians posts,didn't included the deleted edited posts 

38 minutes ago, Tenaciousdandy said:

Was a strange vote from vlad to put Prince ahead instead of ian, possibly trying to hide that he was a Mason 

Or maybe he was just on the red wine :rofl:

Kalamazoo Jambo
21 minutes ago, AlimOzturk said:

:Aye:

16 minutes ago, Tenaciousdandy said:

ComplicatedNarrowIsabellinewheatear-max-1mb.gif

True story. 5 hour difference doesn’t help with playing this game during the week :laugh: 

Had to take a break from work to vote, which was a nice break from endless Zoom calls at least.

The Hogfather
12 minutes ago, Rudi Skacel said:

Vote dandy

You'll need to unvote Boof if you want to vote Dandy instead.

Edited by Nunya Business

Tenaciousdandy
19 minutes ago, Rudi Skacel said:

Vote dandy

Dont know if boof is a goon or not but can guarantee your not going to be voting a goon changing to me 

3 goons, 3 townies, 2 masons, doc and Q left right? 

I think this is the most recent player list:

Dunks. 

Dandy.

Alim. 

Shapes.

Dtgj.

Wee Jambo. 

Rudi Skacel. 

Prince. 

Kalamazoo Jambo.

Boof.

4 minutes ago, dtgj said:

3 goons, 3 townies, 2 masons, doc and Q left right? 

I think this is the most recent player list:

Dunks. 

Dandy.

Alim. 

Shapes.

Dtgj.

Wee Jambo. 

Rudi Skacel. 

Prince. 

Kalamazoo Jambo.

Boof.

And I think the vote count is at:

2 Alim

1 Boof

1 Kalamazoo

Not counting Rudi's attempt to switch from Boof to Dandy.

Prince Buaben
33 minutes ago, Shapes said:

Where is wee Jambo?

School?

Just seen Dandys response :lol:

Edited by Prince Buaben
Update

Tenaciousdandy
On 24/10/2021 at 13:49, Wee jambo said:

I know nothing about startrek but looks good

On 24/10/2021 at 13:50, Wee jambo said:

Vote Andy 

On 24/10/2021 at 20:13, Wee jambo said:

Will send mine

15 hours ago, Wee jambo said:

I usually vote Andy but Andy wasn’t playing for a bit so I Voted my dad

15 hours ago, Wee jambo said:

Vote dandy

Pretty much nothing from WJ, altho he's not the only one tbh, will quote a done more very quiet players to see if anything can be spotted 

Tenaciousdandy
On 24/10/2021 at 13:48, Boof said:

Jings!
Last Star Trek I saw was in black and white before I knew it was the guys with the red shirts who always got bumped off first...so I guess you could say this is alien to me. Hyuk, hyuk.

Errmmm - BS? Aye let's go for it.

Goons - will be happy that they'll either kill or recruit every night unless Dr Bev steps in. Or Q whups their intended target.

Looks like night periods will be busy for Nunya!

That'll do for noo.

Remember... post 'n' vote by 8pm.

On 24/10/2021 at 13:56, Boof said:

Well...it was a B&W telly...

On 24/10/2021 at 16:28, Boof said:

I'll...

Vote Dunks

...since I won't be BS-ing him.

On 24/10/2021 at 23:45, Boof said:

Believe it or not (unless my spreadsheet is horseshite) there were NO unvotes at all.

Prince vote Shapes
Wee Jambo vote Andy
Vlad vote Wee Jambo
Dunks vote Yvonne
Andy vote Wee Jambo
Alim vote
(not bold)
Boof
Shapes vote Prince
Yvonne vote Ian
Kalamazoo vote Prince
Boof vote Dunks
Ian vote Yvonne
dtgj vote Peaky
Rudi vote Andy
Dandy vote Rudi

I also spotted that my vote from Alim should possibly not gave counted as the word 'Vote' wasn't in bold. The word Boof was in bold. No big deal...this time.

If I'd been in the tie I'd've been a wee bit scunnered to have been duffed up that way!

21 hours ago, Boof said:

Afternoon all - back to work today after a fortnight off.

Nothing leaping out from last night's doings.

16 hours ago, Boof said:

Sorry folks - back at work today.

Wait a minute - I'm sure I've already said that...who's trying to paint me as quiet?

Well - I am, but at least I've got a reason.

Still not really got much to go on so

Vote Dunks 

again and see what happens.

15 hours ago, Boof said:

Better find another tree to bark up 'cos I ain't up that one!

15 hours ago, Boof said:

Zoinks - it must be a while since I've done a spreadsheet! I forgot to include the running total column in my day 1 one.

That will be corrected for day 2.

12 hours ago, Boof said:

My spreadsheet agrees with Dandy's.

12 hours ago, Boof said:

I hadn't done today's spreadsheet by then so didn't appreciate that it would be putting him into a tie.

But looking back, there were so many folk on 1 vote that near enough any vote would've put someone into a tie.

I just went with my yesterday vote as I haven't any clue if Dunks is good or bad - he might've easily been the turnee.

A few more posts from boof than WJ but not really giving much away apart from a  few mentions of spreadsheets , and yes I know your back to work boof 

Tenaciousdandy
On 24/10/2021 at 13:50, Kalamazoo Jambo said:

Ooh, I love Star Wars!

Yes, I know

On 24/10/2021 at 13:55, Kalamazoo Jambo said:

Harsh but fair :laugh2:

On 24/10/2021 at 15:57, Kalamazoo Jambo said:

Vote Prince

I don't know why.

18 hours ago, Kalamazoo Jambo said:

Vote Alim

Just trying to be more active :ninja:

12 hours ago, Kalamazoo Jambo said:

Just finished work. Hope I didn’t miss anything.

11 hours ago, Kalamazoo Jambo said:

True story. 5 hour difference doesn’t help with playing this game during the week :laugh: 

Had to take a break from work to vote, which was a nice break from endless Zoom calls at least.

10 hours ago, Kalamazoo Jambo said:

FEB203BD-18D0-4C26-A60D-A14462FB09D8.png

Vote Alim

Not a lot from Kalamazoo, altho the time difference maybe a factor in that 

Tenaciousdandy
On 24/10/2021 at 14:55, AlimOzturk said:

Next generation is the best Star Trek IMO. Closely followed by deep space nine. 

Not sure about Star Trek Picard as of yet. 

On 24/10/2021 at 14:55, AlimOzturk said:

Vote for Boof. 

On 24/10/2021 at 22:08, AlimOzturk said:

Not the best of starts but well done the cop finding a goon. How does the goons getting the turn coat affect this? 

On 25/10/2021 at 09:11, AlimOzturk said:

Would have made a lot of Man U fans feeling ill that result. 

Still to kick into life this game. Goons have a obvious advantage finding the turncoat however we still have the doc and cop so nothing over just yet. Need the doc to really work their magic. 

On 25/10/2021 at 09:20, AlimOzturk said:

Being basically a god this makes sense. Hopefully he takes out a goon or two. 

On 25/10/2021 at 09:20, AlimOzturk said:

So they can. 🙈

21 hours ago, AlimOzturk said:

Going to vote for Kalamazoo for the time being. Nobody has been majorly active but he seems to have been the quietest. All I have to go on atm. 

20 hours ago, AlimOzturk said:

:interehjrling:

18 hours ago, AlimOzturk said:

😂 had to vote someone and honestly that’s all i have to go on just now. 

15 hours ago, AlimOzturk said:

Are the goons happy again or is this just the calm before the storm?

I noticed this  as well. Vlad is radge as a brush though so who knows what his reasons are at times 😂

14 hours ago, AlimOzturk said:

13 hours ago, AlimOzturk said:

This has been a shocker 🙈

12 hours ago, AlimOzturk said:

:Aye:

11 hours ago, AlimOzturk said:

Vote Kalamazoo 

Did anyone see what alim posted right on night?

On 24/10/2021 at 15:53, Tenaciousdandy said:

As usually would use bs if i could but can't

On 24/10/2021 at 18:57, Tenaciousdandy said:

why did you just copy paste boofs post?

On 24/10/2021 at 19:01, Tenaciousdandy said:

vote rudi 

just to get a vote in, may change if something changes, will be interesting if anyone tries to save someone in the tie

On 24/10/2021 at 19:15, Tenaciousdandy said:

giphy.gif

On 24/10/2021 at 19:52, Tenaciousdandy said:

It's very quiet

On 24/10/2021 at 20:04, Tenaciousdandy said:

It's what i have on my spreadsheet 

On 24/10/2021 at 22:00, Tenaciousdandy said:

Well done Lt. Worf

Crap that the borg have increased tho 

On 24/10/2021 at 22:08, Tenaciousdandy said:

Should still get involved in trying to find the goons 

On 24/10/2021 at 22:11, Tenaciousdandy said:

day 1 votes

prince votes shapes 1
wee jambo votes andy 1
vlad votes wee jambo 1
dunks votes yvonne 1
andy votes wee jambo 2
alim votes boof 1
shapes votes prince 1
yvonne votes ian 1
kalamazoo votes prince 2
boof votes dunks 1
ian votes yvonne 2
dtgi votes peaky 1
rudi votes andy 2
dandy votes rudi 1

On 24/10/2021 at 22:13, Tenaciousdandy said:

not atm, are you?

On 24/10/2021 at 22:28, Tenaciousdandy said:

I know it was only day 1 but could there be something in the voting to add to the ties 

Wee jambo put on 2, Kalamazoo then puts Prince on 2 followed by Ian putting yvonne into the tie, obviously we don't know anything about any of these players with it being so early on but it's something to keep an eye on 

On 24/10/2021 at 22:47, Tenaciousdandy said:

Can't be guaranteed tho

On 25/10/2021 at 11:05, Tenaciousdandy said:

Which means the only trust list the masons can have is the themselves and the cop unfortunately, unless the cop investigates the doc at some point 

23 hours ago, Tenaciousdandy said:

The thing is if I read it properly, I could have been turned last night but I would be unaware about it, is that correct?

22 hours ago, Tenaciousdandy said:

I may have picked up the anonymous part up wrong then, so will be good to know for sure then 

OK thanks for clarifying that for me nunya 👍

Doesn't wee jambo usually vote his dad?

21 hours ago, Tenaciousdandy said:

vote Ian

Purely tit for tat vote, may change if anything comes up

17 hours ago, Tenaciousdandy said:

Ian originally suggested that WJ votes andy day one, Prince backed it up 

Most of the time WJ votes dunks first vote of the game, he did vote Andy a couple if games ago but that was when he was trying to get him lynched for not posting while WJ was a goon 

17 hours ago, Tenaciousdandy said:

5. Shapes.

7. Wee Jambo. 

11. Vlad.

15. Boof.

The players still to vote, they are all very quiet

16 hours ago, Tenaciousdandy said:

Fair enough folk have work I get that, just pointing out who hadn't voted and they fact they were quiet

Your not wrong about WJ and Andy they do vote for each other in previous game but WJ usually votes dunks first most of  the time 

Ah OK,  you voted dunks first the last time you were a goon before changing to Andy a couple of games back 

Been some interesting votes thrown about in the last 10 mins

Yeah dunks was on 2 before Prince Unvoted him 

dunks votes prince 1
ian votes dandy 1
dandy votes ian 1
yvonne votes shapes 1
alim votes kalamazoo 1
prince votes dunks 1
dtgi votes yvonne 1
rudi votes ian 2
kalamazoo votes alim 1
peaky votes prince 2
shapes votes vlad 1
boof votes dunks 2
vlad votes prince 3
prince unvotes dunks 1
prince votes peaky 1
wee jambo votes dandy 2

15 hours ago, Tenaciousdandy said:

Vlad put him clear with no explaination when in a tie with Ian and dunks before Prince unvoted dunks, could be something in it could be nothing it's vlad after all, as difficult to read as you tbh

14 hours ago, Tenaciousdandy said:

13 hours ago, Tenaciousdandy said:

day 2

dunks votes prince 1
ian votes dandy 1
dandy votes ian 1
yvonne votes shapes 1
alim votes kalamazoo 1
prince votes dunks 1
dtgi votes yvonne 1
rudi votes ian 2
kalamazoo votes alim 1
peaky votes prince 2
shapes votes vlad 1
boof votes dunks 2
vlad votes prince 3
prince unvotes dunks 1
prince votes peaky 1
wee jambo votes dandy 2
prince unvotes peaky 0
prince votes ian 3
peaky unvotes prince 2
peaky votes ian 4
ian unvotes dandy 1
ian votes prince 3

Absolute shocker of a night, surely peaky would should have been the night save, unless the doc was trying to bluff the goons 

There is also the small chance he was the one investigated also but can't be guaranteed 

Boof also putting dunks into the tie, would be good to get a explanation for that

What was the reason for adding to the tie? 

Ians posts,didn't included the deleted edited posts 

Going back to day 1 kalamazoo added Prince into a tie with wee jambo could there be anything in that?

12 hours ago, Tenaciousdandy said:

And vodka, whiskey and gin 😂😂

ComplicatedNarrowIsabellinewheatear-max-1mb.gif

It was definitely a strange post, surely not the assassin tho

11 hours ago, Tenaciousdandy said:

Dont know if boof is a goon or not but can guarantee your not going to be voting a goon changing to me 

3 hours ago, Tenaciousdandy said:

I'd imagine on his way to school right now lol 

49 minutes ago, Tenaciousdandy said:

Pretty much nothing from WJ, altho he's not the only one tbh, will quote a done more very quiet players to see if anything can be spotted 

42 minutes ago, Tenaciousdandy said:

A few more posts from boof than WJ but not really giving much away apart from a  few mentions of spreadsheets , and yes I know your back to work boof 

27 minutes ago, Tenaciousdandy said:

Not a lot from Kalamazoo, altho the time difference maybe a factor in that 

Saying plenty but not really telling us much, though I presume Dandy would (correctly) argue that there's not an awful lot to go on.

I see no reason to change from one of the more likely candidates as turnee...

Vote Dunks

Tenaciousdandy
6 minutes ago, Boof said:

Saying plenty but not really telling us much, though I presume Dandy would (correctly) argue that there's not an awful lot to go on.

I see no reason to change from one of the more likely candidates as turnee...

Vote Dunks

Your right I have posted loads (nothing new there lol) and your also right not really posted any theories as there is very little to go on, there is a couple of players I'm Leaning towards trusting tho 1 is a absolute definite, the other is likely the cop investigation altho can't be guaranteed, in regards to the possible turned you could be right about dunks, yourself or shapes would also be candidates as well as myself i guess, but I know I haven't been turned as of yet 

Tenaciousdandy
3 minutes ago, dtgj said:

I've a few thoughts. First though, can I clarify how many required for a lynch now? 

10 players left? So 6 for a lynch? 

1 hour ago, Tenaciousdandy said:

Did anyone see what alim posted right on night?

Are you referring to his [too] late attempt to save Ian?

Tenaciousdandy
3 minutes ago, Dunks said:

Are you referring to his [too] late attempt to save Ian?

If that's what he attempted then yeah, didn't see the post, did you?

You know what let's see what happens if alim is put clear in the votes 

vote alim 

I didn’t try and save Ian at all. I simply posted something late then retracted it because it was night. Pretty clear that Dandy and Dunks are colluding here and stirring shit. Or that dunks is attempting to stir shit himself. 

Edited by AlimOzturk